The Mage's Emporium

by The Mage's Emporium
Amazing and cheap anime boxes
13 reviews

Plans as low as

$22.00/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (13)

Highly recommend

Aug 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jo T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

Bought these for my teenage daughter and she loved the variety and selection of new manga series for her to get hooked on. The seller was amazing at answering questions and selection books that were appropriate for my daughters likes. I definitely recommend and will subscribe again once my daughter is caught up with the manga she's received.

Verified Purchase

Got my box

May 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zach C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days

Not exactly what i was expecting, but the products were of good quality.

Verified Purchase

Great gift!

Mar 27, 2019
Overall
Stevie C.
2 Reviews
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 16 days

Gave 5 mystery books as a gift and he loved it....had a question so I emailed mage's and they got back to me right away and helped me fix the problem I had...will definitely be ordering again from this company!

Verified Purchase

Worth it $$$

Jul 24, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Andy N.
1 Review
7 Helpful

This is probably the best budget friendly monthly subscription box for manga. Even tho it said USED its in a very good condition. Almost as new. There be no regret subscribing to this monthly subscription. Especially if your on a budget and you just want to read manga. Personally I can’t buy manga because some of them are as high as 10 dollars for new manga. But this is like getting 5 random manga each month for like 5 dollars each. Don’t worry about the word USED, i would of think of it as new. :)

well

Feb 21, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Aviz R.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

i wish you guys would consider putting earlier books, rather than starting someone off on book 20 or book 7

Verified Purchase

I think it’s exactly what I paid for.

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Matthew F.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 18 days

My books came in decent condition. If your gonna buy used books I’d recommend this service. Just remember though you are buying used so don’t expect flawless books. If it’s readable and not just stained and gross it’s a win.

Verified Purchase

Overall a good subscription box.

Jul 09, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rainbow B.
1 Review
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 days

I loved the manga I got in this box. I'm definitely going to renew at a different date. I aregionaly had a problem with the fact that they can not guarantee me a first volume in a series, however they gave me all but one first volumes and I am very pleased. Thank you so much guys.

Verified Purchase

I loved it

Mar 23, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Helen J.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 5 days

It’s a great box, I just started collecting manga and this was a great help

Verified Purchase

I really enjoy it!

Jan 22, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Samantha L.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I really enjoyed the subscription but needed to stop it because of bills after Christmas but I really enjoyed their service and plan to re-subscribe. I especially enjoyed receiving my December order wrapped as a Christmas gift which I absolutely loved. I highly recommend the subscription.

Verified Purchase

Quick response

Sep 05, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Leslie C.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 days

Very quick and responsive when I specified which type of books I needed for my tween. Looking forward to next months.

Verified Purchase

Mage's Emporium - Daughter Love it!

Mar 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Don M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I purchased the Mage' Emporium for my daughter's birthday. She loves the Magna books!

Verified Purchase

Not worth it

Dec 27, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth J.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Books were shipped in wrapping paper.. only. Christmas paper that was ripped and books were damaged because of this. Company tried to make it right with a partial refund but this was below expectations. My nephew never received the first shipment and only received this one for December, which was supposed to be a 2nd order. Im not sure what this company is doing but its definitely a rip off.

Verified Purchase

worth trying

Jan 03, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Troy D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months

it was nice in the beginning but towards the end, the quality of the books was fair not the best got some with ripped spines and very stiff books (felt like the spines were going to break off as you read through the mangas i could see the binding strings) but overall was not too bad. I'd recommend it to people that want to just read and try new mangas. It was definitely worth the money I had paid, but at the end just felt like they stopped caring as much (maybe just due to the holiday rushes)

Verified Purchase