Premium Curated Comic Books Straight to your Door! Something to Read and Collect each Month.

Plans as low as $21.99 / month

The Comic Garage reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great comics!

Jan 16, 2021
Loretta K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boys absolutely loved each of the comics selected, they can't wait until their next box.

Verified Purchase

Boyfriend Loves His Comics!

Jan 15, 2021
Morgan N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

After not receiving the first box because USPS lost it in the mail 😤, I messaged The Comic Garage and they were kind enough to send me another box at no additional charge. The packaging was very sustainable with two cardboard papers on each side to keep the comics from bending (USPS shoved the box in my tight mailbox and I struggled to pull it out 🤦🏽‍♀️). My boyfriend loves his box of comics! I highly recommend The Comic Garage for the comic book lover in your life.

Verified Purchase

Didn't dissappoint!

Jan 14, 2021
Michelle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was purchased for my 12 year old son. He loved it the assortment that came in his box was perfect. He is looking forward to the future boxes as well.

Verified Purchase

Great First Box!

Jan 13, 2021
Daniel M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my first box from The Comic Garage yesterday and I must say that I am extremely happy with it! It arrived very quickly and was packaged with care. The comics were all in great shape and things were exactly as promised.
I was very pleased with the variety of the selection sent. It was obvious that they took the time to customize the selection to include specific things that I indicated as an interest.
I am very happy that I chose The Comic Garage for my comic box and I'm excited for my next box to arrive!

Verified Purchase

A Box For Geeks

Jan 13, 2021
Michael N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As a comic collector and reader I've seen a few of these boxes but never ordered. I read a few reviews and saw the description and decided to give it a try. What I like is that the box is catered to you which means you aren't stuck with a bunch of comics you won't read. I was still skeptical until the box arrived and then I was impressed. The comics are in great shape and were the characters I had picked so they fit right into my collection.

These are comics you're not only going to read but bag and board as well. There a lot of recent comics but it wasn't a deal breaker by any means. If you're new to comics or a collector this a great box to subscribe to and I can't wait to see what arrives next month. What surprised me the most was that I have over three thousand comics and I don't own any of the comics that came in my box.

Verified Purchase

Better than I could have even hoped for

Jan 08, 2021
Shane B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I signed up for a 1 month crate to test this subscription, since it had better reviews than similar crates, especially about curation. I sent an email right away with some questions and concerns I had and the owner responded to my email surprisingly quickly. He was very helpful and even though I had a lot of questions he has always answered quickly, professionally, and been very helpful. My first box arrived yesterday (a day sooner than expected!) and was even better than I expected. A lot of the comics are newer runs, which I have no problem with, and my favorite characters that I had listed made up almost the entire 10 comics. I even got a Punisher comic from the 80s. As a new comic reader and collector, this has solidified my desire to collect comics and I have decided to upgrade to the 3 month subscription. I look forward to doing business with Comic Garage for a long time!

Verified Purchase

Pretty good comics for new collectors

Sep 11, 2020
Steven F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Im new to collecting comics, i decided to give this subscription box a try since it allowed me to add customization on what characters i like.
This first box i got of comics was good, mostly all newer comics but not bad, some very cool titles and art works, i would of liked to seen some older comics just so i could broadened my comic book collection.
update:
gotten some pretty cool and neat , anbd mix of new and old types of comics since my first box, really do enjoy this subscription box.

Verified Purchase

The perfect gift

Dec 27, 2020
Jessica B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son absolutely loved this. It was a perfect host and it arrived on time and had plenty in it. So worth it. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas Gift

Dec 26, 2020
Isabella P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a Christmas gift for my nephew. Shipment was quick and included some comic books that I had stated in the comment area. My nephew loved them!!!

Verified Purchase

Great selection

Dec 10, 2020
Joel S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I rarely leave reviews, but I felt compelled to today. I received my first 10 comic box today and was totally blown away by the variety of comics. I read the first one in my pile this afternoon, a Morbius issue. It was from the Midnight Sons era, and there were tons of guest stars. Including some of my favorite characters from when I used to be able to find comic books at my local newsroom, Ghost Rider, Vengeance, and John Blaze. Zarathos even made an appearance. I can’t wait to read the other issues.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Dec 09, 2020
Brad K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Provided my interests and a little background to my comic collection. Sent me exactly what I was hoping for. Introduction into new characters and some classic edition comics. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

I love my comics

Nov 19, 2020
Jack V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love my box when I received it, only complaint I would like to get newer comics then older. Besides that I loved it enjoyed reading every one I got and will definitely order again!!!

Verified Purchase

Excellent

Nov 17, 2020
Kyle P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Always exciting when it comes

Verified Purchase

Sons gift

Oct 10, 2020
Kent W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping