Premium Curated Comic Books Straight to your Door! Something to Read and Collect each Month.

Plans as low as $21.99 / month

The Comic Garage reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best in the market

Today
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely Perfection, the buck stops here.

Verified Purchase

It's Christmas every month.....

Jan 30, 2020
Stephen H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is a MASSIVE comics fan and even though he is a 6'4" 18 y.o., he acts like Ralphie and his “official Red Ryder, carbine action, 200-shot, range model air rifle, with a compass in the stock and this thing that tells time.” every month. This was his Christmas gift this year, and I don't think he realized at the time that the initial 2 boxes he got to open on Christmas was only the beginning. After he got the January box, he hasn't stopped bugging me to let him know when the next box ships.

Fantastic quality and selection. High quality and value in every shipment. Collectors and enthusiasts should not hesitate.

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever

Sep 19, 2019
Kaylin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my second month's shipment of comics and I couldn't be happier. The Comic Garage has exceeded expectations and I can't wait for my third month. I get a great selection of titles from the characters I requested. Everything is in such great shape and honestly, it's the highlight of my month to get my CG package in the mail. Great work, I can't wait for more.

Verified Purchase

Thanks

Dec 09, 2019
David H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good Value Would like more bronze age

Verified Purchase

Updated Review

Apr 15, 2019
Cody T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Had some issues with not getting the comics I had asked for but after communicating my issues they were resolved and I just received my first box of comics I’m actually looking forward to reading.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

Nov 07, 2018
Paula F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This was the first time I have ever purchased a subscription box and don't know why I haven't bought one sooner. I took a shot with this box and couldn't believe the variety of comics and #1's given. This box hands down beat my expectations.

Verified Purchase

May 16, 2019
Michelle W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription

Mar 08, 2019
Brian M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Highly recommend for comic lovers of all ages. Good selection and comics always in great condition. Looking forward to next month’s box!

Verified Purchase

comic garage is awesome

Feb 25, 2019
Meredith F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My son loves it

Verified Purchase

Great Box!!

Feb 25, 2019
Vinny L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Comics are in great condition and come bagged and boarded. Each box has an awesome selection raging from early 90s to present. Highly recommend!

Verified Purchase

Comic garage review

Feb 25, 2019
Baile A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

Great condition comics
I got 1995-present variety of comics
Shipped fast
Worth the money

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Feb 24, 2019
Kaylyn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We purchased a six month subscription for one of my husband's friends for Christmas and I've been nothing but pleasantly pleased since then. The customer service is exceptional, tracking numbers are always sent to my email and so far in the last 3 months we've only received one duplicate comic which I would say is pretty good.

Verified Purchase

Great comic book subscription box!

Feb 24, 2019
Michelle A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

My wife got me a 3-month subscription for Valentine's Day. I received my first box a few days ago and was very pleased with the contents! The comics were all in near mint condition, and the packaging was in a nice, sturdy box. I emailed the owner upon receiving my first box to thank him and tell him what my interests are, and he promptly responded thanking me for my subscription!

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box!

Jan 24, 2019
Levi D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall

I just got my first box, and the comics are outstanding! All of the comics were shipped in a sturdy box, and every comic had a brand new bag and board. The selection is perfect! I let them know what genres, authors, heroes, and publishers I liked. My first box hit every note from western to sci-fi, from popular to unknown, and from old to current stuff! I can tell that they really put thought into their selections before shipping. This box is prepared by people who love comics and is 100% worth the sub!

Verified Purchase

Nov 13, 2018
Amanda G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

This box is awesome!!! Amazing selection, I know my nephew will love it! (I may not be able to part with some of them 😆)

Verified Purchase

Apr 16, 2019
Jiang M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall

It cool comic books name titles good choice for me yes, but I really want read to “The Flash” I not get miss it. I did put type submit. Next time ok?

Verified Purchase

Love me some Comic Garage

Jul 31, 2019
Justin T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love me some Comic Garage!!!! First of all props to Todd and staff for putting together this fantastic operation...When i signed up for my bundle i was able to pick my favorite universe (Marvel) and my favorite dude Deadpool and i have yet to be disappointed with the bounty I've received..I love that they mix it up with older and newer comics..Definitely worth checking out if your an avid collector or new to the game...Spread the word to family, friends, and coworkers to get with the Comic Garage!!!

Amazing Selection

Feb 25, 2019
Jay M.
1 Review
Overall

Delivery came right on time. Comics were packaged with great care and the selection was amazing.

I don't even like Comics!

Feb 20, 2019
Faith N.
1 Review
Overall

I subscribed for my 5 year old son and I ended up loving it too!! You really get your money's worth! Lots of great comics! It was fun getting ones from the early 90's...it reminded me of being in junior high. And they are in MINT condition.
My husband loves them too! This is absolutely worth the money, and fun to receive every month.

Buying Options