The Giving Wick donates 15% of all sales to charities.

Plans as low as $23.33 / month

The Giving Wick reviewsReviews

Write a Review
8

Good Candles, Great People!

Apr 01, 2020
Kaiti T.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I've been subscribing to this box for a few months and gifted 3-month subscriptions to several family members. My mum and aunt loved the candles/scents they received and I love that it provides excitement for them throughout the year.

The candles are well scented - not too strong, but definitely present both unlit and lit. I appreciate that the scent is well layered throughout the candle, giving an even perfume throughout the burn time.

While the candles are great, the customer service is amazing. I am asthmatic and have allergies to some some waxes and scenting agents. I let them know about this, requesting soy-only candles, and not only they have they kindly provided soy-only candles, they even went so far as to create specific candles for me so that I may enjoy the varied scents. MUCH APPRECIATED! Very few folks have been as kind, understanding, or accommodating. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

So Disappointed

Jun 08, 2020
Alycia T.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These candles are ok, but the scent isn't strong enough. I'm trying 7 different candle boxes and yours are a good deal, but perhaps I see why now. I'm disappointed.... Maybe I'll try again the future.......

Verified Purchase

Worth Every Penny

Jan 23, 2020
Maria C.
6 Reviews
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love these candles! There are just enough in the box for me to burn all month, they all smell amazing, and the shimmer makes me happy :)

Verified Purchase

Excellent box and customer service!

Dec 22, 2019
Vile R.
4 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great selection of candles that smell fantastic. Very fast shipping and the box looks great. First shipment came with a great pen too. Candle size is also good.

Customer service is exceptional! Very fast responses and great help. I had a bad experience with a different box here so wanted to try a box before renewing. Had a wonky bill and ship date. CS processed the box quickly so I could review it before renewing. Also changed my ship date.

Verified Purchase

MUST HAVEEE!!!!

Nov 28, 2019
Skylar
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My monthly subscription arrived in a timely manner and as a first time use Iv had a great experience so far and the quality was very exquisite that it fills the whole room smelling lovely. THIS IS A MUST HAVE!

The best

Nov 28, 2019
Summer E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These are the best candles ever. The monthly subscription comes right on time. Lets not forget the quality and scent. I need shout so everyone can know about Giving Wick

New Subscriber

Nov 27, 2019
Lily E.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My order arrived in a very timely manner. With glass containers I was a little nervous, but everything was packaged so well, all was intact. Very pleased!!

Wowza

Nov 03, 2019
Marlena G.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These candles burn wonderfully, and the aromas are all divine. I picked 4 without knowing how they truly smelled, and am not disappointed in any of them!

Buying Options