The Dapper Dog Box

by The Dapper Dog Box
The Best Dog box for the Modern Dog Mom + Dad! Each Box includes a Trendy Bandana

Plans as low as

$20.00/ month

Buying Options

The Dapper Dog Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Value

Jan 19, 2017
Ashleigh A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

I've received 3 boxes so far and have loved every one of them. The value for the price is spot on. We've received boxes with several large toys and big bags of treats as well as boxes with cute accessories, toys, and treats. Each box we've received has been a hit with my boy.

Verified Purchase

Our first box!

Jan 19, 2017
Sara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

We just received our first box and with TWO Aussie puppies, I have to say I've been pleasantly surprised with how much they've enjoyed this box. We've tried others and they either ignored the substandard toys and treats or just outright destroyed them. These toys and treats have really held up!

Verified Purchase

Big dogs are dapper too!

Jan 19, 2017
Leslie S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

My goldendoodle, Ace, loved his first dapper box. The frog and ball were the perfect size for him, he is over 100 lbs! He loved the treats too!

Verified Purchase

Best Dog Boxes Ever!!

Jan 19, 2017
Kuma S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My golden retriever Kuma Bear loves his Dapper Dog Boxes. He has received 3 so far & every item he absolutely loves. He especially loves the all natural healthy treats and all of the high-quality durable toys. Each one is still intact even with all the tug-of-war games he plays with his doggie girlfriends. We love our Dapper Dog Boxes, best boxes by far!!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 20, 2017
Janina L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We adopted a Beagle/Retriever just last week from a Shelter. I received the first box on Wednesday. I opened it and let Roscoe choose. He dug right in and chose a chew stick and loved it!! Then he came bag for the stuffed Frog and hasn't let go of it since! Great box with amazing products. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Fun

Jan 31, 2017
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My two Alaskan Klee Kais took turns eating the large treat in the box. Meaning they stole it form each other and it kept them busy all night. Looking forward to giving them the ice cream. I live in an apartment complex and when I picked up my box, my neighbors were impressed by the packaging and the name of the box. Looking forward to next month

Verified Purchase

Fun

Jan 31, 2017
Brittany F.
8 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My two Alaskan Klee Kais took turns eating the large treat in the box. Meaning they stole it form each other and it kept them busy all night. Looking forward to giving them the ice cream. I live in an apartment complex and when I picked up my box, my neighbors were impressed by the packaging and the name of the box. Looking forward to next month

Verified Purchase

awesome box!

Jan 31, 2017
Baylee E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

i recently just ordered my puppy one of these boxes and he looooved! almost as much as me, i thought it was so cute! i also mentioned that my puppy was a heavy chewer and they sent me something especially for that and he plays with it everyday!

Verified Purchase

High Quality, Customized Products!

Feb 10, 2017
Tess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I bought a box as gift for a bulldog who destroys most toys she gets. So I specifically requested durable toys for heavy chewers-- and that's exactly what I got! All of the toys have lasted and she particularly LOVES an eco-friendly, durable ball she got in the package. Both the toys and treats were of great quality and fit the specifications we asked for. Definitely going to order again in the future!

Verified Purchase

Love this dog box!

Feb 10, 2017
Katelyn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love this dog box, great quality items and my dog loved all the treats. Highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase

Very Impressed

Feb 10, 2017
Julie F.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Ordered a Mini dog box as a gift for my sister's 8lb little girl.
Mini box has 3 items which is a perfect size box for her. She looks like a little queen in her red poka dotted bow tie-I LOVE the fact that it is made in the USA.
Treats and toy also a big hit.
Very satisfied customer---Will order from The Dapper Dox Again

Verified Purchase

A+ customer service & a happy pup!

Feb 10, 2017
Kylie L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I ordered a box for a neighbor who recently got a puppy. The website was super easy to navigate and the box was shipped and delivered quickly. The puppy LOVED everything inside! I kept getting thank you photos and emails from my neighbor. A great gift for a dog in your life especially if you love dogs but don't or can't have one!

Verified Purchase

Love from a small European furball

Jan 10, 2020
Laura B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My dog loved her box! She was super excited to taste all the delicious smelling treats as soon as the package arrived, and has been playing with her new toys every single day.
Knowing our purchase also supported shelter dogs and local businesses made the package even more heartwarming for me.
The only down-side is the shipping. Sadly, we live in Europe, and it's difficult to find good boxes here. So I figured it'd give this one a shot. In total, the box cost me over $65, which is way too pricey for me. ($36 for the box, $10 shipping cost and over $20 in custom fees) The initial shipping cost is something we're used to haha, but the extra custom fees really sucked.
Maybe a tip for the company? Other shops that I've bought from oversees sign their customs declaration in such a way that the receiver doesn't have to pay any custom fees. Either by marking it as a gift, or by valuing the goods as costing less than $25.
If you do live in the USA, then I highly recommend getting this awesome box!
That's all. Thank you for the lovely toys, treats and bandanna! Keep doing great things. :)

Verified Purchase

My dog actually played with the toys!

