The ManBox

The ManBox

by The ManBox
A Legendary Subscription Box for All Men - Men's essentials, lifestyle, gadgets and survival items!

Plans as low as

$20.32/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (155)

Not worth it

Jan 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ray N.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Quiet honestly if you want dollar store junk this is the box for you !!!
Don’t waste your money on this… dollar store sunglasses, cheap ass shot glasses and dices…
Don’t do it!

Verified Purchase

1st box

Aug 08, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dale Q.
1 Review
9 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

Box was great. Shipping was odd but acceptable. Would like a heads up though when to look for the next box when it will be curated.

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Aug 08, 2021

Hi Dale!
Thank you for the great review! As per our current policies, we ship all of our boxes out on the 21st of each month.
We did receive some emails about the shipping issue that some customers had experienced and we have resolved this issue with our shipping partner.
Once again, thank you for the fantastic and honest review!

Man box

Dec 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dean S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

First box. Arrived early and included
Some good items

Verified Purchase

MAN BOX BBQ

Aug 07, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Anna C.
2 Reviews
10 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

It was great. At the beginning of summer, I had ordered the bear claws on line and twice they were backordered before it was cancelled. In this box, I finally got my bear claws plus some more great tools for my bbq. Thanks. Definitely will use all of it.

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Aug 08, 2021

Hi Anna,
Thank you so much for the great review!
We are very glad that you liked your box and are positive that you will like the future boxes. Thank you again!

Happy Dad!

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Michelle G.
2 Reviews
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 13 days

We got the ManBox for my husband for Father's Day and it's a total winner! He loves it. It's worth mentioning, too, that he's hard to buy for. All of these items are spot on. I can't wait to see next month's box!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 30, 2021

Thank you so much for the honest review Michelle! We are so happy to hear that your Father loved it!! We promise he'll love his next box too!

Meh it's alright

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

lazer pointer was broken, the blue tooth speaker poorly made no bass and the volume on high was still very low

Verified Purchase

Perfect for the man in your life!

Jun 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Stephanie W.
1 Review
13 Helpful
Subscribed for 27 days

Got this for my husband for Fathers Day. I think he liked it! He said today how good the quality of the knife was that he got in his first box. If you don’t know what to get the man in your life, I’d strongly consider the MAN BOX!!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 30, 2021

Stephanie thank you for an amazing and honest review! We are so happy to hear that your husband loved his first box!!

Good box for Men

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amari B.
1 Review

Overall a pretty cool box, enjoying the new themes each month!

Verified Purchase

Excited for the next 2 boxes!

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Zach S.
1 Review

Tried other boxes but for the price I'm enjoying this one! Excited to see their Christmas Box!

Verified Purchase

Great customer service...great box.

Oct 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
John M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 16 days

Had an issue but the seller contacted us and resolved. We are anticipating our next box and have high hopes for another great box.

Verified Purchase

Good but not great

Dec 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Love the lighter and flashlight. The body spray isn't my thing.

Verified Purchase

Not worth it in my opinion!

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather A.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My wife signed me up for this for a full year. So far I have gotten terrible items, even the same $2 Ozark Trail flashlight in 2 different boxes. One box had a cheap plastic compass, the flashlight a plastic storage box that's probably 4" by 2" and not even waterproof or anything and a wallet card multitool. I'm going to see what next month's bring and if not a step up I'm looking into a refund!! I could have spent the same amount she spent for the year subscription and gotten some good tools or items that are worth it!

Verified Purchase

Shame on me for taking the bait.

Dec 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rob K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days

I felt like I took the bait. Knife was scratched and was very difficult to open. Very low quality. Laser pointer was leaking light through the side of the lens. had a dot and a red slash when you pointed it at the wall. Blue tooth speaker felt like it was for a young teenager. Tap out body spray was good. Torch lighter was good.

Verified Purchase

Amazing box for the price!

