The Cake Tasting Club Ltd

by The Cake Tasting Club Ltd
A monthly delivery of homemade, delicious cake!
13 reviews

Plans as low as

£7.75 GBP / month

Buying Options

The Cake Tasting Club Ltd reviewsReviews

Write a Review
13

Perfect pick-me-up Surprise!

May 13, 2020
V C.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a tasty and cute pick-me-up surprise for a friend! The Taster Box is a perfect size for 1 person. The assortment of items were great and fresh as well.
The delivery timing was quick and efficient. Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Cake Tasting Club Ltd said...May 14, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad that you were pleased with your cake delivery. Vikki

Don't think you can order a one-off box!

Mar 31, 2019
Pippa R.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

I wrote this review (below) while in a lot of pain, and wasn't very fair. Vicky has now explained to me that the additives are mainly in the biscuit and paste that they used, and that she is actually very careful about additives. I was very frustrated about the difficulty of cancelling, but this is a problem of using Cratejoy on a phone, I think, and not the Cake Tasting Club's fault. (I had a similar problem trying to edit this review!) I've been on chemo recently, and I think my taste buds are affected, so don't trust me on that either! :D
My previous comments:
I hoped the cooking would be fairly natural but there was a long list of the additives in the cakes, and it looked, and tasted, like something I could have picked up in the supermarket. I've tried to cancel three times, but the web site is still showing it as an active subscription, and I've received a message today saying that my payment for next month's box will be taken on Monday. I can't find any way to remove my bank cards from the site, so I can't stop tomorrow's payment. To be honest I'd hesitate to use the Cratejoy website again - even though other sellers have been very good. I've cancelled all other subscriptions, and should be able to cancel this subscription and remove my bank cards. (I only received this month's box a few days ago, and have been...

Verified Purchase
The Cake Tasting Club Ltd said...Apr 01, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am very sorry that you were so disappointed with our service.

I have cancelled your account so that it won’t renew tomorrow. I apologise that I hadn’t got back to you sooner but as a small business that I run around my family, it can take me a while to get through my inbox. I can honestly say that I try to be as open as possible with all subscriptions which is why we remind everyone before they renew each month and we will always help if you have problems managing your account online.

With regards to our ingredients, they are always the same kinds of things found in home kitchens. If you look at items...

Amazing cakes!

Feb 20, 2018
Louise D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My first classic box was the February 2018 one and I’m so glad I signed up! I saw someone post about the cake tasting club and I had a look. I love everything from the packaging to the lovely little recipe cards and of course the cakes! Nothing nicer then making a cupper and having a slice of yummy cake! Can’t wait for Marchs box!

Verified Purchase

Amazing!!

Feb 22, 2018
Nicola D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Had my first box of cake which I begrudgingly shared with the husband! Both of us really enjoyed all the cake and cannot wait for next months already 😂 My fave this time has got to be the chocolate cake mmmmmmmmm

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Mar 02, 2018
Carla B.
1 Review
Overall

I bought my stepdad a subscription, then he booked himself a last minute holiday which meant he'd miss the last box!! The cake tasting club very kindly postponed his last box until he arrived home the following month so he didn't misos out on his cake!! Thank you Dom & Vikki!!