The ManBox

The ManBox

by The ManBox
A Legendary Subscription Box for All Men - Men's essentials, lifestyle, gadgets and survival items!

Plans as low as

$20.32/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (150)

Not for me

Aug 04, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Benjamin F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Not what I'm looking for out of my $20 a month

Verified Purchase

Shocking Disappointment

Jul 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Bryan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days

This is my first box. Came with 5 items. All 5 items can be bought at Walmart or the dollar tree. The 12 razors were jus 1 blade with no lubrication strip, trial size bottle of dove body wash... etc. I could have went to 2 stores and got all 5 items for like 12 to 15 bucks. Very disappointing. 80 something for 3 boxes... if this is a precursor of what I will get I will be canceling after my 2nd box,, giving 1 more chance. This is ridiculous. The pictures you have up are MISLEADING AND NOT AT ALL WHAT YOU EXPECT AND need to be updated and honest. Not cool at all. I am a 42 yr old man. This what a teenager will pick out for his 1st trip to get toiletries by him self.

Verified Purchase

Garbage

Jul 28, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenn L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months

I literally cancelled my subscription and they still sent me a box. Can I just stop receiving this literal garbage????

Verified Purchase

Doesn't seem like they know much.

May 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Mary T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I bought this for my Son. We now have received the exact same box twice.

Verified Purchase

Not my thing

May 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kelly A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Just wasn't into any of the items even though they were quality items. I'm more into survival gear and gadgets

Verified Purchase

Meh!

May 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ellen V.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days

Hopefully the wife doesn’t renew this subscription, she was obviously ripped off.

Verified Purchase

Man Box

Apr 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Lisa P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days

Everything in this box was dollar store quality. This was my first box and canceled my subscription. Save your money and do not purchase!

Verified Purchase

It’s not worth it

Apr 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Scotty T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months

Worst purchase I have ever made

Verified Purchase

Don't waste your money.

Apr 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
William B.
1 Review

Compared to the 1st box it was trash. I'm a contractor with 25 yrs in the field. I know for a fact what was sent in this moths box was not $65 worth of items. They were all dollar store items at best. My wife bought a year's subscription of the man box as a gift for me and after receiving this moths box, I t9ld her to cancel the subscription and get her money back.

Don't buy

Apr 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brianna F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

Not worth it.

Verified Purchase

Can't Rate

Apr 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Angel R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days

I still have not received my box.

Verified Purchase

Nope

Mar 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa B.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months

Good customer service, horrid dollar tree products

Verified Purchase

Don’t order

Feb 16, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Alan L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

First box was great, this one was terrible and not worth the cost

Verified Purchase

Crap

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christopher W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months

Cheap items. 5 dollars at the dollar store will get you the same items

Verified Purchase

Meh

Feb 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Whitney B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

It took a long time to get my box, and the contents were cheap. I could of gone to the dollar store and gotten the same things faster and cheaper.

Verified Purchase

Product not delivered/ postage due.

Feb 11, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Steven W.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months

Don’t order this. They say free shipping but my box came $6.28 postage due and post office won’t deliver it because of this. Nothing for a lot of cost. Stay away.

Verified Purchase

Do not waste your money!

Feb 10, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jenelle C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

I was so excited to purchase this for my husband and am BEYOND disappointed. He received his first box today. First of all, it took forever to arrive after initially shipping over two weeks ago. Second of all, the contents of the box are terribly disappointing. He received a pair of headphones, an auxiliary cord (I mean, seriously?!), a D ring, one bungee cord, and a shop rag. Not kidding. It was just very, very disappointing. Don’t waste your money.

Verified Purchase

Save Your Money

Feb 09, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Ryan S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

Bought as a Christmas gift. It arrived three weeks after quoted and it sat in New York the whole time per tracking. The box arrived and it’s trash. There is no way this box is valued at the price they state. Plus I paid $7 a box for shipping to take there weeks. Save your money and go to the dollar store and buy 4-5 things and you’ll be happier. Oh and now I’m buying a new Christmas gift for my BIL because this is embarrassing.

Verified Purchase

Don’t waste your money

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason C.
1 Review
1 Picture

If this box cost more than. $6 I’d be surprised. Cheap useless items and it took weeks to arrive. It worth it. It was a gift and I wish my wife could get her money back.

CHEAP GARBAGE

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Liz P.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My box was late, and full of cheap garbage we could have gotten at the dollar store. A tiny plastic carabiner, cheap off-brand wired earbuds, and... two white washcloths. None of these items make any earthly sense- nobody would want this crap!
We received nothing like what was in the photos. Total bait and switch - keep your money!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the money or wait

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Melissa K.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

My husband loved the first box he received in December. Then we paid for January's box and did not receive until February 7th, which is 6 days after we were charged for another box that it looks like we will be waiting more than a month to receive. Also, January's box was in no way valued at the cost of the box let alone over the cost. All things he received we have seen the exact same brands and items at our local Dollar Tree (everything's a dollar)! This month was a total rip off! If it had been filled with worthwhile items we could have overlooked the ridiculous amount of time it took to receive it, but not in this case.

Verified Purchase

Waste of $

Feb 08, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kevin V.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Not worth the $ , useles array of items a towel, bunjee strap, corded headphones and a tiny keychain

Verified Purchase

Go to Bespoke Post, Stay Away from here!

Feb 02, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jason B.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

Don't order!! Go to Bespoke Post or something else! I ordered December 23rd and STILL NO BOX..PAID $26.99 ! It's supposedly bouncing around the East Coast, I'm in WA State !! Buyer Beware !!
Seriously? I already canceled, you refunded half of my $27 because it was taking 2 months..You wanted my opinion of the box when I received it..Photo explains it all..Dollar Tree s%&t. I seen it there! $27 for this? Sticking with Bespoke Post!

Verified Purchase

Avoid Manbox, be cautious of Cratejoy

Feb 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristina M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

**UPDATE**
3/7/22 Seller has contacted me twice to try to guilt me into removing my negative review from this box. Unfortunately for the Manbox, I have one goal and that is to provide potential buyers with an accurate and honest review that I hope will save others from disappointment. If you want better reviews, you’re simply going to have to BE better. By trying to elicit pity and guilt from me you’ve only hurt your company more.
Shipping was 2+ weeks from the time the “box shipped” email was sent to me until actual arrival of box. Box contents were well below “$60 value” that is promised in the Manbox description. No card included that states the theme of the box (also promised in Manbox description). No explanation for the items that were sent, which totaled less than $5 from dollar store.
On the only positive side, Manbox was quick to refund my money and cancel my subscription so that I could actually buy my son a gift.
Cratejoy has a responsibility to their customers to properly investigate the sellers they list on their site. I feel like they did not do their job here. I would never buy from another seller on Cratejoy. Their review listings are outright deceptive, only listing positive reviews on the main page and putting all negative ones at the very end of the sellers review pages.

Verified Purchase

Slow shipping

Jan 27, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Katie H.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 1 month

I ordered this subscription for a friend on 12-25-21 and they haven't received a box yet

Verified Purchase