The Best Dog box for the Modern Dog Mom + Dad! Each Box includes a Trendy Bandana

Plans as low as $20.00 / month

The Dapper Dog Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Much excitement. So many treats. Wow.

May 15, 2019
Ryan P.
11 Reviews
5 Pictures
15 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Lu loved her first box! We got 2 toys, a bandana (pictured), deliciously healthy treats, and some pig ears! The first box ships immediately which is amazing — we received it within a few days of ordering. We ordered the heavy chewer box and noted that she does have allergies. Would recommend & will order again.

Verified Purchase

Love from a small European furball

Jan 10, 2020
Laura B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My dog loved her box! She was super excited to taste all the delicious smelling treats as soon as the package arrived, and has been playing with her new toys every single day.
Knowing our purchase also supported shelter dogs and local businesses made the package even more heartwarming for me.
The only down-side is the shipping. Sadly, we live in Europe, and it's difficult to find good boxes here. So I figured it'd give this one a shot. In total, the box cost me over $65, which is way too pricey for me. ($36 for the box, $10 shipping cost and over $20 in custom fees) The initial shipping cost is something we're used to haha, but the extra custom fees really sucked.
Maybe a tip for the company? Other shops that I've bought from oversees sign their customs declaration in such a way that the receiver doesn't have to pay any custom fees. Either by marking it as a gift, or by valuing the goods as costing less than $25.
If you do live in the USA, then I highly recommend getting this awesome box!
That's all. Thank you for the lovely toys, treats and bandanna! Keep doing great things. :)

Verified Purchase

Pooper tribe approved!

4 days ago
Keren G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the 2nd time we've received the Dapper Dog Box. I wished we can opt-out of getting bandanas because I personally don't like them and my dogs pull them off. I have 2 dogs, and they are very happy with the subscription box. We received 2 toys and 2 full-size treat bags, and a bandana. My boy dog is the toy lover and my girl dog is the treat lover so it works out! I will continue with the subscription simply because they always include very good treats - not so much the toys. We received a croissant squeaker toy and it was small - my dog is 40 lbs. the ball that we received was all torn up within 3 hours and was thrown away in the trash.

Verified Purchase
The Dapper Dog Box said...4 days ago

Hi Keren,

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that the toys this month weren't a good fit for your pups! We always want your pups to love everything they receive in their box and get time to enjoy them. We're going to reach out to you via email so we can make this right!

Seller

Best dog subscription box

Dec 06, 2018
Lucy C.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

We have a Cavalier King Charles spaniel and he absolutely loves his dapper dog box. Every month when it arrives he can’t wait for me to put it on the ground for him to investigate. We love getting new treats and toys every month. The variety is great and keeps our dog entertained. We also love that each month is themed so we get something fun to take pictures with. The best part of the box is definitely the accessories. This is the only subscription box that includes an accessory and they are always beautiful and stylish! We will be customers for many years.

Verified Purchase

Best dog subscription box ever!

Dec 22, 2018
Kendall L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

This is the best subscription box for any pup! It is so unique because they include bandanas, as well as treats and toys! My dogs look forward to their Dapper Dog Box every month. The customer service is also some of the best I have ever seen! Highly recommend Dapper Dog Box because of their customer service and willingness to help :)

Verified Purchase

Amazing, the only dog box for us!

Nov 21, 2018
Lindsay S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

We fell in love with Dapper Dog Box after our first box! Each product was unique, the treats made in USA, and the fun bandana? So amazing!! Best of all, the customer service. The owner is incredibly kind, responds to questions/concerns asap, and is hardworking to make sure we adore each box!

Verified Purchase

Best customer service!

Aug 23, 2018
Kristina W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I can not say enough good things about dapper dog box. When we first signed up I picked the wrong size. After contacting DDB to upgrade to a larger size for the next box they replaced the small bandana right away and changed our account for the future. Even though it was my mistake they were so amazing! Our pup loves the treats and toys (I love the bandanas). Always great to find a company that not only has great products but also stands by them and their customers!

Verified Purchase

We always enjoy the boxes!

Feb 19, 2019
Rachel C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Treats are well loved by Neville, and he even likes his bandanas. The toys are popular with Neville and his cat brother, Leo.

Verified Purchase

A+

Oct 11, 2018
Aspen T.
58 Reviews
21 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall

Thanks!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Best customer service ever!

Aug 21, 2018
Beverly S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The stuff in the boxes is awesome and unique, but the service is what really sets this apart from other subscriptions! They worked with me to change our pup’s size each month as he grew (way too fast). After receiving last month’s box, I realized the bandana was going to be too small for our pup very fast (I had waited a month too long to update the size). I asked them to update for the next month and they surprised me with a free larger replacement bandana for last month! You will not regret choosing Dapper Dog Box over others!!

Verified Purchase

Never disappointed

Aug 14, 2018
Rachel C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

We love the treats, toys, and apparel that Neville gets every month. So cute and healthy!

Verified Purchase

Jul 12, 2018
Sara H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I can’t say enough wonderful things about this box! I’ve tried several other dog box subscriptions and this one (by far) is the best. The treats and toys are amazing quality and who doesn’t love dog accessories?! The owner is so easy to work with and you can tell that she truly cares about you and your dog. So much thought is put into each box and it feels like such a personal experience!

Verified Purchase

Great Quality Products!

