A monthly delivery of homemade, delicious cake!

Plans as low as £7.75 GBP / month

The Cake Tasting Club Ltd reviewsReviews

Write a Review

10/10

Jun 20, 2020
Nivelina I.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Amazing ... Me and my partner enjoyed the Summer fruit brownies very much ..it was our first box but we will 100% be getting more

Verified Purchase
The Cake Tasting Club Ltd said...Jun 20, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your brownie delivery. Vikki

Perfect!

Apr 23, 2020
Adina S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I sent this to my best friend in the UK as a quarantine gift, and she loved it! I was worried at first that cake in a box might be a bit strange, and might not keep fresh, but she said the cakes and brownies were still moist and delicious, and the flavors were unique. You can tell there was time and effort put into this box. It also shipped and delivered quickly. I would definitely send this again. I only wish these could be sent to the US as well!

Verified Purchase
The Cake Tasting Club Ltd said...Apr 24, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Adina. I am so glad that your friend enjoyed their cake delivery. Vikki

Very happy new customer

Jul 26, 2019
Karen W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was slightly scared that I had just joined a cake tasting club after receiving a very undesirable cake brownie gift through the post from a different company which I will not name! However upon receiving my box I was amazed at the presentation, the packaging and ultimately the contents and I cannot wait for my next box to arrive please keep up the amazing work and my favourite was the chocolate and mint cake slice 🙌😍

Verified Purchase

Absolutely Amazing

Feb 21, 2019
Val D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I'm in a long distance relationship, and I'm in California while he's in Scotland. It's been difficult finding him presents that don't cost an arm and a leg to ship over to the United Kingdom that I can purchase while residing in the States.
Long story short: This subscription box is well worth the money and a wonderful present for anyone.
I've bought it for him twice now, and he's absolutely loved the sweets they send(I've heard him rave about how delicious they are). There have been absolutely no issues in both of the times I've purchased it for him. I've noted that the customer service is great, and I've gotten updates about when the box would ship, which was very much appreciated. For the February box, they even included a Valentine's Day balloon! This service has given me a way to spoil my boyfriend half a world away, and I can't thank the Cake Tasting Club enough for that.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Anne K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Wow, this was like a little box of happiness sneaking through my letterbox! Everything was delicious and nicely packaged and the little recipe card to make one the biscuits was a lovely touch... I’ll definitely be giving them a whirl!

Verified Purchase
The Cake Tasting Club Ltd said...Jan 09, 2018

Thank you for the lovely review Anne. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Cake Box. Love Vikki and Dom xx

Delicious!

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I regularly have cake cravings, so signing up was a no brainer. The cakes arrived through my letterbox and all four cakes were exceptional. I can not wait for the next delivery!

Verified Purchase

Brilliant!

Jun 15, 2018
Abbie P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

Slightly sceptical about cake in the post but it was all delicious! Moist and flavourful, I’d definitely recommend

Verified Purchase

Perfect monthly treat

Jun 15, 2018
Jeanette
1 Review
Overall

Everything I have tried has been absolutely gorgeous, but more than anything, I love that The Cake Tasting Club is a great self-care treat. Once a month I get to look forward to sitting down with my daughter with tea & milk to open our box and dig in together. She absolute loves the treat and I absolutely love the excuse to relax with tea & cake. It’s monthly reminder to spoil yourself.

Buying Options