Escape boredom! A monthly adventure box, part escape room, part choose-your-own adventure!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

The Conundrum Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Do not recommend

Feb 23, 2021
Kami L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Low quality- looks like it’s made is someone’s garage. Lots of typos. Some of the puzzles are very poorly thought out. Wouldn’t buy again.

Verified Purchase
The Conundrum Box said...Feb 23, 2021

Hello Kami, Thank you for your feedback; we are always looking to improve. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, and we understand that our games are not for everyone. We are a small operation, but we put a lot of labor into this business. We have most materials in our games professionally printed, but we do have hand-made items in some games. If we miss a typo here or there, we correct them as soon as we find them and support the fixing of any errors in our games as soon as we find out about them. Even with a playtesting team of a couple dozen, we can still miss something from time to time....

BE WARE - Box is not in a shipping box

Dec 01, 2020
Mary O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping

be aware that the Conumdrum box is shipped as is - it is not packaged in a shipping box. The label is pasted right on the box and when I tried to remove it, it peeled away information that was on the box. The person the gift is
for picks up the mail so the game is not a surprise and it was raining so the box got wet.
be careful if you wanted this for a gift
i have not opened it yet so cannot review product

Verified Purchase
The Conundrum Box said...Dec 01, 2020

Hello Mary, We feel as if this review was given in an unreasonable amount of time. Your first email to us was four hours before this review, and in that short period of time, we did not have time to reply to your concern. (I am replying just minutes after you wrote this review, so not even half the workday has gone by yet.) We are a small family-owned business of two people, and although we are usually pretty fast about replying to all communication (as noted by many of our reviews), under four hours would be quick for even much larger companies with full-time customer support staff. I wish you would have waited for our reply since I think this is...

Website will not work

Sep 27, 2020
Christy R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a gift subscription of this box for my husband as a gift. When we went to do the box the website that is given in the instructions could not be found. We have tried several times on several different devices but cannot get the website to come up. In order to do this box you have to go to the website and type in the code to know how to start. Because we can't get the website to load we can't do the box. I am so disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Conundrum Box said...Oct 17, 2020

Hi Christy, it has been a few weeks since we reached out to you via email after you left this review and we hope you were able to play and enjoy the game since you were able to access the game after we communicated. We are already changing future games to mention that the www part of a URL is important and that the full URL mentioned in the starting note must be used as written. Again, we hope you enjoyed the game once you accessed it!

Buying Options