Receive a specially selected seeds every month.

Plans as low as $11.25 / month

The Herb Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Never received anything

Apr 27, 2020
Kathryn A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping

I ordered this box on April 4th... have yet to receive anything from here and all it says is that it’s still being prepared for shipping and it will charge me again on May 11th. The shipping information says that it ships the second week of the month we are past that.. I’m very unimpressed with this company! Will not be continuing this!

Verified Purchase

The 12 month Herb Box

Jun 26, 2020
Lisa M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am very happy with the house plant box!! I have only been a subscriber for 2 months, and I was worried about the lavender I received the first month, but it perked up just fine with sun and water. This month I received a trailing rosemary and I cannot wait until it gets bigger! I am very excited! I have grand plans for my patio with these babies! :)

Verified Purchase

Total ripoff

May 17, 2020
Sharon M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

If i could give this box negative stars I would. Two out of three plants arrived dead. Not only dead crispy dead. Obliviously packaged and shipped dead. Seller is completely unresponsive. Very disappointed. Quite the ripoff. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!

Verified Purchase

Am enjoying this box a lot

Feb 25, 2020
Arleen M.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Two months in and both plants have been beautiful. Really loved the rosemary this month. It smells so good!

Verified Purchase

Very impressed!

Jan 21, 2020
Katie O.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just got my first box and I was impressed! I got a beautiful plant with details of what my plant was and what I it needs to thrive. I can't wait until next month.

Verified Purchase

Review

May 25, 2020
Sarah J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Box was destroyed but product looks fine.

Verified Purchase

Dead plant

May 20, 2020
Teri O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My herb arrived almost dead and is dead now, Are you ever going to send a replacement? I sent pics a while ago. It has been so much work trying to get a live plant. I am done, I guess I have to take the loss.

Verified Purchase

New Sage plant came perfect!

Sep 10, 2019
Vinsetta R.
3 Reviews
2 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first plant was not well upon arrival. They replaced it with another one weeks later and this one looks lively, smells great and is ready for my window. They will help you if you have any issues with incoming herbs. I'm looking forward to the continual growth and future plans for my sage plant. Thank you!

Verified Purchase

Free Caterpillar with purchase!

May 27, 2020
Sarah O.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My first plant arrived eaten by a large caterpillar that was packed with it. Today I received my second plant and not only did it look like they sent me a dead plant, it was clearly tossed around and not handled properly. There was hardly any plant at all, and the dirt was all dumped out etc. I have contacted the seller and am waiting on a response. Should they honor my request for a refund I will edit my review and change the 1 star to a 3 star.

Verified Purchase

VERY UNHAPPY

Aug 21, 2019
Mary S.
1 Review
3 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was my 2nd shipment from the herb club and this is what I got! So dissatisfied! Basil dead on arrival. This product is garbage, don't waste your money! Unfortunately I paid for 3 months in advance, so even though I have cancelled I must endure another shipment from them.

Verified Purchase
The Herb Box said...Sep 04, 2019

Hi Mary,

We will do everything possible to fix this situation.
I just sent you an email so we can get a replacement sent out.
I hope you will give us another shot.

Cheers,
Tristan

Saged

Feb 04, 2020
Scott S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Well Packaged, Healthy looking plant

Great box at a great price!

Jun 21, 2019
Tristan S.
2 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I decided to give this box a try because it was priced very well and I love having fresh herbs in the kitchen, My first box arrived with a perfectly healthy Rosemary herb. The care/info card was very interesting and helpful. I can't wait until next months box!

Lavendar plant

Jul 21, 2019
Phyllis P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was thrilled with my plant. was healthy, a good size and arrived quickly. Thanks!

Verified Purchase