Escape boredom! A monthly adventure box, part escape room, part choose-your-own adventure!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

The Conundrum Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best escape room box I’ve done.

Nov 17, 2019
Evan F.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best escape room box I’ve played. I like how they include a sound track and recipes and such. It’s a fun evening and their website works well for hints and such.

Verified Purchase

A Covid-19 Sanity Saver

Jun 28, 2020
Kaleigh J.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandpa (86 years old) and my uncle (58 years old) live together thanks to my uncle being his primary caretaker. Due to covid, its just been the two of them. They have the basics of tech (literally just a TV) to entertain them. My uncle thankfully has a phone he can use to call the rest of the family, but that's largely all he uses it for. Bare basics. They've been driving each other crazy!

To help things, I started doing research and founds this box. I ordered and it sent/arrived roughly about a week after I started the subscription. Oh the excitement of my uncle/gpa when they received this was amazing! Something they've kept busy for hours trying to solve the mystery (and with both their memories a bit on the faded side, they struggled but in a good way). My uncle was excited to try the recipe that came with it (due to covid, he's become a bit more of an adventurous cook) and they turned it into a theme night between the two of them. We participated over a zoom call when they got stuck (since they don't have internet access and clues were on the website) and it was a big hit! My father's super happy with me too for finding this little treasure to keep his dad and bro busy. Give's him a break LOL (bonus points there).

My favorite part about these is that the themes are relatable to even my grandpa. If...

Verified Purchase

Fun for the family

Jun 01, 2020
Shelley B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family has completed four of these boxes thus far. All of them so far have been appropriate for my 8 year old to play along (though he couldn’t solve the problems all by himself). Other game companies are too scary and dark for him, but these have been great! There are multiple hints for each puzzle, so if you get stuck, you can start with a small hint. If you are really stuck, you can use multiple hints. The storylines are fun and well thought out. The extras - music playlists, as well as food and drink recipes - are a great bonus! This is a great adventure for a family, a couple, or just on your own. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Well designed game with good story

May 09, 2020
Karen C.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first subscription to an escape room box, and I am thrilled with it. I tried one of a different series with a friend, and while enjoyable, I felt I could have been challenged a bit more. After reading a variety of reviews, I decided to give the Conundrum Box a try. My 10 year old and I finished the box, not with a great time, but really enjoyed the adventure. There were some puzzles that were a little beyond her but many she could help with that kept her engaged. The puzzles were challenging but had logical solutions. There is a hint system which lets you determine how much help you need without just giving the answer away. The storyline was really interesting and enhanced the game’s atmosphere. Overall, we’re really glad we took the plunge with this crate. Shipping was quick.

Verified Purchase

An Absolute must if you want a challenge

Oct 17, 2020
Yvonne R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this subscription box, it is exactly what I was looking for and i love the little envelops and all the little details they put into it and being able to use the website for clues is also so interactive . LOVE THIS BOX

Verified Purchase

Made quarantine fun!

Oct 10, 2020
Susan F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love you guys! I plan on resubscribing when I can!! I just have to save money since jobs are scarce right now! These are great for date nights (minus my husband being a puzzle solving hog)!!!

Verified Purchase
The Conundrum Box said...Oct 17, 2020

Thanks Susan! One of these days we will make one that is a competition, and then you can just have your own puzzles to compete against him! :)

We love it!

Oct 05, 2020
Nicole M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We started this over the weekend. Great family fun!!!

Verified Purchase

Try it and you’ll be hooked!

Oct 04, 2020
Molly G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Absolutely love everything about this escape box. Thrilling themes, challenging and non-repetitive puzzles, easy-to-navigate hints, and wonderful extras (especially the scene-setting Spotify list). I’ve enjoyed some of these more than physical escape rooms. One of the absolute favorite things I do during quarantine. Take the plunge and buy a year’s worth, like I did!

Verified Purchase

pressured

7 days ago
Wendy N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

haven't had the time to do the box yet, but they are on me for a review. So, it came quickly and looks great. I am excited to gather my friends and play through.

Verified Purchase

Great Mystery Game Box!

Oct 01, 2020
Irene H.
5 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a great mystery box! The stories are interesting and fun. The puzzles are varied in both type and difficulty and are well thought out and clever. The props included in the boxes are also really well done, immersing you in the story while adding extra fun to solving the puzzles and mystery. The inclusion of a playlist and recipes in each box is genius and further adds to the fun and immersion. Plus, their customer service is outstanding-easy to communicate with, very helpful and responsive. I highly recommend The Conundrum Box!

Verified Purchase

Love this game box!

Jul 31, 2020
Suzie
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping