The Ellie Mae Box is currently sold out!

Amazing monthly box delivering beauty and wellness products to you, baby & furbaby (dog).


Plans as low as $26.99 / month

The Ellie Mae Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Wonderful as Always

Aug 15, 2018
Angela G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Late Review! Loved our last box! So many great products for me and the doggos! Especially loved the CandidK9s treats that had a personalized label - that truly speaks to the care and attention to detail that is put into this box! The beauty items were high quality, loved the Lanolips ointment and the Vichy moisturizer! Thank you again!

Verified Purchase

Jul 28, 2018
Laura B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I've done other subscription boxes that cluttered my house with more dog toys than my little one could possibly play with or more self-care items than I could realistically use. The Ellie Mae box is the perfect number of items for me and my dog. My dog loves the items she received, especially the treats, and I love the quality of the items.

Verified Purchase

Such a cute and amazing box!

Jun 16, 2018
Ticha K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

The furbaby and me box was so amazing and cute! Loving all the stuff for me and my furry kids. Incredible customer service, incredible products, such cute packaging, thank you so much!!!! I highly recommend to everyone.

Verified Purchase

Dog Mom and Me box

Jun 15, 2018
Taylor B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

The Ellie May box was such a fun experience to share with the dogs. Not only do they get treats, toys, and or a bandana but I also get little things for me. From bath bombs to hand cream. From lip balm to perfume samples and some great make up! The dogs loved their high quality treats and look so dapper in their unique bandana! Would recommend!

Verified Purchase

Fun for all

Jun 15, 2018
Lauramcgowan
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I love the the Me and Furbaby has gifts for both Nono and me! Not only that, but the box was full of quality (and usefull) items for both of us! I can’t wait to see what the next box brings!

Verified Purchase

The April Box - All the feels for me

Jun 15, 2018
Tina
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This was the second box I received and I loved it. Like last time, I received a nice range of items, 8 in total. My fav is the mug and hair ties. Each Me Box contains a non beauty item - which is a nice change from a strictly beauty product box. Like the March Box, I was impressed with box the quantity and quality. In this box: Clinique eyeliner, two cute hair ties, a pink mug, olehenriksen cleanser, sheet masks, guerlain lip gloss sample, artisan+alchemy whipped cocoa butter and altier perfume sample. Thanks for the treats @theelliemae box. If you are thinking of trying it I totally recommend it. Great value for a great price! #treatyourself #allthefeelsforme # themebox #theelliemaebox

Verified Purchase

The March 2018 - Me Box

Jun 15, 2018
Tina
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

#latepost. This is a long overdue review of The March 2018 Me Box by @theelliemaebox. Overall I was very happy with this purchase. It’s a great value- you get 6-8 good quality items. In the me box, one of items is a non beauty item. In this box - there was a customized jewelry cat tray, vegan soap, L’occitane hand cream, Tarte H2O hydrating lotion, B.B. curls gel sample & bare minerals lip balm. My faves were the hand cream, cat tray and Tarte lotion. For me I don’t go wrong with Tarte or L’Occitane. I am look forward to receiving my next box. I was impressed with both the quality and quantity that got sent to me in a very pretty box! My suggestio is to treat yourself! Who doesn’t like receiving a present in the mail every month? Thanks @the elliemaebox #allthefeelsforme #themebox #elliemaebox #subscriptionaddiction #subscriptionbox #presentforme

Verified Purchase

Beyond #allthefeels for the dog & me box

Jun 15, 2018
Clara O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I feel I should start off with the fact that I'm not a girl girl. I'm active and rarely wear makeup - I will not get healthcare products I wont use, but I like to try new things. I'm often skeptical of healthcare boxes because of how varied people are in tastes and types, but I have wanted to find one for a long time so I could safely and confidently try new products. I found this box through instagram engaging on my dog account. I was offered a discount to give it a try. - I jumped all the way by getting 6 months.

I was immediately impressed with the info we were asked for and knew I would be getting items that at least had a shot of matching my skin tone, comfort, and weren't just the standard generic dog items. Well I was impressed before we even got our box because they contacted me for more info to make sure products would fit my dog. Then I just couldn't wait. I knew at least the dog stuff would work out.

Well our box arrived - if you want to see our first box go on instagram an look for @sundogtamaskan (it was a feb. 2018 post). The box was beautiful.
On the items themselves. I live in the US, but used to live in Alaska and got very accustom to buying Alaska made and Canadian made items. This box was a trendy reminder of home. All the products for...

Verified Purchase

I love my first box

Aug 15, 2018
Lori H.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

I got my first bag today and am very impressed with it. I ordered the all the feels for me box. I have been looking for a Canadian box and was happy to stumble across The Ellie Mae Box. So many nice things all in one place. The quality of the makeup bag is superior. The products were all high quality, even the sample size. I can't wait to see what the next month holds for me.

