The K-Beauty Box

by The K-Beauty Box
Monthly K-Beauty Box with Skin Care and Kbeauty items from Top Korean Beauty Brands
36 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.95/ month

Buying Options

The K-Beauty Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

Great box

Sep 04, 2019
Jody L.
1 Review
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very happy with all the products I received in this box. Definitely worth the $24.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Sep 05, 2019

Thank you for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your box :)

Great gift box! high quality items ++

Jun 20, 2019
Katie
4 Reviews
18 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Very satisfied with his box! I got 2 large items, one cleanser and one emulsion (its a type of lotion), then I got 4 pretty large deluxe size items, a peeling gel (like an exfoliator kind of), a set of toner and lotion and a mist, its like a moisturizing spray that I seen a lot on Youtube lately. and yeah I got some small samples too. All my items were from well known Korean brands that I heard good about before. In my box I got items from (spoiler alert I guess... but not sure if every box has the same stuff anyways) Laneige, Innisfree, Missha, Iope etc. The value was great because considering that shipping was included in the price I got something like 50% discount. Sure I can probably find the stuff cheap on eBay or googling around ordering from wherever they have sale but I'm sure the shipping costs would make it about even and Im waaay too lazy to be a price hunter (these days)
Only negative was that since the boxes are shipped from Korea the delivery time was 5 weekdays for me (I live in U.S) and it was pretty tough to wait. But next month it doesn't matter since it will arrive 1 month apart as all subs. But for the first box it would have been nice with next day delivery. Not sure if they can fix that later on? Would be great!
My husband got me 3 boxes as a gift so...

The K-Beauty Box said...Jul 01, 2019

Thank you for your review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes!

MY FAVORITE BOX! Never disappointed!

Dec 15, 2020
Stephanie S.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm in love with this box! Ok first you have to know that this box comes from Korea, so the shipping time is longer than us in the USA are used to. I always forget I'm getting it and am so surprised when it comes because my other boxes show up earlier. The products are always beautifully packaged some in heavy glass jars. I love leaving them out 'cause they make me feel fancy. In every box I've received, they threw in extra samples of stuff. You get almost a full routine in every box so if you get 2 boxes you will have everything you need plus extras. This is my favorite box I get. Its something new to try every month.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Dec 16, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

uNDECIDED

Dec 28, 2020
Laurie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 16 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

ORDERED ON 12-16-20
HAVE NOT RECEIVED 12-28-20
STILL IN KOREA

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Dear Laurie, your order placed on December 16th was shipped same day and is currently in transit and within the expected delivery time. As informed on Cratejoy and in the order confirmation email the delivery time with Korea Post/USPS is currently longer than usual due to the holiday season and Covid-19. Please check the USPS tracking website for future updates about your package and you can also sign up for notifications to receive SMS/email when the package move forward. We ask for your kind understanding of the currently longer shipping times which are expected to return to normal during next month. Feel free to contact our customer support if you have any other questions about your order or tracking information and we are always...

Slow shipping, but worth the wait!

May 18, 2021
Julie Z.
8 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great value- large bottles that last long and great quality.
Initially took a bit of time to get first box, but it was worth the wait!
Appreciate the variety of products.
Highly recommend.

Verified Purchase

Misleading. Terrible customer service

Feb 21, 2021
Leanne O.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

* this company blocked me on social media after confronting them about this and updating my review.
UPDATED REVIEW: Quality AND quantity drops significantly after the 'welcome box'. If you look at the awesome pictures on their social media and website expecting to get boxes packed full of full sized products with brands like Sulwahsoo, Illiyoon and Laneige, that's not happening. My latest box, and the one that made me cancel, was mostly single use products. The only full size product was an emulsion from 3W clinic, which is what the first 2 boxes included. Light, heavily scented moisturizers in glass bottles that are impossible to get out. Complete rip off for almost $50cad per box. Contacted customer service about their misleading subscription and their answer was to spend more money.
Avoid this subscription box.
There's a picture of my first box vs the last.

