Escape boredom! A monthly adventure box, part escape room, part choose-your-own adventure!

Plans as low as $25.00 / month

The Conundrum Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Best escape room box I’ve done.

Nov 17, 2019
Evan F.
1 Review
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the best escape room box I’ve played. I like how they include a sound track and recipes and such. It’s a fun evening and their website works well for hints and such.

Verified Purchase

A Covid-19 Sanity Saver

Jun 28, 2020
Kaleigh J.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grandpa (86 years old) and my uncle (58 years old) live together thanks to my uncle being his primary caretaker. Due to covid, its just been the two of them. They have the basics of tech (literally just a TV) to entertain them. My uncle thankfully has a phone he can use to call the rest of the family, but that's largely all he uses it for. Bare basics. They've been driving each other crazy!

To help things, I started doing research and founds this box. I ordered and it sent/arrived roughly about a week after I started the subscription. Oh the excitement of my uncle/gpa when they received this was amazing! Something they've kept busy for hours trying to solve the mystery (and with both their memories a bit on the faded side, they struggled but in a good way). My uncle was excited to try the recipe that came with it (due to covid, he's become a bit more of an adventurous cook) and they turned it into a theme night between the two of them. We participated over a zoom call when they got stuck (since they don't have internet access and clues were on the website) and it was a big hit! My father's super happy with me too for finding this little treasure to keep his dad and bro busy. Give's him a break LOL (bonus points there).

My favorite part about these is that the themes are relatable to even my grandpa. If...

Verified Purchase

Fun for the family

Jun 01, 2020
Shelley B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My family has completed four of these boxes thus far. All of them so far have been appropriate for my 8 year old to play along (though he couldn’t solve the problems all by himself). Other game companies are too scary and dark for him, but these have been great! There are multiple hints for each puzzle, so if you get stuck, you can start with a small hint. If you are really stuck, you can use multiple hints. The storylines are fun and well thought out. The extras - music playlists, as well as food and drink recipes - are a great bonus! This is a great adventure for a family, a couple, or just on your own. Keep up the great work!

Verified Purchase

Well designed game with good story

May 09, 2020
Karen C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first subscription to an escape room box, and I am thrilled with it. I tried one of a different series with a friend, and while enjoyable, I felt I could have been challenged a bit more. After reading a variety of reviews, I decided to give the Conundrum Box a try. My 10 year old and I finished the box, not with a great time, but really enjoyed the adventure. There were some puzzles that were a little beyond her but many she could help with that kept her engaged. The puzzles were challenging but had logical solutions. There is a hint system which lets you determine how much help you need without just giving the answer away. The storyline was really interesting and enhanced the game’s atmosphere. Overall, we’re really glad we took the plunge with this crate. Shipping was quick.

Verified Purchase

Great Box!

Apr 07, 2020
Isabella B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Fun, interactive and challenging box that allows you to solve puzzles and put your mind to use, go on adventures around the world and find out the answer to unsolved mysteries. Great for families!

Verified Purchase

Great First box

Aug 26, 2020
Christine W.
4 Reviews
3 Pictures
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had heard many times about the another box and I was skeptical I'm trying it because one case spanned over several boxes. So I went on a search for a box that was one case per box and came across conundrum box. I was very happy with the Box. My daughter and I daughter had a great time solving it. I even adapted it to Virtual play to be able to play on Zoom with my mother and sister. I can't wait until the next box.

Verified Purchase

Love this game box!

Jul 31, 2020
Suzie
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We initially ordered one box just to try it, and didn't realize it came as a subscription. When our second box came, we were so pleasantly surprised and excited- and have been subscribers now for months! My boyfriend and I have really enjoyed playing each game, solving the puzzles (even though sometimes they are really hard!), and we especially love that each one comes with unique themed dinner recipes, drink ideas, and a playlist! We have loved them so much, that we even ordered boxes for our friends!

Verified Purchase

A lifesaver during quarantine.

Jul 08, 2020
John Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife loves escape rooms. With the attack of the 'Rona, and having a toddler around, escape rooms are tough to make time for. Originally, I signed up for a three month subscription. After playing through the first box, we quickly upped it to a year long subscription, and have bought almost every available previous box.

We love the puzzles, and how incremental the hint system is. We look forward to the boxes arrival every month.

We also love how responsive the creators of the box have been when we have had questions.

Verified Purchase

Great ambience for a game night

Jun 06, 2020
Agnes P.
4 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not only are these games well-constructed and clever, there are cocktail recipes and playlists included for each pack! This series is obviously created by someone who actually likes playing puzzle games. Also, their responses to queries are prompt and useful.

Verified Purchase

Love it.

May 16, 2020
Angela L.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking through everything in the box (not opening anything vital yet) and had the thought that this is absolutely genius. I love stories and solving mysteries, this box promises to satisfy both.

Verified Purchase

Loved this!

May 13, 2020
Lauren S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality