Help your little budding artist grow into a BIG artist with "The Clay Box sculpture kit.

Plans as low as $16.00 / month

The Clay Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Wonderful box!

Apr 12, 2019
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
3 Pictures
32 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We just received our first box and my daughter is so thrilled! She took a sculpture class in 7th grade this year and was always talking about how much she loved it, so I saw this as a way to keep her passion going. The box is larger than I thought, with lots of supplies, instructions, and a nice note from her art teacher. She even has a little pouch to keep her supplies in. I can already tell this box is a home run and one she will be looking forward to each month!

Verified Purchase
The Clay Box said...Apr 13, 2019

I'm so excited to have Ruby as my art student! - Art Teacher Mrs. Post

Amazing fun!

3 days ago
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased this subscription for my 6 year old niece’s birthday and she absolutely loved it. The whole family joined in and they were thrilled with Mrs Post’s art lessons. The clay was super fun and has sparked a new interest for my niece’s creativity. She wants to work with more clay in her future. Thank you for this amazing box!

Verified Purchase

The gift that keeps on giving!

Oct 29, 2019
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I Purchased the Clay Box for my Grandkids as a Christmas Gift. They Love it! And the parents love it too. It's a project that they can all do together once a month. The instructions are easy to follow and so much fun for the kids, ages 4 through 8. The gift that keeps giving all year long. :)

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Feb 15, 2020
Danielle B.
31 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is wonderful! All the tools you need to create a beautiful little clay creation. We got the cactus box first and it is awesome! My 12 yo loves it and finds the process soothing and peaceful. A younger kid might need help but school age kids can do everything in it.

Verified Purchase
The Clay Box said...Jun 08, 2020

I agree, art making is a peaceful and calm activity. So good for one's mental health.

Great holiday gift

Jan 25, 2021
Kelli C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Bought for Grandaughter at Christmas. She loves it. The curring time is long for kids but patience isn’t the easiest thing. Otherwise all is great.

Verified Purchase
The Clay Box said...Jan 25, 2021

I'm so happy your granddaughter loves her Christmas gift! She will be getting a variety of different clay bodies to try out over the months. They all work a little different and have different drying times. (The "curation" mark in this review is referring to how I curated or put together the content in the box based on my expertise as an art educator. Which I hope you found satisfactory.)

Good for crafty kids

May 16, 2020
Cyndi S.
6 Reviews
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kit was well crafted, all supplies needed to make two project pieces

Verified Purchase

We had a BLAST!

Oct 30, 2019
Betsy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We had a BLAST with our first Clay Box! The box came with all the materials needed and clear directions that my 5year old could follow along! Being a working mom I loved having a creative activity arrive that we could open and enjoy together! I love that we had a sculpting session then a painting session the next day - Just Wonderful! THANK YOU!

The Clay Box said...Jun 08, 2020

So glad you enjoy your art lesson!

Perfect subscription clay class!

Jun 07, 2020
Kerrie J.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We love the Clay Box! It came with everything we needed for my 5.5 and 8.5 year old boys to each make a creation. The instructions were excellent, and I love the way their projects are so unique, even following the same set of instructions.
We are looking forward to our next box and even ordered more clay so we could continue creating and using the tools in the meantime. Ms. Ruthie has a real talent for bringing out the artist in kids!
If you are looking for a way for your kids to do a ceramics/clay class (especially with so many summer rec centers and classes cancelled this summer :() this is a great option! I was even amazed at how little mess there was to clean up. Thank you so much!!

The Clay Box said...Jun 08, 2020

You're welcome! Bring on the summer time fun! - Your art teacher Mrs. Post

Buying Options