Very Satisfied

Aug 12, 2019
Sarah B.
7 Reviews
11 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is definitely one of my favorite subscription boxes. I've been shopping for a top 5 list, K-Beauty made the cut! Loved the products, the packaging, and also the customer service. I'd definitely recommend this box to others.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for your kind review!

Buoni prodotti

Aug 12, 2019
Barbara T.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Anche se mi è arrivata con un po' di ritardo ne è valsa la pena sono molto soddisfatta del contenuto della mia prima box mi sembra che i prodotti siano veramente buoni non vedo l'ora di ricevere la prossima box

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 14, 2019

Thank you for your kind review!

I love it

Aug 06, 2019
Kaylan A.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great products! Would recommend to my friends. The products make my face so soft as well

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 07, 2019

Thank you for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your box and we will do our best to curate among top K-beauty brands so our customers can try and sample the very best of K-beauty.

One more chance

Aug 01, 2019
Karen K.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good box, however such small items, I will give it one more month.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for your review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes! We always get filled with joy when customer around the world is interested in K-beauty. Our current box is mainly aimed for subscribers that want to sample many different K-beauty products from the top K-beauty brands at a low monthly price. If you prefer full size items we recommend checking out our K-beauty bundles in our shop where you can also see which products you will get before and choose the bundle you like.

Recommend for k-beauty lovers

Sep 24, 2019
Thea C.
5 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I’ve been an on/off subscriber for a while. I like that they focus on one brand every box. It’s a great way to try a brand to see how your skin reacts. There’s always samples of higher end products, as well. I highly recommend this box. I can say this being a box subber for years and trying all kinds of boxes.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Sep 30, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Loved my first box!! :D

Jul 24, 2019
Joanna
3 Reviews
1 Picture
12 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is the 3rd kbeauty subscription I tried so far (I know I'm a #subscriptionboxaddict luckily my mom is buying them for me :P) This is by far my favorite and it's the first one I can see myself subscribing to for a long time. LIKES: All my products were from premium kbeauty brands: Laneige, Age20, Iope, Hanyul, Jm solution. While the other subscriptions I previously had usually fill out their boxes with no-name stuff which I don't want to use on my skin. In my box I got 2 full size items from Age20, they cost about $30 so I already got my value, thank you! :D And then I got 4 deluxe/sample size items from Hanyul, Iope and Lanegie and I looked up the prices for the full sizes which ranged between $30-$90 per each, so they're including some very premium products which I absolutely LOVE! If I must choose between exclusive brands and deluxe size vs. no-name brands and full size I personally prefer the former. I'm guessing the deluxe sized items will last me about a month, enough before I get my next box :) I also got a sheet mask from Jm solution which is also a premium sheet mask. Dislikes: They ship from Korea and not from the US so this first box took about a week to arrive. But they do seem to ship directly, at least my box shipped within 1 working day so we don't need to wait for a cutoff...

The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes! We always get filled with joy when customer around the world is interested in K-beauty and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first box. We will hopefully be able to launch US domestic shipping in the future to allow for a faster 'first box delivery' for all US customers.

A bit disappointed.

Jul 23, 2019
Patricia L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 12 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was a bit disappointed by this first box of mine. There were too many mini samples.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for your review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes! We always get filled with joy when customer around the world is interested in K-beauty. Our current box is mainly aimed for subscribers that want to sample many different K-beauty products from the top K-beauty brands at a low monthly price. If you prefer full size items we recommend checking out our K-beauty bundles in our shop where you can also see which products you will get before and choose the bundle you like.

Great Buy

Sep 11, 2020
Ariel S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 13 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this as a gift for my wife and she loved it. From the cute band to hold her hair back while she does her makup routine(she loves the cute ears) to the actual make up products, she loved it all. will stay subscribed!