Verified Purchase

AMAZING

Jul 31, 2018
Ally C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This box is adorable. I love the things that me and my fur baby get in the box every month and so many of the other pet owners at the dog park are SUPER jealous.
Keep up the great work! I love that it is local and Canadian and she uses only the best products.
Also super accessible for customer service issues or ANY questions :)

Verified Purchase

Can't wait for next month!!

Jun 15, 2018
Courtney S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just received my first Ellie box (for me) and I am so happy I decided to order it! Tons of different products for me to splurge myself with from awesome high-end brands and wearable colours! Will definitely be ordering this again

Verified Purchase

Top Notch Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Tannis H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My pup and I were pleasantly surprised at the awesome goodies we received in our first box for Mommy & Furbaby! We especially liked that the products offered are local and organic and all appear to be cruelty free as well which is wonderful. It is great to support local and wholesome products! I highly recommend trying out the Ellie Mae boxes!

Verified Purchase

Amazing

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall

Really loved our first Ellie Mae box for me and my furbaby. Loved all the products for myself and my dog especially loved hers 😊 She wolfed down the treats and looks great in the bandana. Thanks and can't wait to try another one.

Verified Purchase

Mommy and Memphis

Jun 15, 2018
Heather Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I just got my (All the feels for mom and baby) box and I absolutely LOVE it! Everything in the box is something I will put to great use. 5 star rating no thought about it.

Verified Purchase

Boxes stopped showing up...

Mar 04, 2019
Brittany R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

I decided to give this box a real go, and signed up for the 6 month pre-pay option (as it offers the best deal). I really enjoyed receiving the boxes, it was very exciting when they came. Unfortunately after the first three boxes, they stopped showing up. I gave it a bit of time as I know things can happen with the uncertainty of mail or even personal issues, however after a while I decided to email the Ellie Mae Box. Never heard back. Three weeks later, I tried again. Nothing. After that, I canceled my subscription before it auto-renewed, and I received a cancellation email from a different Ellie Mae Box email address. So I tried emailing that one. No reply. I am now out $150. I would suggest not subscribing to this box as it's a gamble whether you will receive it or not, and contacting them does not seem to work.

Verified Purchase

Missing Boxes

Mar 12, 2019
Ashly D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I bought three boxes for my mom for Christmas. The first one came and the second two never did. I contacted the seller multiple times with no response and finally contacted CrateJoy who were able to give me my money back. Thank you, CrateJoy.

Verified Purchase

Not receiving the boxes

Mar 10, 2019
Marcena C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I paid for 6 boxes. I have received two. I should have received 4 at this point. I communicated with the seller about the first box I didn’t receive; she said she would send a replacement. Nothing was sent. I sent another email when I hadn’t received 2 boxes in a row, and I have not gotten a response.

Verified Purchase

No box

Jan 18, 2019
Magalie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I initially subscribed for 3 months and all was fine. Then I paid for 3 more months and have not since received a box. I have tried emailing their customer service and social media but received no answer . Overall very disappointed in the service. I wouldn't bother paying for this as you might never get the product.

Verified Purchase

Overpriced and underwhelming

Nov 23, 2018
Jennifer S.
4 Reviews
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall

The contents were very underwhelming and extremely unuseful/unenjoyable... definitely not what was expected from the description of the box subscription when I ordered.

Verified Purchase
The Ellie Mae Box said...Nov 26, 2018

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry you felt this way. You received a full size treat bag for you furbaby, as well as a handmade bandana for your furbaby from a Canadian company. Other products in your box included a European make-up brand, Art Deco, and a well known American brand, Bare Minerals as well as a face mask. As mentioned, we provide in our boxes items that feature new and upcoming Canadian businesses (which were the items for your furbaby) and luxury brands of make up/beauty products that you cannot find in your regular drug store but rather at beauty boutiques. Hopefully you will be able to enjoy the items we included in your box this month. Thanks for trying us...

Worst box ever!!

Nov 21, 2018
Lamis K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall

It cane after 2 months after subscribing and I got a cheap and worthless collection of 5 items that are totally not worth the money or wait!

Verified Purchase

Not worth price

Nov 01, 2018
April D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall

This box was not worth the price. Full of samples. 6$ Canadian or less in items what a joke. Do not send any more boxes please

Verified Purchase
The Ellie Mae Box said...Nov 02, 2018

Thank you for your feedback however we just want to point out that you received a handmade bandana from Morty’s bandana that sells from $7.50 and up, depending on the size so your comment of the items being worth $6 is inaccurate. In our listing, it does state that you will receive a full size product (in this case would be the accessories/toys/treats for your furbaby) and trial size items (for you). If you ordered the Me box, the items would be a bit different. You also received a Lancome mascara and a Tarte Frixion stick that are not considered sample sizes, in addition to a face mask and a “luxury” cookie carried in a Toronto dog boutique. The value here is that you are...