May 26, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Livio C.
1 Review
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 29 days

At first I was a little skeptical because I have never subscribed to a monthly box like this one before. For the price I was amazed! My box came with a knife, a zippo lighter, a flashlight, a tactical clip, and a screwdriver/key tool! I thought everything was going to be cheap dollar store quality, but to my surprise everything seems to be made well! Great job ManBox team!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 25, 2021

Thank you for the great review! The May '21 Box was definitely one of our favorite boxes!!

Awesome gift for my boyfriend!

May 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elisa P.
1 Review
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 24 days

Ordered this box for my boyfriend for his birthday and he absolutely loved it! It got delivered super fast and was exactly what was advertised. I was looking for something different and unique for him... When I first saw The ManBox I knew he was going to love everything inside. He is definitely going to continue with the subscription. Hopefully next month is something even better. I recommend this for any man!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 25, 2021

AMAZING!! He's going to LOVE the next box 100%!

FUN GIFT FOR HIM!!

Jun 29, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Celestina C.
1 Review
13 Helpful

My friends and I subscribed our husbands to the ManBox to start a get together tradition among the group, the men subscribed us to another box more suitable for women (obviously lol). Once a month we get together and open/swap the items we all get. It's kind of like the "Christmas pass or keep game" but we get to do it every month and it's a brilliant excuse to get together.
Okay so for $14 we honestly expected nothing too crazy, we figured the box is cheap and it's more for fun so who cares right?. STOP! The guys absolutely LOVED IT!! One box had a folding pocket knife, a refillable lighter and some other items I think an army flashlight, It was a good one! The other boxes had SUNGLASSES (YESSS) a flask, bottle opener and a travel bag!
If you're buying this box expecting $300+ items you'll obviously be be disappointed, but if you're looking for a fun box with useful items that are maybe worth like $60 it's the box for your man! LOVE THE IDEA! Fun, affordable and worth it!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 30, 2021

WOW! Thank you Celestina for an amazing review!! What a great idea to get everyone together. We are honored to be apart of this new found tradition!

Nice box

Dec 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dan W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Many neat and cool products.

Verified Purchase

Man box is a yes!!!

Sep 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Roberto V.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Omg best subscription for my husband ever he absolutely loves his man box, we are so happy with the products and it always a great surprise!!! Yes ladies....do it for your man!!!

Verified Purchase

Insane value! Would definitely recommend

May 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Joseph M.
1 Review
14 Helpful
Subscribed for 28 days

This box is the best bang for your buck!
I cannot believe how many things you get for such a small price.
I’m definitely going to get this as a Father’s Day gift for my dad too.
You actually can’t go wrong with this box.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 25, 2021

WOW...you're a legend!! Thanks for the amazing review Joseph!

Not bad for the price!

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jake I.
1 Review
5 Helpful

I was a little scared at first because of the low price of the box but I was definitely surprised... The items are all no name which is expected but they were all decent quality and interesting/fun!
Not bad for a box that costed me less than $12 hahaha!

Verified Purchase

I've been wrong before

Aug 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Carmah J.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

It is known to happen .
After following this issue through the folks here at TheManBox have proven themselves to be better than most. Taking their customers seriously even when i was less than thrilled w the entire thing.
PS- my husband thinks this is the best subscription yet. We're taking his word on it. He's a man.

Verified Purchase

Customer Service is On Top of Things

Dec 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

The first box received was a little underwhelming however, customer service reached out right away and is making things right :) Thanks!

Verified Purchase

Great gift for a family member

Aug 24, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Luca C.
1 Review
4 Helpful

Bought each of my nephews a box and the both loved it! Great idea and a fair price. Will buy again for Christmas!

Verified Purchase

Pretty cool box

Jul 04, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mikey B.
1 Review
9 Helpful

Bought this for myself just to try it out and was pretty impressed. Not a bad price and my box came with 5 items both times! Got 4 more months ordered...

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Aug 08, 2021

Hi Mikey! Thank you for the great review.
We are sure that you will love the next 4 boxes!

Just ok.

Dec 02, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kayla R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

This box wasn’t what I was expecting at all. I have a second box coming only because I forgot to cancel. I’ll
Give it another chance to see what this next box brings.

Verified Purchase

Customers who bought this also bought...