Home > Novelty > Adult > The Date Crate > Reviews
The Date Crate

Everything you need for your next fun and creative date night shipped right to your doorstep!


Plans as low as $30.00 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

by Marie C., yesterday

Was told if I ordered by a certain date I would receive in time for Valentine's day, that didn't happen and very disappointed in the package itself not worth the price I paid. I contacted them about my shipping date and got no response from company either. Won't be reordering from them.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Megan R., 2 days ago

Don’t get me wrong, I love the idea. We just got our first crate with a wine and paint night and all the paint is dried up :(

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

A try and a fail

by Maria A., 3 days ago

It was a sad little box. I had high Hope's because this was their Valentine's Day box but it was 2 paint boards, a set of paints, 2 plastic wine cups, painting directions and some date questions. I was hit HARD for the shipping ($9) so this set of stuff was over $40. I'm a pinterest loving crafty gal and had all these supplies beforehand, so I'm not impressed with the cost/value ratio here. Also the box is marketed as a date package but my husband was not into the painting at all. I plan on giving this one more month because the date questions were fun. I could design better boxes.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not thrilled yet...

by Gina C., 3 days ago

I have other subscription boxes and they all ship free. I was surprised by the total charges because of shipping, not to mention I couldn’t use my VDAY19 coupon code. I hope the box gives us the unique date night worth the money because we could have had a really nice date night out for the cost. I will review again after we get the box!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Waste of Money - Don't Bother

by John F., 4 days ago

Ordered on 1/29 for Valentines Day delivery. Figured I was in good shape when it shipped on 2/4 but apparently they sent it via Pony Express bc its not arriving until 2/19. Doesn't do me much good for Valentine's Day. I'll be cancelling this service immediately.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Review Update

by Debbi D., Dec 13, 2018

I recently ordered the date Crate and was sadly disappointed with my purchase as there were issues with items missing and some things being damaged during shipping. I sent an email to the seller explaining my concerns and she got back to me the same day and immediately addressed all my issues and rushed me out a new date Crate of my choice the very next day. Today I received my new crate in the mail and I am happy to say that it is perfect! I got it before my anniversary as promised and the box had no missing items and looked flawless when I opened it! I will definitely be ordering from Date Crate in the future!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect gift.

by Ryan M., Nov 03, 2018

We were looking for something cool and creative to gift to family, and this seemed perfect. My sister in law told us about their first crate, and said they thought is was really cool and fun. They seem very excited that they will be getting them monthly

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Love it!!

by Ryan M., Nov 03, 2018

The first crate was a huge hit. Super happy with it, so far it has lived up to expectations. Creative and well packed, not something we would have ever come up with on our own but thoroughly enjoyed it

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great product

by Grant R., Jul 22, 2018

This is an awesome Valentine's or birthday gift. It keeps giving month after month with a new surprise. Easy dates to set up but lots of fun.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Cancelled, but they renewed anyway!

by Laura C., Jul 14, 2018

I cancelled this box after the first month, because I wasn't interested in the products they provided. Its way overpriced. Yet, they renewed my subscription anyway even after I cancelled!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details