The Fairy Bag

by The Fairy Bag

The best monthly accessories subscription box for girls!

194 reviews

Plans as low as

$14.50/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (194)

Hit or miss

May 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Alyssa Y.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 13 days

The shipping was within its time frame, and the quality of the products seem to be alright so far. I was a little let down to see that there were only four items in the bag. A koala key chain, 2 necklaces and 1 bracelet.

Verified Purchase

where is my package

Feb 06, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Beccy R.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Still waiting on my January box. I haves two subscriptions and one comes on time but the other one is very behind. I probably won't be renewing either of my subscriptions if this keeps up

Verified Purchase

Necklace

Nov 07, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Debra H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 days

The necklace broke as she was putting it on but it is beautiful.

Verified Purchase
The Fairy Bag said...Nov 07, 2019

We will gladly replace any item as long as you send a picture within 3 days of receiving your box. Shipping can be rough on the accessories but we do our best to pad the interior.

Very Late Shipment

Feb 11, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Staci C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This box was shipped very late and only after I contacted customer service. When it finally came it didn't come in its usual box and had a strange return address.
Niece liked the things inside though so that's good. It was just frustrating that it was overlooked in the first place.

Verified Purchase

Cute but

May 29, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy A.
12 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

It's a cute box, but I don't think this is worth 20.00 a month

Verified Purchase

i forgot to add

Jun 02, 2018
Overall
Jessica T.
4 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months

the jewelry may seem cheap on the first look but they are durable and last (this is also from a 3 yr old who tries to wear her sissys' things) there was one time a chain with a necklace didnt work out, but thats because both of us (me and my eldest) have really sensitive skin. so we just switched the chain. just thought i should add that in too. the jewelry is well made. some flaws on a rare occasion but worth it.

Verified Purchase
The Fairy Bag said...Aug 27, 2018

Thanks for your review. Many of our jewelry items for ages 4 to 6 are made of acrylic and wooden beads, soft silicone, clay polymers, rose quartz and even freshwater pearl. Sometimes, you might receive the normal "Clair-style" jewelry piece of zinc alloy then other items in the box are more costly. We'll continue to strive for a magical unboxing experience!

Daughter checks the mail daily

Aug 20, 2018
Overall
Jeremy M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

She is always excited when it gets time to shipping each month, she starts to check the mail on her own or greets the mail carrier daily until her box is in hand!

Verified Purchase

Aug 18, 2018
Overall
Luciana F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Maybe tracking codes to keep track...my daughter is not a patient chick. But otherwise you guys are awesome!

Verified Purchase

Daughter loved it

Aug 01, 2018
Overall
Amanda J.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

My daughter loved her first box. We only ordered one to see if it would be worth it (delivery to Canada is more expensive of course.) We will try a few boxes but will likely return to this one but bump the age group up from 4-6 to the 7-10 category. The last box had a little plastic baby we weren't fond of; very "dollar store" like.

Verified Purchase

Unique

Mar 03, 2018
Overall
Sierra R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

My daughter loved her first box. She was obsessed with the sequin diary. And loves the idea of getting a box every month. Only downside is there wasn't as much in it as I thought. Still a fun surprise.

Verified Purchase

Worth the Price

Jun 02, 2017
Overall
Ginny K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

This is cute and fun! My girls loved opening up their box! The "story" didn't really make sense but they loved everything else!

Verified Purchase

fairy bag

Aug 24, 2017
Overall
Glenda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 months

grand daughter seems to enjoy getting the stuff in side, ask her about the box it came in, she said it was "Just an gray box".

Verified Purchase

fun items!!

Oct 23, 2017
Overall
Suzette C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

very cute items... fun.... happy items....

Verified Purchase

Ages 4-6 group

Oct 19, 2017
Overall
Jacy L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

First box I received was soso the second box I received was much better.they do have great customer service and prompt delivery

Verified Purchase

Nice first bag

Nov 01, 2017
Overall
Cara R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 8 months

I particularly liked the carriage charm, very cute! She loved it.

Verified Purchase

Great

Feb 25, 2018
Overall
Jessica M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

It was awesome seeing my babygirls face when she received it and opened it. But after we opened it and looked at everything, seems that items were missing. We are definitely keeping the subscription so hopefully the next boxes wont be missing items.

Verified Purchase