Monthly K-Beauty Box

by The K-Beauty Box
Monthly K-Beauty Box with Skin Care and Kbeauty items from Top Korean Beauty Brands
36 reviews

Plans as low as

$39.95/ month

Buying Options

Monthly K-Beauty Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review
36

Epic fail

Jan 28, 2020
Catherine M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

They do not ship the exact box that was shown on their social account in Instagram for their December 2019 box. They even blocked my account after they reply on my my concern. It is so unprofessional to do it that way.
I even got a lesser items on may January 2020 box. Never ever get their subscription box.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Jan 28, 2020

Dear Catherine Mesias thank you for posting about your experience. Please note that since you subscribed on November 5th you received November's Welcome box. The December Welcome box you might have seen later was sent out to new subscribers in December. You can always reach out to our customer support if you want to request a specific box and we will do our best to accommodate your special requests. But new subscribers will always be first in line to receive the current Welcome box. Regarding your account block, the only reason your account would become blocked would be if another follower has reported any of your comments. You can contact our customer support and we can help you look into it or contact Instagram if...

Super unsatisfactory

Nov 26, 2020
Bridget P.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was really unhappy with this box. Most of the products were the same brand and very similar to each other. I received two face lotions that both feel and smell just like baby lotion. The products are also very not “clean”. I wish that I could get a refund.

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Nov 27, 2020

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this box wasn't a great fit for you, and we will forward the feedback to our skin care curators that continue to improve and vary the box every month to suit most of our subscribers' requests and wishes. Monthly subscription boxes are a great way to explore unexpected favorites but some items might be a hit or miss so we can also recommend you to check out our highly popular one-time boxes in our web shop where you can pick exactly the skin care bundle you like to order. Have a great holiday season ahead! Kind regards The K-beauty Box

uNDECIDED

Dec 28, 2020
Laurie S.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

ORDERED ON 12-16-20
HAVE NOT RECEIVED 12-28-20
STILL IN KOREA

Verified Purchase
The K-Beauty Box said...Dec 29, 2020

Dear Laurie, your order placed on December 16th was shipped same day and is currently in transit and within the expected delivery time. As informed on Cratejoy and in the order confirmation email the delivery time with Korea Post/USPS is currently longer than usual due to the holiday season and Covid-19. Please check the USPS tracking website for future updates about your package and you can also sign up for notifications to receive SMS/email when the package move forward. We ask for your kind understanding of the currently longer shipping times which are expected to return to normal during next month. Feel free to contact our customer support if you have any other questions about your order or tracking information and we are always...

Misleading. Terrible customer service

Feb 21, 2021
Leanne O.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

* this company blocked me on social media after confronting them about this and updating my review.
UPDATED REVIEW: Quality AND quantity drops significantly after the 'welcome box'. If you look at the awesome pictures on their social media and website expecting to get boxes packed full of full sized products with brands like Sulwahsoo, Illiyoon and Laneige, that's not happening. My latest box, and the one that made me cancel, was mostly single use products. The only full size product was an emulsion from 3W clinic, which is what the first 2 boxes included. Light, heavily scented moisturizers in glass bottles that are impossible to get out. Complete rip off for almost $50cad per box. Contacted customer service about their misleading subscription and their answer was to spend more money.
Avoid this subscription box.
There's a picture of my first box vs the last.