The Seed Box

by The Herb Box
Receive a specially selected seeds every month.
36 reviews

Plans as low as

$11.25/ month

Buying Options

The Seed Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

New Sage plant came perfect!

Sep 09, 2019
Vinsetta R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first plant was not well upon arrival. They replaced it with another one weeks later and this one looks lively, smells great and is ready for my window. They will help you if you have any issues with incoming herbs. I'm looking forward to the continual growth and future plans for my sage plant. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Little lackluster

Jan 29, 2021
Tiffany J.
1 Review
3 Pictures
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got my first Seed Box today. I have been stalking my mailbox waiting for this... something to keep me entertained until I can plant outside! When it came I was a little underwhelmed. 6 pea seeds and Thyme. Thyme was exciting, but living in a 4b climate I can’t start peas for a bit even indoors. The pots are nice and good quality and the soil seems good too. We shall see how they germinate and go from there.

Verified Purchase

VERY UNHAPPY

Aug 20, 2019
Mary S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my 2nd shipment from the herb club and this is what I got! So dissatisfied! Basil dead on arrival. This product is garbage, don't waste your money! Unfortunately I paid for 3 months in advance, so even though I have cancelled I must endure another shipment from them.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Mary,
We will do everything possible to fix this situation.
I just sent you an email so we can get a replacement sent out.
I hope you will give us another shot.
Cheers,
Tristan

Great box at a great price!

Jun 21, 2019
Tristan S.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I decided to give this box a try because it was priced very well and I love having fresh herbs in the kitchen, My first box arrived with a perfectly healthy Rosemary herb. The care/info card was very interesting and helpful. I can't wait until next months box!

Never received anything

Apr 27, 2020
Kathryn A.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I ordered this box on April 4th... have yet to receive anything from here and all it says is that it’s still being prepared for shipping and it will charge me again on May 11th. The shipping information says that it ships the second week of the month we are past that.. I’m very unimpressed with this company! Will not be continuing this!

Verified Purchase

Happy customer

Jul 18, 2019
Deirdra F.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I totally loved my box

Verified Purchase

Great customer service

Aug 12, 2019
Gabrielle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is a very nice and gorgeous plant! However I live a bit far and it didn't arrive to me in the best state. These lovely people refunded me immediately! I love their customer service.

Verified Purchase

Lovely lavender 😍

Jul 16, 2019
Robin P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received a lavender plant in great condition with a small card explaining the care of the plant. I also found a complementary air plant (I hope!) in the shipment. I would have liked some information on that plant, but there was no letter from the company or other info. provided.

Verified Purchase

Lavendar plant

Jul 21, 2019
Phyllis P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was thrilled with my plant. was healthy, a good size and arrived quickly. Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Beautiful

Oct 01, 2019
Jan C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The rosemary plant was healthy and beautiful. Can't wait for the next one.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription

Aug 04, 2019
Jessica G.
9 Reviews
1 Picture
18 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy with first box. Instructions and care guide easy to follow. Plant was alot bigger than I expected. Beautiful plant and very healthy. Cant wait for my next box

Verified Purchase

My first herb

Aug 08, 2019
Becky T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received the Lavender plant. It was much bigger than I thought it would be! It was very healthy, packaged well. It also came with a little card that explained care instructions and general information about the herb. Very satisfied!

Verified Purchase

Am enjoying this box a lot

Feb 25, 2020
Arleen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two months in and both plants have been beautiful. Really loved the rosemary this month. It smells so good!

Verified Purchase

Working on my green thumb!

Aug 22, 2019
Stan L.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love this months herb! I’m look for a hobby and this is a great start!

Verified Purchase

Total ripoff

May 17, 2020
Sharon M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If i could give this box negative stars I would. Two out of three plants arrived dead. Not only dead crispy dead. Obliviously packaged and shipped dead. Seller is completely unresponsive. Very disappointed. Quite the ripoff. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Verified Purchase

I like it

Sep 10, 2019
Christle B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Got my first box. Much bigger than expected. Yay! Great shape and healthy.

Verified Purchase

The 12 month Herb Box

Jun 26, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am very happy with the house plant box!! I have only been a subscriber for 2 months, and I was worried about the lavender I received the first month, but it perked up just fine with sun and water. This month I received a trailing rosemary and I cannot wait until it gets bigger! I am very excited! I have grand plans for my patio with these babies! :)

Verified Purchase

All good

Oct 04, 2019
Sophia G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant came as expected. No complaints.

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

Jan 21, 2020
Katie O.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and I was impressed! I got a beautiful plant with details of what my plant was and what I it needs to thrive. I can't wait until next month.

Verified Purchase

Sad Looking Plant.

Aug 20, 2019
Marie J.
2 Reviews
4 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I received my Pineapple Sage plant yesterday. It was well packaged but looked rather sad. I took it out of the package, watered it and placed it by the window. Today, the plant looks even more miserable and I'm concerned about its health. I hope that it can recuperate from the shipping otherwise that would mean that I have wasted my money.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Marie,
I apologize for the condition of your plant. We had some hot days this month that caused issues with some orders. We have a guarantee on all our plants, so we will always replace any damages. We have a replacement Sage Pineapple that is expected to ship out to you this week.

Lavender

Jul 19, 2019
Annie R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant was not in good shape when I received it.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Jul 19, 2019

Hello,
I'm very sorry to hear this! We would be more than happy to make this right. Feel free to contact us for any issues regarding your subscription. We look forward to hearing from you!

Thyme enough

Oct 18, 2019
Amyheller
4 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I like the box, but my thyme was in rough shape when it got to me. While the freebie was nice, skin care seemed out of place with an herb box. My thyme is trying to bounce back and I look forward to next month's plant.

Verified Purchase

Wish they were healthier

Sep 06, 2019
Sally G.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I enjoy getting these plants. However they often are in rough shape when they arrive and die within the month. I don’t know if that’s me or the quality of the plant. ☹️

Verified Purchase

Do not order

Aug 29, 2019
Jonah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a 3 month subscription for my grandmother. The plants arrived dead.
The company refunded the final shipment when I canceled. No hassle but they didn't refund the full price.
Customer service seems to be fine but, they are unable to execute on the promise of the product. If your goal is to mail herbs, ensuring that they arrive not dead is kind of the bare minimum.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Jonah,
I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We offer a 30-day guarantee on all our plants and we would like to send you replacements for the ones that did not survive. I will follow up with you via email.
Cheers!
Tristan

Ambers first review

Jul 19, 2019
Amber V.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a little bummed out with my first subscription delivery as the lavender plant is in rough shape. I also don’t know what I could possibly use this plant for .

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Jul 19, 2019

Hello,
I'm very sorry to hear this! We would be more than happy to make this right. Please feel free to contact us regarding any issues. We look forward to hearing from you!