Receive a specially selected seeds every month.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

The Seed Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

VERY UNHAPPY

Aug 20, 2019
Mary S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my 2nd shipment from the herb club and this is what I got! So dissatisfied! Basil dead on arrival. This product is garbage, don't waste your money! Unfortunately I paid for 3 months in advance, so even though I have cancelled I must endure another shipment from them.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Mary,

We will do everything possible to fix this situation.
I just sent you an email so we can get a replacement sent out.
I hope you will give us another shot.

Cheers,
Tristan

Never received anything

Apr 27, 2020
Kathryn A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping

I ordered this box on April 4th... have yet to receive anything from here and all it says is that it’s still being prepared for shipping and it will charge me again on May 11th. The shipping information says that it ships the second week of the month we are past that.. I’m very unimpressed with this company! Will not be continuing this!

Verified Purchase

Total ripoff

May 17, 2020
Sharon M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If i could give this box negative stars I would. Two out of three plants arrived dead. Not only dead crispy dead. Obliviously packaged and shipped dead. Seller is completely unresponsive. Very disappointed. Quite the ripoff. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Verified Purchase

Do not order

Aug 29, 2019
Jonah K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a 3 month subscription for my grandmother. The plants arrived dead.

The company refunded the final shipment when I canceled. No hassle but they didn't refund the full price.

Customer service seems to be fine but, they are unable to execute on the promise of the product. If your goal is to mail herbs, ensuring that they arrive not dead is kind of the bare minimum.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Jonah,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We offer a 30-day guarantee on all our plants and we would like to send you replacements for the ones that did not survive. I will follow up with you via email.

Cheers!
Tristan

Dead plant

May 12, 2020
Teri O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My herb arrived almost dead and is dead now, Are you ever going to send a replacement? I sent pics a while ago. It has been so much work trying to get a live plant. I am done, I guess I have to take the loss.

Verified Purchase

Poor plants

Jul 11, 2020
Courtney R.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

So unhappy with this subscription. Herbs small and not healthy

Verified Purchase

Free Caterpillar with purchase!

May 27, 2020
Sarah O.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first plant arrived eaten by a large caterpillar that was packed with it. Today I received my second plant and not only did it look like they sent me a dead plant, it was clearly tossed around and not handled properly. There was hardly any plant at all, and the dirt was all dumped out etc. I have contacted the seller and am waiting on a response. Should they honor my request for a refund I will edit my review and change the 1 star to a 3 star.

Verified Purchase

Lavender is dead

Aug 06, 2019
Melissa M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had my lavender not even 2 days..... And it is all limp and sad looking! Wast of money

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Melissa,

I apologize for the condition of your lavender plant. We have a guarantee on all our plants so we have sent out a replacement to you :).

Cheers,
Tristan

Dead on arrival

Aug 25, 2019
Peggy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As with other reviewers my Pineapple Sage came wilted and basically dead. I sent a message to them and have had no response.
I also sent a box as a gift. That box has not even been received yet.
I wanted to like this box and was very disappointed. When the company does not respond to problems their customers have, it truly is a problem.
I'm sure I will cancel both subscriptions. I really wanted to give them the benefit of it being something that could be fixed, but they are choosing to ignore the situation. I took pictures, but there's no need to send them as they are exactly like the others on this review page.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Peggy,

I'm very sorry to hear about this!
We have a replacement Sage shipping to you this week. You will receive the tracking in the next few days.
I hope we can resolve these issues for you. Please contact us if anything else comes up :).

Poor packaging, half-dead plants

Aug 18, 2019
Karen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The poor packaging and shipping resulted in receipt of two half dead lavender plants, one of them a duplicate for the second month of my prepaid 6-month subscription. The third plant I received was the onion chive, which was in better shape with I got it, but it grows wild in my backyard, so was not worth the money.
I requested a refund of the remaining 3 months of my subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Karen,

I apologize for your experience with us. We would like to send replacements to you for the dead plants and the duplicate you received. This was a mistake and the Lavender should not have been sent twice. I will contact you by email so I can get replacements sent to you.

Cheers,
Tristan

Sad Sage

Oct 01, 2019
T.l. T.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Quality
Curation

My Sage plant dead in 3 days.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options