A monthly adventure box, part escape room, part choose-your-own adventure!

Plans as low as $25.00 / 1 box every 2 months

The Conundrum Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best escape room box I’ve done.

Nov 19, 2019
Evan F.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best escape room box I’ve played. I like how they include a sound track and recipes and such. It’s a fun evening and their website works well for hints and such.

Verified Purchase

A Covid-19 Sanity Saver

7 days ago
Kaleigh J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandpa (86 years old) and my uncle (58 years old) live together thanks to my uncle being his primary caretaker. Due to covid, its just been the two of them. They have the basics of tech (literally just a TV) to entertain them. My uncle thankfully has a phone he can use to call the rest of the family, but that's largely all he uses it for. Bare basics. They've been driving each other crazy!

To help things, I started doing research and founds this box. I ordered and it sent/arrived roughly about a week after I started the subscription. Oh the excitement of my uncle/gpa when they received this was amazing! Something they've kept busy for hours trying to solve the mystery (and with both their memories a bit on the faded side, they struggled but in a good way). My uncle was excited to try the recipe that came with it (due to covid, he's become a bit more of an adventurous cook) and they turned it into a theme night between the two of them. We participated over a zoom call when they got stuck (since they don't have internet access and clues were on the website) and it was a big hit! My father's super happy with me too for finding this little treasure to keep his dad and bro busy. Give's him a break LOL (bonus points there).

My favorite part about these is that the themes are relatable to even my grandpa. If...

Verified Purchase

Great ambience for a game night

Jun 09, 2020
Agnes P.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only are these games well-constructed and clever, there are cocktail recipes and playlists included for each pack! This series is obviously created by someone who actually likes playing puzzle games. Also, their responses to queries are prompt and useful.

Verified Purchase

Fun for the family

Jun 01, 2020
Shelley B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family has completed four of these boxes thus far. All of them so far have been appropriate for my 8 year old to play along (though he couldn’t solve the problems all by himself). Other game companies are too scary and dark for him, but these have been great! There are multiple hints for each puzzle, so if you get stuck, you can start with a small hint. If you are really stuck, you can use multiple hints. The storylines are fun and well thought out. The extras - music playlists, as well as food and drink recipes - are a great bonus! This is a great adventure for a family, a couple, or just on your own. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Well designed game with good story

May 09, 2020
Karen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first subscription to an escape room box, and I am thrilled with it. I tried one of a different series with a friend, and while enjoyable, I felt I could have been challenged a bit more. After reading a variety of reviews, I decided to give the Conundrum Box a try. My 10 year old and I finished the box, not with a great time, but really enjoyed the adventure. There were some puzzles that were a little beyond her but many she could help with that kept her engaged. The puzzles were challenging but had logical solutions. There is a hint system which lets you determine how much help you need without just giving the answer away. The storyline was really interesting and enhanced the game’s atmosphere. Overall, we’re really glad we took the plunge with this crate. Shipping was quick.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Apr 07, 2020
Isabella B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, interactive and challenging box that allows you to solve puzzles and put your mind to use, go on adventures around the world and find out the answer to unsolved mysteries. Great for families!

Verified Purchase

Love it.

May 16, 2020
Angela L.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking through everything in the box (not opening anything vital yet) and had the thought that this is absolutely genius. I love stories and solving mysteries, this box promises to satisfy both.

Verified Purchase

Loved this!

May 13, 2020
Lauren S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a great, engaging and fun activity that my husband and I completed. We were missing a page and emailed to ask for it, we were sent the page within minutes of us emailing. Would recommend this for anyone.

Verified Purchase

Conundrum

May 10, 2020
Nichole M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box had a high standard to live up to (avid Brain Chase fan). Products were cheaply made, not treasure or memento worthy. Game play, however, top notch. Appreciate the playlist and interactive gameplay with materials and computer. Kept two teens engaged and challenged. Which is itself high praise!

Verified Purchase

AWESOME!

May 04, 2020
Taylor A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a very well curated box! The puzzles are great and you can tell a lot of thought has gone into this. The puzzles are hard but not too tough to figure out. Of course, the interactive online page allows you to get hints where you are stuck. Highly recommend this box!

Verified Purchase

Exactly What We Needed for Date Night

May 02, 2020
Mandy B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was planning on writing a three or four star review when we found that one of our letters was missing a key piece. I expected to have to wait for at least 24 hours before hearing back and getting the missing printout. BUT they got us the missing piece in 20 minutes and we were able to keep playing. This was super engaging and challenging. And honestly, I'm bummed that I cannot get more than one box a month because this will be date night for a while! Thank you so much!!! It's been monotonous with covid19 and trying to find date night ideas that are at home, but this took us to another world entirely. We had SO MUCH FUN!

Verified Purchase

A fun and challenging subscription!

Apr 24, 2020
Emily C.