The best monthly accessories subscription box for girls!

Plans as low as $14.50 / month

The Fairy Bag reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I had such high hopes for this box =(

Jun 15, 2018
Shannon G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

I ordered this box for my little sister (7 years old), based on the good reviews & information here on Cratejoy. I thought she'd get a box with some high quality, nice but age appropriate fashion acessories- what she actually got was a box of really cheap & tacky items that didn't equal the value of the box, let alone the a 60 dollar value or whatever they say in the info.
She recieved a mini tiara hairclip (broke apart before she could wear it), an adjustible ring with a black metal bow (we adjusted it to finger, but it kept pinching her skin on the inside of her finger- unwearable!), a very small snowman doll with velcro hands (a little understuffed but cute, has an oriental trading tag- how the heck is that a high value or quality!?), a purple flower necklace (she wore it to school the next day & the chain broke in class, she came home crying.), a small coinpurse with metal clasp.
I feel awful for ever ordering this for her, it has been nothing but trouble & heartache for this poor little girl! I wanted to do something nice & she ended up crying way too many times!
I wish I could give this no stars.

Verified Purchase

WOULC LIK MY MONY REFUNDED

Jan 16, 2019
Denise M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I would Lik my Mony Back JUST LIK THE OTHERS! an AFTER get reading reviews I THINK YOU SHLD BE ASHAMED OF URSELVES. ?? 😡

Verified Purchase
The Fairy Bag said...Jan 16, 2019

We left you a voicemail & emailed you in order to resolve concerns as we deeply care about all of our clients. Your e-mail is invalid. All of our accessories are high quality and packed with love. Your message was actually a long letter and we had no choice but to hand write it on the back of the insert. We did not want your little one to miss out on your love. The tissue paper is used as a packaging buffer. It is not meant to be reused. The hand-cranked wooden music box is a unique item that was custom made for our box. There were no earrings. THOSE ARE HAIR GEMS! They clip into the hair and our insert CLEARLY explained this.

XOXO,

The Fairy...

Seller

Not happy with the Pixie Bag, no respone

Jun 15, 2018
Jennifer C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 29 days
Overall

The pixie bag was total disappointment. I sent a message telling her to cancel and I didn't get a respond. The fairy bag was great. The pixie bag I could have gotten at the dollar store for cheaper and I can't believe the nerve to charge what was charged. I'm that our fairy bag will be crap because she didn't like me saying to cancel it. She could respond to me before I was dissatisfied but not now? We also got three things in the Pixie bag...for $20!!!!!! If the fairy bag sucks we won't be doing this again which sucks for her and the girls in my life. Had this worked out she had gotten 8 more subscribers because this would have been great for gifts! But nope...I'm expecting the next fairy bag to be bad now and that makes me disappointed and untrusting of doing further subscriptions...

Verified Purchase
The Fairy Bag said...Apr 03, 2018

The Pixie Bag that you are referring to includes a real crystal tassel necklace with individual knots, a brass bookmark & reversible sequin mermaid bracelet. These are all custom made for our subscribers. We are heartbroken that you are unhappy

Seller

Never received January box

Jun 15, 2018
Mary F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

Not Happy!!!

Verified Purchase

January fairy bag

Jun 15, 2018
Amelia S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months
Overall

I am unable to rate this months bag as I have not received it as of 1/24/18. I attempted to track it however the information on my account tracking is not updated ( still has the shipping date for December)

Verified Purchase

horrible

Jun 15, 2018
Chelseajenkins
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

the tassel necklace fell apart. and the book mark? also broke in half, both on the first day she used it. three things. two broken. made her more sad than happy. never get this.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options