The Desert Box is currently sold out!
The Desert Box
The Desert Box is a succulent and cactus subscription box offering monthly and quarterly plans

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Customer Service

by Christina A., Jun 20, 2018

Well I loved the first box but now I can't seem to get a hold of customer service to see why my 2nd box hasn't shipped yet...have emailed twice and nothing...the money has already been removed from my account so I don't know why I haven't received any notifications yet..

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

?

by Yudith F., Jun 19, 2018

I still haven't received my box?

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great box!

by Sabrina F., May 25, 2018

Super cute plant, came with moss on top of the soil and twine wrapped around it, so everything stayed right in place! Leaves were healthy and green, with no tears.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Wonderful

by Christina A., May 21, 2018

My son who collects plants actually did not have this one..He was so excited!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

The plant was dead

by Heather T., May 12, 2018

The plant was dead when I received it

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Desert Box said...
May 15, 2018
Hi Heather! So sorry about your latest shipment. Unfortunately, we cannot control what happens from point A to point B, but if you send us an email at hello@thedesertbox.com we would be more than happy to send you a replacement on us!

by Rebecca O., Apr 01, 2018

This box was less that $10 (shipping included) and I was pleasantly surprised that it comes in a nice little planter box (I chose the monthly inboxed option). I was expecting it to come in a plastic container like the store.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

I like my little succulent. Can’t wait f

by Kelsey W., Mar 18, 2018

Hopefully it survives the transplant.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Samantha E., Jan 28, 2018

I loved my first shipment! It came with a gorgeous cactus and plenty of soil to help it get established in its perminant pot. 100% going to keep this subscription going!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Careful, may take months to ship

by Casey C., Aug 28, 2017

I purchased a gift subscription in early July. After hearing from my recipient that it never came, I emailed The Desert Box to ask about my order's status. I didn't hear back for several business days and tried a different address. They finally responded and informed me that, due to their shop moving, it wouldn't be mailed out until mid-September (I was supposed to have received an email about this, but never did), and they offered me a coupon for another purchase. But that won't make up for my recipient receiving her birthday gift so late. I asked for a full refund.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Save your money.

by April E., Jan 31, 2017

Purchased this box because I enjoy plants, even spent the extra money to get it shipped to Canada. 1 teeny little plant that is literally 1 inch tall..
It came in such a way that the plant was squished between the planter and the wall of the box and it was bent 90 degrees. I had to re plant it. I regret this purchase.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details