Bad Experience

Oct 01, 2018
Justine G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Since the company responded, I feel the need to do a more detailed review with specifics addressing their supposed "excellent customer service." Yes, they responded quickly to my emails, but why do I have to email your company about my missing packages? Shouldn't they just go out?

I got this as a shower gift for my sister in law. I subscribed in May with a note to delay for one month so the baby would be born when the boxes started arriving. So far one box has been delivered and its currently October. That one box only went out when I contacted the seller because my SIL mentioned she hadn't gotten anything. One email prompt later, she has one box. I speak to my SIL yesterday and she mentions she's never received anything else since that first box in late July. The customer service person was very quick to respond with excuses. If you can answer my email so quickly, why didn't you send me anything explaining the delays? I'm very embarrassed to have given this as a gift because it looks like I haven't given her anything.

The solutions offered by the company were a complimentary box or refund on my unsent product. I took the refund as who knows if I will ever get a product. Again, the responded quickly to my email and offered solutions but I would have been much happier if the service actually delivered as promised.

There are no issues left to be resolved...

Verified Purchase
The Ellie Mae Box said...Oct 01, 2018

Thank you for your comments. We emailed you back within the hour not with excuses but situations arise in life that cannot be avoided (ie personal emergencies, packages getting lost in the mail, etc) and we hoped that you would understand however, it doesn’t seem to be the case. We offered you two best possible solutions for your situation and you ended up choosing one of them. Again, we do apologize for your frustrations however, we are genuine in that we place our customers first as we try to work with you to resolve any issues or concerns that arise. Hopefully you can see if from our perspective and where we are coming from.

What box?

Aug 28, 2018
Kimberly N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I prepaid for 6 boxes this spring. I have only recieved 1 box! It took till June's end to get it. Now it is showing I should be recieving my third box. I haven't even got my second! Super dissappointed and the first box wasn't anything like advertising. 😑

Verified Purchase
The Ellie Mae Box said...Aug 29, 2018

Thank you for your feedback however we replied to your enquiry within the hour. We also sent you a picture of proof of shipment of your second box with correct shipping label that was mailed on July 27 so we do think its unjust to review us harshly on the fact that the post office lost your second box. We are working with you to reconcile this issue however, we have done our due diligence as a business to send out your boxes to the address provided in the system. We hope this third box will reach you this time.

Good Idea but Disappointing Box.

Jul 19, 2018
Alicia H.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Two months after subscribing, the box finally arrived. I already subscribe to 6 fashion & beauty boxes and understand that not every month is a hit. I had looked at the pictures of pets with the boxes on the website and felt like my box was missing items or something. It was very underwhelming. I took pictures of my greyhound Atticus & I as we opened the box. Atticus smelled the cookies right away and you had him at cookie. he was pleased with his bag of Flying Hound Bacon & Kale cookies (retail value $11.99 per Flying Hound’s website store) and somewhat confused by the small tie dyed bandana collar decoration. Greyhounds have no body fat and are used to wearing clothes in cold weather and even dog pajamas at night. Our hounds dress up for holidays and events so they are used to it all. Anyway, I looked up the brand Marty’s Bandanas, searched google & Amazon but was unable to find the brand anywhere. Similar designed slide on collar bandanas in tie dye ranged from $4-$10 on Amazon, Etsy & EBay. I estimated the dog items value at $16 to $22. Atticus actually loved the Kale cookies and was very happy with them. Tie Dye is not really our style but maybe he can wear it to a summer outing.

The part of...

Verified Purchase
The Ellie Mae Box said...Jul 19, 2018

Thanks for the feedback! Morty’s Bandana is a small Canadian business that makes over the collar bandanas, featured in our boxes. They do not sell on Amazon but they are a well known company on Instagram and they have their own website. As a Canadian subscription box company, we try to support local businesses by featuring them in our boxes so that customers can get to enjoy new undiscovered companies/products. The over the collar bandana is in no way intended to keep a dog warm - it’s an accessory for when you are walking your dog or when you want him to look swanky. We try to provide bandana patterns based on the profile questions answered at checkout. The small sample that was a teaser...

No Box. No response to emails.

Jul 09, 2018
Julia J.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I was really looking forward to trying this box. But I ordered in May and have never heard a single word about shipment despite the fact I've sent several emails.

Verified Purchase
The Ellie Mae Box said...Jul 10, 2018

Thanks for your feedback! Unfortunately you emailed us when we were on a short break. We looked into your package and it has been lost. We will be sending a one time replacement box as a courtesy. We have contacted you regarding this issue already. Please revise your review once you receive our box. Thanks!

Buying Options