Premium Curated Comic Books Straight to your Door! Something to Read and Collect each Month.

Plans as low as $21.99 / month

The Comic Garage reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Look No Further!

Jul 24, 2020
Gabriel H.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Dude... This is perfect. I asked for an introductory set of comics that would give me a nice footing from which to build the hobby, and they sent me just that!

This issue of Iron Fist: Damnation #80 is INCREDIBLE. Comic Garage ignited my love for Iron Fist! Seriously, if you're having any doubt about this subscription service, put them away because this is the comic book sub-service for you.

Back to my comics!

Verified Purchase

Loved it!

Jul 01, 2020
Ali R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved all of them. Thank you!!!

Verified Purchase

Fun for kids

May 13, 2020
Laura D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son loved it! They did a great job of finding comics with his favorite characters. That customization was really nice.

Verified Purchase

Great Subscription!

May 12, 2020
Kathy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 9 year old son loves it! He gets so excited every month to receive his comics. A great mix of comics and characters that he really enjoys and new ones to learn about. Love some of the vintage comics as well. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Awesome box!

Apr 03, 2020
Amanda M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This had some amazing pulls in it. Some I remember from reading back in the day and some newer ones, but every title in the box is one I asked for. Thank you so much, Comic Garage! I can't wait for my next box!

Verified Purchase

I love it!!!

Mar 19, 2020
Tom P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have been a subscriber since September and I love this box. The comics are in great condition and the variety is amazing. My only complaint is how long it takes to arrive. It does not seem to be wide spread issue so I am not sure what the problem is. But don't let that deter you. These boxes are amazing and worth the potential wait.

Verified Purchase

Best in the market

Feb 18, 2020
Jay M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely Perfection, the buck stops here.

Verified Purchase

Comic Garage Box Does Not Make Good Mark

Today
Sarah R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son did not like this box and I am really disappointed with it. All of the comics are random and there is not story arc to follow. I contacted the seller and they said that because I paid for the whole year subscription there was nothing they could do to. Additionally, I get an email form them every month asking me how I like they box and every month I say I don't like it - it is very irritating.

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!

Mar 23, 2020
Daniel V.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box included some great books from some great creators (Bendis, Milligan, Morrison, Perez, Snyder). The selection was perfect and covered a ton of different eras. The condition of the comics was great, and even though I subscribed to the 10 comic box, an extra was thrown in. Very pleased, can't wait to get my next box!

Updated Review

Apr 01, 2019
Cody T.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Had some issues with not getting the comics I had asked for but after communicating my issues they were resolved and I just received my first box of comics I’m actually looking forward to reading.

Verified Purchase

It's Christmas every month.....

Jan 30, 2020
Stephen H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My son is a MASSIVE comics fan and even though he is a 6'4" 18 y.o., he acts like Ralphie and his “official Red Ryder, carbine action, 200-shot, range model air rifle, with a compass in the stock and this thing that tells time.” every month. This was his Christmas gift this year, and I don't think he realized at the time that the initial 2 boxes he got to open on Christmas was only the beginning. After he got the January box, he hasn't stopped bugging me to let him know when the next box ships.

Fantastic quality and selection. High quality and value in every shipment. Collectors and enthusiasts should not hesitate.

Verified Purchase

Pleasantly Surprised

Nov 07, 2018
Paula F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

This was the first time I have ever purchased a subscription box and don't know why I haven't bought one sooner. I took a shot with this box and couldn't believe the variety of comics and #1's given. This box hands down beat my expectations.

Verified Purchase

Thanks

Dec 09, 2019
David H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good Value Would like more bronze age

Verified Purchase

Best Subscription Box Ever

Sep 19, 2019
Kaylin C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping