The Clay Box

The Clay Box

by Little Budding Artist Co.
Help your little budding artist grow into a BIG artist with The Clay Box sculpture kit.

Plans as low as

$28.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (11)

Wonderful box!

Apr 12, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
Wendy F.
20 Reviews
3 Pictures
33 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

We just received our first box and my daughter is so thrilled! She took a sculpture class in 7th grade this year and was always talking about how much she loved it, so I saw this as a way to keep her passion going. The box is larger than I thought, with lots of supplies, instructions, and a nice note from her art teacher. She even has a little pouch to keep her supplies in. I can already tell this box is a home run and one she will be looking forward to each month!

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Apr 13, 2019

I'm so excited to have Ruby as my art student! - Art Teacher Mrs. Post

BEST art subscription box, hands-down

Jun 10, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Siena W.
1 Review
1 Picture

We love Mrs. Post and her little budding artist clay boxes! My mom gifted them about a year ago to my kindergartener. Siena is always so excited when her monthly boxes arrive. Sometimes we follow the awesome and clear paper directions, and sometimes we watch Mrs. Post's class recording for the project on YouTube (pausing while we make our way through the steps). These are so fun and creative.
As a bonus, Mrs. Post has offered several live art classes that we've joined and had so much fun working with a small group of kids on a project together. Mrs. Post's energy and teaching style is really lovely! She gives so much personal attention to the kids and you can tell really loves teaching art. Highly, highly recommend!

Little Budding Artist Co. said...Jun 12, 2021

Thank you so much! I love having Siena as my art student. It amazes me how well she does on her clay sculptures during our Zoom classes. Usually, I need to lend a helping hand with my kindergarteners, but since that isn't possible she just pushes through on her own. Every artist needs some grit and she definitely has it. Art Teacher Mrs. Post

LOVE!

Nov 01, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Stephanie A.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 days

This box is absolutely adorable. My daughter received 3 projects in her first monthly box. There was a very description video along with it to explain the directions. My 7 year old did so well.

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Nov 01, 2021

I am so pleased to hear that your daughter did well on her art project! Every artist likes to feel successful.
Art Teacher Mrs. Post

Best Grandma gift ever

Apr 30, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Enid W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

My granddaughter LOVES these activities!!!!

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Apr 30, 2021

That's what I like to hear! I LOVE having Siena as my art student!!!! - Art Teacher - Mrs. Post

Great holiday gift

Jan 25, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†
Curation
Kelli C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Bought for Grandaughter at Christmas. She loves it. The curring time is long for kids but patience isn’t the easiest thing. Otherwise all is great.

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Jan 25, 2021

I'm so happy your granddaughter loves her Christmas gift! She will be getting a variety of different clay bodies to try out over the months. They all work a little different and have different drying times. (The "curation" mark in this review is referring to how I curated or put together the content in the box based on my expertise as an art educator. Which I hope you found satisfactory.)

The gift that keeps on giving!

Oct 29, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Michelle H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

I Purchased the Clay Box for my Grandkids as a Christmas Gift. They Love it! And the parents love it too. It's a project that they can all do together once a month. The instructions are easy to follow and so much fun for the kids, ages 4 through 8. The gift that keeps giving all year long. :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing fun!

Feb 26, 2021
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Christina P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I purchased this subscription for my 6 year old niece’s birthday and she absolutely loved it. The whole family joined in and they were thrilled with Mrs Post’s art lessons. The clay was super fun and has sparked a new interest for my niece’s creativity. She wants to work with more clay in her future. Thank you for this amazing box!

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Apr 30, 2021

So glad to hear that you loved my art lessons! I so enjoyed having your niece Annie as my art student. I look forward to teaching her more about clay in the future. - Art Teacher Mrs. Post

Good for crafty kids

May 16, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Cyndi S.
6 Reviews
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Kit was well crafted, all supplies needed to make two project pieces

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Apr 30, 2021

Thank you! - Art Teacher Mrs. Post

Love it!

Feb 15, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Danielle B.
20 Reviews
16 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

This is wonderful! All the tools you need to create a beautiful little clay creation. We got the cactus box first and it is awesome! My 12 yo loves it and finds the process soothing and peaceful. A younger kid might need help but school age kids can do everything in it.

Verified Purchase
Little Budding Artist Co. said...Jun 08, 2020

I agree, art making is a peaceful and calm activity. So good for one's mental health.

We had a BLAST!

Oct 30, 2019
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Betsy W.
1 Review
1 Helpful

We had a BLAST with our first Clay Box! The box came with all the materials needed and clear directions that my 5year old could follow along! Being a working mom I loved having a creative activity arrive that we could open and enjoy together! I love that we had a sculpting session then a painting session the next day - Just Wonderful! THANK YOU!

Little Budding Artist Co. said...Jun 08, 2020

So glad you enjoy your art lesson!

Perfect subscription clay class!

Jun 07, 2020
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Overall
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Shipping
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Quality
β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…
Curation
Kerrie J.
1 Review

We love the Clay Box! It came with everything we needed for my 5.5 and 8.5 year old boys to each make a creation. The instructions were excellent, and I love the way their projects are so unique, even following the same set of instructions.
We are looking forward to our next box and even ordered more clay so we could continue creating and using the tools in the meantime. Ms. Ruthie has a real talent for bringing out the artist in kids!
If you are looking for a way for your kids to do a ceramics/clay class (especially with so many summer rec centers and classes cancelled this summer :() this is a great option! I was even amazed at how little mess there was to clean up. Thank you so much!!

Little Budding Artist Co. said...Jun 08, 2020

You're welcome! Bring on the summer time fun! - Your art teacher Mrs. Post