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Sep 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Very happy with my first box

Aug 24, 2020
Michelle L.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Arrived in plenty of time knowing the current situation. Packaged absaloutly lovely with a card telling you how to use the products. And the products I loved as had some brands I never heard of before which is a bonus finding new k beauty brands for me as I'm obsessed with it and still learning. Deffently be sticking round as a subscriber.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Super unsatisfactory

Nov 26, 2020
Bridget P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really unhappy with this box. Most of the products were the same brand and very similar to each other. I received two face lotions that both feel and smell just like baby lotion. The products are also very not “clean”. I wish that I could get a refund.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this box wasn't a great fit for you, and we will forward the feedback to our skin care curators that continue to improve and vary the box every month to suit most of our subscribers' requests and wishes. Monthly subscription boxes are a great way to explore unexpected favorites but some items might be a hit or miss so we can also recommend you to check out our highly popular one-time boxes in our web shop where you can pick exactly the skin care bundle you like to order. Have a great holiday season ahead! Kind regards The K-beauty Box

lil bit expensive, loved the moisturizer

Sep 25, 2020
Jaineet K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This is my first time getting the box. I felt the box is bit expensive compared to products inside. Cant say if its worth it to spend or not . I got 3w clinic flower extra moisturizing emulsion, 3w clinic flower effect extra moisturizing cream, 3w clinic eye cream, a mask and hair band. I ended up paying around $46 for all these and there were 2 sample serums (1 time use). I did like the moisturizer....strong rose scented.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Sep 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Age 20s products in Sooni Pouch

Mar 24, 2020
Carin N.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely loved the Age 20s products. I have now found my new favorite moisturizing line. I have dry skin and this is like a moisture party for my skin. My 20 year old daughter has since tried it as well and has started stealing the moisturizer and essence. I will continue this line for as long as they make it.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Great Box / Perfect Gift

Mar 06, 2020
Derek W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My wife really enjoyed this box and felt that the products inside were of great quality!

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Best K Beauty Box!

Feb 24, 2020
Amanda F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I loved everything in this box. All the products are amazing!

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Great skincare

Feb 20, 2020
Stephanie G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love it! Great skincare products and my face feels so nice afterwards

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Must Try

Feb 12, 2020
Christina G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Try K Beauty if I you can’t decide which k sub you should go with. They ship straight from Seoul Korea . Great variety of cleansers, toners, essence, eye creams , moisturizers and wonderful face masks. They also give you two samples. Well worth it for 30.00 a month.. You also get to pick your skin type. Highly recommend!!!

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Feb 18, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Epic fail

Jan 28, 2020
Catherine M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They do not ship the exact box that was shown on their social account in Instagram for their December 2019 box. They even blocked my account after they reply on my my concern. It is so unprofessional to do it that way.
I even got a lesser items on may January 2020 box. Never ever get their subscription box.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Jan 28, 2020

Dear Catherine Mesias thank you for posting about your experience. Please note that since you subscribed on November 5th you received November's Welcome box. The December Welcome box you might have seen later was sent out to new subscribers in December. You can always reach out to our customer support if you want to request a specific box and we will do our best to accommodate your special requests. But new subscribers will always be first in line to receive the current Welcome box. Regarding your account block, the only reason your account would become blocked would be if another follower has reported any of your comments. You can contact our customer support and we can help you look into it or contact Instagram if...

Buy this! You won’t regret it!

Jan 19, 2020
Shannon R.
3 Reviews
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love this box so much. The best subscription I’ve ever bought! The products are nice and big, the packaging is even cut, and you can tell it’s put together thoughtfully. I’ve only got one box, but I’m already addicted. Can’t wait til next month. If you like K-beauty or just skincare in general, buy this! It’s so perfect!

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Jan 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)

Well curated - recommend

Jan 19, 2020
Elizabeth Q.
3 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really enjoyed this box and would recommend. It gives you a chance to try things you otherwise wouldn't be able to and is well curated with products that are good for all skin types. Give it a try!!

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Jan 28, 2020

Thank you so much for your kind review and for subscribing to our K-beauty boxes :)