A hands on art kit with online video instructions for kids that love to create with clay!

Plans as low as $22.08 / month

The Clay Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
6

Good for crafty kids

May 16, 2020
Cyndi S.
6 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kit was well crafted, all supplies needed to make two project pieces

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 15, 2020
Danielle B.
24 Reviews
14 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is wonderful! All the tools you need to create a beautiful little clay creation. We got the cactus box first and it is awesome! My 12 yo loves it and finds the process soothing and peaceful. A younger kid might need help but school age kids can do everything in it.

Verified Purchase
The Clay Box said...Jun 08, 2020

I agree, art making is a peaceful and calm activity. So good for one's mental health.

Wonderful box!

Apr 15, 2019
Wendy F.
25 Reviews
3 Pictures
29 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

We just received our first box and my daughter is so thrilled! She took a sculpture class in 7th grade this year and was always talking about how much she loved it, so I saw this as a way to keep her passion going. The box is larger than I thought, with lots of supplies, instructions, and a nice note from her art teacher. She even has a little pouch to keep her supplies in. I can already tell this box is a home run and one she will be looking forward to each month!

Verified Purchase
The Clay Box said...Apr 13, 2019

I'm so excited to have Ruby as my art student! - Art Teacher Mrs. Post

Perfect subscription clay class!

Jun 07, 2020
Kerrie J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the Clay Box! It came with everything we needed for my 5.5 and 8.5 year old boys to each make a creation. The instructions were excellent, and I love the way their projects are so unique, even following the same set of instructions.
We are looking forward to our next box and even ordered more clay so we could continue creating and using the tools in the meantime. Ms. Ruthie has a real talent for bringing out the artist in kids!
If you are looking for a way for your kids to do a ceramics/clay class (especially with so many summer rec centers and classes cancelled this summer :() this is a great option! I was even amazed at how little mess there was to clean up. Thank you so much!!

The Clay Box said...Jun 08, 2020

You're welcome! Bring on the summer time fun! - Your art teacher Mrs. Post

The gift that keeps on giving!

Oct 29, 2019
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I Purchased the Clay Box for my Grandkids as a Christmas Gift. They Love it! And the parents love it too. It's a project that they can all do together once a month. The instructions are easy to follow and so much fun for the kids, ages 4 through 8. The gift that keeps giving all year long. :)

Verified Purchase

We had a BLAST!

Oct 30, 2019
Betsy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had a BLAST with our first Clay Box! The box came with all the materials needed and clear directions that my 5year old could follow along! Being a working mom I loved having a creative activity arrive that we could open and enjoy together! I love that we had a sculpting session then a painting session the next day - Just Wonderful! THANK YOU!

The Clay Box said...Jun 08, 2020

So glad you enjoy your art lesson!

Buying Options