Receive a specially selected fresh herb in a pot, every month.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

The Herb Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

VERY UNHAPPY

Aug 21, 2019
Mary S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my 2nd shipment from the herb club and this is what I got! So dissatisfied! Basil dead on arrival. This product is garbage, don't waste your money! Unfortunately I paid for 3 months in advance, so even though I have cancelled I must endure another shipment from them.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Mary,

We will do everything possible to fix this situation.
I just sent you an email so we can get a replacement sent out.
I hope you will give us another shot.

Cheers,
Tristan

Seller

Sad Sage

Oct 01, 2019
T.l. T.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Quality
Curation

My Sage plant dead in 3 days.

Verified Purchase

Do not order

Aug 29, 2019
Jonah K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought a 3 month subscription for my grandmother. The plants arrived dead.

The company refunded the final shipment when I canceled. No hassle but they didn't refund the full price.

Customer service seems to be fine but, they are unable to execute on the promise of the product. If your goal is to mail herbs, ensuring that they arrive not dead is kind of the bare minimum.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Jonah,

I'm very sorry to hear about your experience with us. We offer a 30-day guarantee on all our plants and we would like to send you replacements for the ones that did not survive. I will follow up with you via email.

Cheers!
Tristan

Seller

Dead on arrival

Aug 25, 2019
Peggy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

As with other reviewers my Pineapple Sage came wilted and basically dead. I sent a message to them and have had no response.
I also sent a box as a gift. That box has not even been received yet.
I wanted to like this box and was very disappointed. When the company does not respond to problems their customers have, it truly is a problem.
I'm sure I will cancel both subscriptions. I really wanted to give them the benefit of it being something that could be fixed, but they are choosing to ignore the situation. I took pictures, but there's no need to send them as they are exactly like the others on this review page.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Peggy,

I'm very sorry to hear about this!
We have a replacement Sage shipping to you this week. You will receive the tracking in the next few days.
I hope we can resolve these issues for you. Please contact us if anything else comes up :).

Seller

Poor packaging, half-dead plants

Aug 18, 2019
Karen F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The poor packaging and shipping resulted in receipt of two half dead lavender plants, one of them a duplicate for the second month of my prepaid 6-month subscription. The third plant I received was the onion chive, which was in better shape with I got it, but it grows wild in my backyard, so was not worth the money.
I requested a refund of the remaining 3 months of my subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Karen,

I apologize for your experience with us. We would like to send replacements to you for the dead plants and the duplicate you received. This was a mistake and the Lavender should not have been sent twice. I will contact you by email so I can get replacements sent to you.

Cheers,
Tristan

Seller

Lavender is dead

Aug 06, 2019
Melissa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Had my lavender not even 2 days..... And it is all limp and sad looking! Wast of money

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Melissa,

I apologize for the condition of your lavender plant. We have a guarantee on all our plants so we have sent out a replacement to you :).

Cheers,
Tristan

Seller
Buying Options