Jun 15, 2018
Sarah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I found The Dapper Dog through Instagram and boy is my BMD puppy, Leo happy! I had to fill out a little information about my dog and being a first time buyer I didn't know if they would even look at his info for consideration of what to send. When the box arrived it was neatly backed and had a note that I was given a Free 6th product! All the products are high quality! Leo especially loved the coconut all natural treats. I was a little concerned about giving my 13 week old a trachea and decided I should email their customer service. Well before I even emailed, I received a wonderful welcome email from the owner herself! She was so personal in the email and made it clear that all the products were specifically chosen for Leo based on his "bio". I was soo impressed! She gave me some helpful advice on if I should hold off on feeding the trachea and she offered to send Leo something to replace it! I originally signed up for month-to-month, but after the great customer service and seeing the quality of products, I switched to the 6 month plan. :) Thanks, Kerrie and The Dapper Dog Box!

Verified Purchase

The perfect subscription box!

Jun 15, 2018
Taylor M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

I followed the dapper dog box on instagram for a few months before signing up and honestly my only complaint would be that I didn't sign up sooner! I looked through a bunch of different pup subscription boxes for my French bulldog puppy, Knuckles, and DBD was the only one that I found that hit all of our wants and was as selective about what goes in their dogs mouths. I was really looking for a box that had only natural dog treats, interesting toys and totally dapper accessories since my pup loves a bow tie and they always deliver! I'm a total crazy dog mom and rambled on like so in the "description of your dog" when signing up, like even I made fun of myself, and they were great and responsive about all of it. They take care when dealing with allergies or dislikes and are great about checking in to see if your pup is enjoying everything, it really feels like you're dealing with real people not a huge corporation where you get lost in the shuffle. Knuckles and I couldn't recommend them more!

Verified Purchase

Fantastic!!

Jun 15, 2018
Elle S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

Both me & my dog absolutely love The Dapper Dog Box! I would never be able to get so many items for such a low cost & I love how they are very customizable. My dog now jumps around when she sees the box arrive & I'm tempted to do the same!

Verified Purchase

Excellent Selection and Customer Service

Jun 15, 2018
Amber W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I have two Boston Terriers, one of which had a congenital defect as a puppy, resulting in surgery and now a very sensitive tummy. Unfortunately, because of this, we have not been able to find a monthly subscription box that allowed him to have everything in the box (which would result in a waste of money). Prior to ordering DDB, I emailed Kerrie, and explained our situation and Gunner's needs. She assured me that they could meet his needs. We received our first box yesterday, and Gunner was able to have everything! I can not thank DDB enough for their time and effort (both emailing me to make sure Gunner's needs were met, and selecting treats that he could have). If you order this for your pup, you will not be disappointed!! Thanks DDB! -Amber, Gunner, and Bodhi

Verified Purchase

A Dog-Gone Amazing Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Lauren M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Noted on my order that this was a new dog, and received treats that were tailored perfectly to a growing puppy!

Verified Purchase

Best subscription box!!

Jun 15, 2018
Nicole S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I have two active large dogs. My dogs are my life!!! I have tried every box subscription there is for dog lovers and this one is by far the best!! The quality of the products far surpasses that of other boxes. The treats are healthy and I love giving them to my dogs because I know they are high protein and not "junky" dog treats, plus they LOVE them and they are picky dogs. The toys last forever and do not become a torn up mess on my living room floor within minutes like the other boxes. I have gifted this box to many friends who LOVE their dogs and they have all been extremely happy and grateful!! Many of them have signed up for the monthly boxes as well. My dogs Tek and Mazzy love to open their boxes and try new products each month!! I have reached out to the owner due to one of my dogs having some allergies and she was amazing. She was quick to contact me back and had all the information I needed. You could tell she was a dog lover. I have never had any issues with the quality or boxes but I now know that if I did the company would be happy to make any issues better for me and my dogs. HANDS DOWN BEST SUBSCRIPTION OUT THERE FOR DOGS!!

Verified Purchase

Yay for Dapper Dog!

Jun 15, 2018
Rachel C.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

Neville and I look forward to getting boxes every month for the yummy treats and fun toys.

Verified Purchase

Best box ever

Jun 15, 2018
Karol B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

Perfect for my large lab! Killed it with this one👏.
Nice selection of items and the treats are appropriate for larger dogs, especially the bully stick.
So glad I subbed to this box.

Verified Purchase

Best Dog Boxes Ever!!

Jun 15, 2018
Kuma S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

My golden retriever Kuma Bear loves his Dapper Dog Boxes. He has received 3 so far & every item he absolutely loves. He especially loves the all natural healthy treats and all of the high-quality durable toys. Each one is still intact even with all the tug-of-war games he plays with his doggie girlfriends. We love our Dapper Dog Boxes, best boxes by far!!

Verified Purchase

High Quality, Customized Products!

Jun 15, 2018
Tess F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall

I bought a box as gift for a bulldog who destroys most toys she gets. So I specifically requested durable toys for heavy chewers-- and that's exactly what I got! All of the toys have lasted and she particularly LOVES an eco-friendly, durable ball she got in the package. Both the toys and treats were of great quality and fit the specifications we asked for. Definitely going to order again in the future!

Verified Purchase

Love this dog box!

Jun 15, 2018
Katelyn G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

Love this dog box, great quality items and my dog loved all the treats. Highly recommend!!

Verified Purchase

It's like Christmas every month

Jun 15, 2018
Natalie M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year