Dec 20, 2017
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

My pitbull rescue loves the box of goodies he received! He has high anxiety and usually doesn't play with toys but he went straight for the candy cane from this years winter box and hasn't put it down since! The only reason I gave the review 4 stars was because I believe the treat bags could be bigger. Thanks Cratejoy , the dapper dog box is wonderful 😊

Verified Purchase
The Dapper Dog Box said...Dec 24, 2017

HI Sarah, thanks so much for adding a lovely review. We're so happy your pup enjoyed the candy cane toy (it was certainly a fan favorite this month). Generally our treat bags we include are much bigger than December but every month differs as we are constantly trying to support lots of different small businesses and some bags are just smaller:) Next months treats are much bigger so not to worry! Thanks so much again, we appreciate and value your honest feedback.

Stephen and his dapper box

Nov 21, 2016
Caroline M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I got the Dapper box for my german shepherd cross and I'm pretty pleased with the quality of the products but just a little disappointed in the amount we got for our first box, we live in Canada so with the exchange rate and shipping it is a little pricey. Like I said I am pleased with the quality of the products so I will keep my subscription.
Thank you!

Verified Purchase

A Dapper Dog is a Happy Dog

May 05, 2017
Carrie C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I subscribed for The Dapper Dog Box as a means to try new products for my new rescue. Dog and not knowing what he liked. Now that we've had a few deliveries, he's had the chance to try boxes filled with treats, toys, and accessories. We've tried other subscriptions and not been anywhere near as pleased. We genuinely look forward to each arrival.

Verified Purchase

Pooper tribe approved!

Jan 22, 2020
Keren G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the 2nd time we've received the Dapper Dog Box. I wished we can opt-out of getting bandanas because I personally don't like them and my dogs pull them off. I have 2 dogs, and they are very happy with the subscription box. We received 2 toys and 2 full-size treat bags, and a bandana. My boy dog is the toy lover and my girl dog is the treat lover so it works out! I will continue with the subscription simply because they always include very good treats - not so much the toys. We received a croissant squeaker toy and it was small - my dog is 40 lbs. the ball that we received was all torn up within 3 hours and was thrown away in the trash.

Verified Purchase
The Dapper Dog Box said...Jan 22, 2020

Hi Keren,
Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the toys this month weren't a good fit for your pups! We always want your pups to love everything they receive in their box and get time to enjoy them. We're going to reach out to you via email so we can make this right!

Could be better

Jun 14, 2019
Lisa W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The dogs did like the chew stick and bag of cookies and the scarf was so cute. The one toy way ripped apart in 2 minutes and the donut toy my little guy loves. The can of salve will come in handy for the paws and nose that likes to bury things lol The only complaint I have is there doesn't seem to be enough in the box for my money's worth.

Verified Purchase
The Dapper Dog Box said...Jul 02, 2019

Hi Lisa,
I'm glad to hear you pups like the treats and chew, but sorry to hear that you didn't feel your box was a good value. We do our best to include a variety of items, including special bonus items like the paw balm you received, but sometimes we do miss the mark. I'm going to reach out to you via email to discuss this more-- we want you to feel like your box is a great value!
Many Wags,
Chelsee (Product Manager) + Team Dapper Dog

The best box for your fur babies!

Jan 19, 2019
Jeannie N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We love getting the Dapper Dog Box in the mail, it's always a special day for the pups. The toys are super cute and quality, and I love the treat choices included as well! We got the Birthday Box and it came with a special cake to bake for your dog and a super cute plush donut that is my dog's favorite toy, as well as a bandana! Love it!!

Favorite box ever!!!!

Dec 06, 2018
Hanh L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We are completely in love with our Dapper Dog Box. My pupper lovessss all the toys & gets so excited for the treats! As a dog mom I love that this box has a bandana that’s so unique, my pup could care less, but makes for cuteness & amazing pics! Lol totally recommend at least a try :)

Not worth the price.

Jan 18, 2017
Amy G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

The box came with two toys and a bag of treats. The one toy lasted all of 1 minute before my pup who I said was a heavy chewer busted it open and was covered in fluff. The other he had no interest in. Have yet to try the treats but they are a flavor he enjoys. Barkbox was a better deal

Verified Purchase

Not impressed

Feb 09, 2017
Cindy C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

Switched from BarkBox to Dapper Dog Box because of reviews. Not impressed with our first box but willing to give them another try. Hope they don't send male dog attire for my female dog. One toy, treat, and bow tie vs many more in Bark Box deliveries.

Verified Purchase

Love my pups

Sep 25, 2018
Deann C.
2 Reviews
Overall

This would be perfect, but bnb unfair in my home. I have 4 little chihuahuas and I'd have to get one for each if I did this. Great idea though better than bark box because you get more per box but I'd need 4 of each item in order to make it fair.

Beyond Pleased with their customized Box

Feb 25, 2017
Kyle G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We were very skeptical that any subscription box could meet our needs. Our dog is 1. a HEAVY chewer and will rip through a plush toy in second and 2. She can only have single ingredient meat treats due to some allergies. We decided to try the Dapper Box because of their stellar reviews. We have been blown away with the quality and ability to give my boy what he needs. I left a note in the pup profile when i signed up and the owner emailed me to assure me that we would get only durable toys and single ingredient treats. I've received two boxes so far and I am hooked! Everything I have received has been tailored to what I want. Absolutely love them.

Dec 20, 2017
Emily P.
1 Review
Overall

We absolutely love The Dapper Dog Box! The bandanas and bow ties are always stylish, the treats are always loved by our dogs, and the toys we get for our heavy chewer are durable! We couldn’t be more happy to have a subscription!