Comic Garage Super Box

by The Comic Garage
61
For the active or new comic book collector, receive 10 amazing curated comics!

Plans as low as

$21.99/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (61)

Look No Further!

Jul 24, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gabriel H.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Dude... This is perfect. I asked for an introductory set of comics that would give me a nice footing from which to build the hobby, and they sent me just that!
This issue of Iron Fist: Damnation #80 is INCREDIBLE. Comic Garage ignited my love for Iron Fist! Seriously, if you're having any doubt about this subscription service, put them away because this is the comic book sub-service for you.
Back to my comics!

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Apr 01, 2019
Overall
Cody T.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Had some issues with not getting the comics I had asked for but after communicating my issues they were resolved and I just received my first box of comics I’m actually looking forward to reading.

Verified Purchase

It's Christmas every month.....

Jan 30, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephen H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

My son is a MASSIVE comics fan and even though he is a 6'4" 18 y.o., he acts like Ralphie and his “official Red Ryder, carbine action, 200-shot, range model air rifle, with a compass in the stock and this thing that tells time.” every month. This was his Christmas gift this year, and I don't think he realized at the time that the initial 2 boxes he got to open on Christmas was only the beginning. After he got the January box, he hasn't stopped bugging me to let him know when the next box ships.
Fantastic quality and selection. High quality and value in every shipment. Collectors and enthusiasts should not hesitate.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

Nov 07, 2018
Overall
Paula F.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

This was the first time I have ever purchased a subscription box and don't know why I haven't bought one sooner. I took a shot with this box and couldn't believe the variety of comics and #1's given. This box hands down beat my expectations.

Verified Purchase

Best in the market

Feb 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Absolutely Perfection, the buck stops here.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Aug 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matt D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

It took a bit longer than I expected to receive my first box, but I definitely enjoyed the choices in comics 👍

Verified Purchase

Amazing fit!

May 20, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tab B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

Comics were great! Came in on time and all the comics were what I asked for and more!!

Verified Purchase

Awesome!

Aug 28, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

These people at Comic Garage are amazing and they know how you find amazing issues of gold. I gave them my likes which is rather picky and they introduced me to amazing new issues of characters that i had never seen and issues of story lines that piqued my interest. So Thank You Comic Garage.

Verified Purchase

Didn't dissappoint!

Jan 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

This was purchased for my 12 year old son. He loved it the assortment that came in his box was perfect. He is looking forward to the future boxes as well.

Verified Purchase

Great content

Jun 25, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miranda P.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 30 days

Great selection! Recommend this box to anyone gifting a comic lover.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Dec 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brad K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Provided my interests and a little background to my comic collection. Sent me exactly what I was hoping for. Introduction into new characters and some classic edition comics. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Great comics!

Jan 16, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Loretta K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

My boys absolutely loved each of the comics selected, they can't wait until their next box.

Verified Purchase

I love it!!!

Mar 19, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tom P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

I have been a subscriber since September and I love this box. The comics are in great condition and the variety is amazing. My only complaint is how long it takes to arrive. It does not seem to be wide spread issue so I am not sure what the problem is. But don't let that deter you. These boxes are amazing and worth the potential wait.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!!

Feb 25, 2019
Overall
Vinny L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Comics are in great condition and come bagged and boarded. Each box has an awesome selection raging from early 90s to present. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

Mar 08, 2019
Overall
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

Highly recommend for comic lovers of all ages. Good selection and comics always in great condition. Looking forward to next month’s box!

Verified Purchase

very accommodating

Aug 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tony W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 months

Asked them to keep selections appropriate for my younger daughter who was new to comics, and they were more than happy to remove any mature comics

Verified Purchase

Great curation!

Jun 19, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kiana B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

Just got my first subscription! I just became interested in comics so I thought getting a curated subscription is the best way to start out! The packaging is very clean so keeps all the comics very organized and safe during shipping. I received comics of almost all the superheroes I mentioned I liked.

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jul 01, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ali R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

My daughter loved all of them. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Sons gift

Oct 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kent W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Ok
No concerns

Verified Purchase

Fun for kids

May 13, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Laura D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days

My son loved it! They did a great job of finding comics with his favorite characters. That customization was really nice.

Verified Purchase

A Box For Geeks

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michael N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

As a comic collector and reader I've seen a few of these boxes but never ordered. I read a few reviews and saw the description and decided to give it a try. What I like is that the box is catered to you which means you aren't stuck with a bunch of comics you won't read. I was still skeptical until the box arrived and then I was impressed. The comics are in great shape and were the characters I had picked so they fit right into my collection.

These are comics you're not only going to read but bag and board as well. There a lot of recent comics but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means. If you're new to comics or a collector this a great box to subscribe to and I can't wait to see what arrives next month. What surprised me the most was that I have over three thousand comics and I don't own any of the comics that came in my box.

Verified Purchase

Great First Box!

Jan 13, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

I received my first box from The Comic Garage yesterday and I must say that I am extremely happy with it! It arrived very quickly and was packaged with care. The comics were all in great shape and things were exactly as promised.
I was very pleased with the variety of the selection sent. It was obvious that they took the time to customize the selection to include specific things that I indicated as an interest.
I am very happy that I chose The Comic Garage for my comic box and I'm excited for my next box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

comic garage is awesome

Feb 25, 2019
Overall
Meredith F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

My son loves it

Verified Purchase

Great selection

Dec 10, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days

I rarely leave reviews, but I felt compelled to today. I received my first 10 comic box today and was totally blown away by the variety of comics. I read the first one in my pile this afternoon, a Morbius issue. It was from the Midnight Sons era, and there were tons of guest stars. Including some of my favorite characters from when I used to be able to find comic books at my local newsroom, Ghost Rider, Vengeance, and John Blaze. Zarathos even made an appearance. I can’t wait to read the other issues.

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Excellent

Verified Purchase