A monthly adventure box, part escape room, part choose-your-own adventure!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

The Conundrum Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
10

Best escape room box I’ve done.

Nov 19, 2019
Evan F.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best escape room box I’ve played. I like how they include a sound track and recipes and such. It’s a fun evening and their website works well for hints and such.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Yesterday
Isabella B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, interactive and challenging box that allows you to solve puzzles and put your mind to use, go on adventures around the world and find out the answer to unsolved mysteries. Great for families!

Verified Purchase

Family Fun!

Mar 29, 2020
Elizabeth G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was fast and the experience was amazing! My husband and I used it as a Saturday stay-home date. We really enjoyed storyline and the puzzles. Highly recommend !

Verified Purchase

These games are so much fun!

Mar 13, 2020
Gladys H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a season for my husband as a Christmas gift, and it was fantastic. For 3 months the gift kept coming. We took our time with the game and enjoyed the process. No only the game, but the customer service, and turn-around email response was excellent. Highly recommended!!! Your inner Private Detective will be so pleased.

Verified Purchase

Favorite Subscription Box!

Mar 12, 2020
Mark G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My favorite subscription box! Love the unique storylines, puzzles, ciphers, tasks, everything! So much fun!

Verified Purchase

Fun family activity

Feb 11, 2020
Dona G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great ciphers and attention to detail. I also bought the special boxes for Christmas and Valentines which were so much fun for the family. I also had a question and got a quick reply. Great customer service.

Verified Purchase

Great!

Jan 09, 2020
Emily M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worth it.

Verified Purchase

Great Addition to the Monthly Box Game W

Nov 17, 2019
James N.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We have played all of the games from these guys and they just keep getting better and better. Unlike a few other boxes we've played where the game play and storyline seem a bit disconnected, Conundrum does a great job of weaving the two together extremely well. I will note that there are usually more puzzles than the standard game, which I personally love. I'll also note, unlike one big name mystery game, each of these boxes has a definitive end, even if it shares an overarching storyline with later games. It's always frustrating to get to the end of a game and not realize it's the end because it is done part of a larger story and done poorly, thankfully there is none of that nonsense here. I would highly suggest giving this one a shot if you're looking for a fun mystery/escape room in a box style of game.

Great puzzles with a wonderful story

Mar 15, 2020
Dustin B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife and I love these boxes. We really enjoy almost all of the puzzles that come in them (obviously no one will love each and every puzzle), We love the fact that the website provides such great hints if we do ever get stuck on something, including the answer if you're really stuck - although if you're going through the hints, you'll likely be able to figure it out long before the solution hint. A few of the boxes are completely stand alone, but some of them within the series actually require items from previous boxes, which is also fun.

Having said all of that, the best part of the Conundrum Boxes, by far is the story that goes with each of them. Like most boxes, you enter in your answers on a website, but the website actually walks you through an enjoyable story as part of the puzzle solving. The stories are interesting, funny, and are a fantastic addition to the mystery boxes. Having tried other services, we find that the story that goes with the boxes is the primary reason we still subscribe to Conundrum over any of the others.

A really good escape room-like game!

Sep 23, 2019
David B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a good time, we played Mardi Gras Mystery. We enjoyed the depth and content of the game. It was a little long, but the puzzles were great. We liked the extras features like the drink recipes and playlists. We are excited to play the next one!

Buying Options