The Fairy Bag

by The Fairy Bag
The best monthly accessories subscription box for girls!
194 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.50/ month

Buying Options

The Fairy Bag reviewsReviews

Write a Review
194

Hit or miss

May 02, 2021
Alyssa Y.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The shipping was within its time frame, and the quality of the products seem to be alright so far. I was a little let down to see that there were only four items in the bag. A koala key chain, 2 necklaces and 1 bracelet.

Verified Purchase

DO NOT BUY!

Apr 03, 2021
Lisa L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this subscription on March 3. It is now April 2, and I have not received anything. My child is very upset, as we chose this subscription for her birthday. I have contacted customer service numerous times, as well as posted on their facebook page. I have received no contact from this merchant. On Monday I will be contacting my bank to dispute the charge. DO NOT ORDER THIS PRODUCT! SAVE YOURSELF THE HEADACHE!

Verified Purchase

Disappointed

Mar 14, 2021
Misty A.
5 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed. ..this is very upsetting

Verified Purchase

Very Late Shipment

Feb 11, 2021
Staci C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was shipped very late and only after I contacted customer service. When it finally came it didn't come in its usual box and had a strange return address.
Niece liked the things inside though so that's good. It was just frustrating that it was overlooked in the first place.

Verified Purchase

Do not recommend - over a month late!!!

Apr 09, 2021
Brooke D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very disappointed. Bought this subscription for my niece as a birthday gift in the beginning of February (2/5/21). Website said the first box would ship "immediately". After 2 weeks and no shipment notification I contacted customer service. No response. Finally, I received a shipment notification on 3/1/21, but the box didn't arrive until 3/12/21. So my February birthday gift was over a month late and no explanation. I left the 3 month subscription because as frustrating as this was, I don't feel like fighting for a refund and I do want my niece to have the boxes. I will not order again and I would not recommend.

Verified Purchase

Poor products and customer service

Feb 12, 2021
Erica S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I sent an email to the fairy bag customer service email address on Monday and have not received a response back and it’s Friday. One of the necklaces broke right after my daughter but it on so I was requesting another item or a credit. I’m disappointed I have not heard back as the fairy bag is not an inexpensive monthly subscription.

Verified Purchase

For my 8 year old

Feb 11, 2021
Tonia M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 8 year liked the box

Verified Purchase

So so shipment

Feb 11, 2021
Kristen Y.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The bow and the cat ear clips are cute. The blue heart necklace was average. The foldable locket is a nightmare. Can’t even figure out how to open it and it came with no instructions.

Verified Purchase

Missing package

Jun 09, 2020
Cathryne W.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The people who curate this box suck. They never respond to your emails. I had this box for two months. First month my box came right away. Second month, they took my money and never sent my box. I emailed them about this issue several times with no response. I do not recommend this box to anyone.

Verified Purchase
The Fairy Bag said...Oct 17, 2020

You have subscribed for many years. Yo have purchased over 30 boxes. You have received all of your orders.

where is my package

Feb 06, 2020
Beccy R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Still waiting on my January box. I haves two subscriptions and one comes on time but the other one is very behind. I probably won't be renewing either of my subscriptions if this keeps up

Verified Purchase

Fabulous Boxes!

Feb 14, 2019
Alinga B.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

We have been getting these for a year and a half and my little girl LOVES these boxes. She is always asking when her Fairy Box is coming. She has so much bling and super cute jewelry and little tchotchkes! We will be long time subscribers for sure! Thanks Fairy Bag!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful!

Jan 23, 2019
Kerry F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

Love the bracelet and bow especially. What fun to carry her drinks in the adorable thermos. Feeling spoiled!

Verified Purchase

Love it!

Jan 08, 2019
Alice H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

We've gotten two boxes now and my 7 year old daughter and her five year old sister absolutely love it! It's packaged adorably and all the little gifts are great!

Verified Purchase

Adorable

Dec 05, 2018
Onelia C.
11 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

As always the box was so cool... From the mermaids tail stocking to the little mermaid necklace with charms to the beautiful mermaid bracelet.. What a treat.. We get as excited as her when the box comes

Verified Purchase

We Love this Box!

Nov 24, 2018
Elizabeth T.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

My daughter (who is 6) starts waiting for this box 2 weeks early every single month. She loves unboxing but, even more, she loves to take her new items to school and show them off. Something from the fairy box gets used every single day.

Verified Purchase

Love this subscription

Sep 04, 2020
Shannon P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My girl loves the fairy bag! She had gotten a wide variety of items-headbands, hair clips, necklaces, a ring, book bag clip ons. I can honestly say I am impressed with the quality of what she had received this far. It is a lot of fun every month.

Verified Purchase

Wonderful for 4 year old nieces

Dec 18, 2019
Allison Z.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 4 year old niece loves receiving this box every month! Asked me to renew another 3 months because she was just so delighted with all the cute things.

Verified Purchase

Love this box!

Dec 05, 2019
Diana T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My grand daughter got her first box and she’s overjoyed. Win!!

Verified Purchase

Necklace

Nov 07, 2019
Debra H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The necklace broke as she was putting it on but it is beautiful.

Verified Purchase
The Fairy Bag said...Nov 07, 2019

We will gladly replace any item as long as you send a picture within 3 days of receiving your box. Shipping can be rough on the accessories but we do our best to pad the interior.

Would order again!

Sep 03, 2019
Misti F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 6 year old Granddaughter loved everything she got in the box. She wore everything to school the next day.

Verified Purchase

Cute Accessories

Jul 24, 2019
Kimberly V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter loved the Mermaid theme. She's been wearing her necklace, headbands
and ring non stop. Items are of good quality
. You'll get your money's worth!

Verified Purchase

Perfect for 9 year old!

Jul 02, 2019
Heather B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 9 year old loved it!!! We got a gorgeous dream catcher, prettiest I’ve ever seen, nail stickers, a scrunchie and a sequined hat! Just perfect for her!

Verified Purchase

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE FAIRY BAG

Jun 30, 2019
Michele D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My 4 year old daughter loved her Fairy bag box! It was very special and she loved the "magic fairy dust" in the packaging. This subscription box is definitely a keeper!

Verified Purchase

May 26, 2019
Mary S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Our six year old daughter LOVES her Fairy boxes!! We could not be happier with the fun, colorful, and age-appropriate contents of the items in each box. The joy on her face when she sees the box in our mailbox each month makes me smile. We will definitely be signing up for another 6 month subscription.

Verified Purchase

Love! Love! Love!

May 24, 2019
Ashley
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My daughter absolutely loved everything that we got this month! Such a fun box! She loved the clip on earrings! She’s been wearing them every day!

Verified Purchase