The ManBox

The ManBox

by The ManBox
A Legendary Subscription Box for All Men - Men's essentials, lifestyle, gadgets and survival items!

Plans as low as

$20.32/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (155)

Eh.

Jul 05, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Brandy A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

The items are not high-quality and about half of each box is unusable for me (due to, in some but not all cases, eye rx, physical size [XLT], scent allergy). Would recommend for a younger "man".

Verified Purchase

Ehhh....

Mar 01, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
David K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 21 days

I think they went looking for closeouts and liquidations could pass for high end products. Not terrible but not really not great.

Verified Purchase

Review of subscription

Feb 14, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Breanna H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 5 months

Got a subscription for my husband for his birthday last year! He loves having a little surprise each month! Some months are great while others are not so much. That past couple boxes have not been the best and more useless or “cheaper” items. I wish it was more consistent with the quality of items and the box set up. Our most recent box didn’t even have a description or any information just all thrown together. Overall I think it’s a great idea and the good months are great. Again just wish it was most consistent with the quality/theme of the items!

Verified Purchase

First box review.

Feb 13, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Sara T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months

Husband was very excited about this surprise monthly box when it showed up. However two of the items he can’t even use. It included an auxiliary cord and little ear buds that use an auxiliary port. Not many auxiliary ports in phones these days. Those will be donated. He’s hopefully his next box will be better.

Verified Purchase

Not worth what u pay

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Gunthertheone
1 Review
Subscribed for 28 days

Seems like what I got was cheap stuff that doesn't equal what I paid for. Looks like u went to dollar tree to get this stuff.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Feb 12, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy B.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 3 months

After my very negative review, customer service reached out to me to let me know that they were aware of the last box containing underwhelming items. I was assured that my husband would receive a much improved box , and they did not disappoint! I and my husband were very pleased. Thank you for addressing the issue Jeffrey. If the boxes continue like the last one, we will be very happy!

Verified Purchase

Meh it's alright

Jan 03, 2022
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Amy R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month

lazer pointer was broken, the blue tooth speaker poorly made no bass and the volume on high was still very low

Verified Purchase

Good but not great

Dec 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Josh M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 12 days

Love the lighter and flashlight. The body spray isn't my thing.

Verified Purchase

Customer Service is On Top of Things

Dec 05, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy H.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

The first box received was a little underwhelming however, customer service reached out right away and is making things right :) Thanks!

Verified Purchase

First Box

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Rob D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 24 days

Though I do have a couple complaints it doesn’t mean I in anyway shape or form hate the box . My first complaint maybe because it’s the holiday season it didn’t ship when it said it would. My second complaint is that it was only grooming stuff my take on the box is it would be a random assortment of things not themed to a sense. My only suggestion is maybe if it’s going to be themed maybe do a questionnaire for customers to see what people like? Like this last box I probably won’t use a single thing in it to be honest. I’m not and avid shaver. I keep my beard but short so I use trimmers. Like I said I don’t hate it but it would be cool if it was just random fun stuff that most men would use! Anyways thanks for listening and I hope you have a great holiday!

Verified Purchase

Can be more bolder

Dec 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Donald D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 17 days

Love the assortment, but it needs to be a little more exiting and out of the box selection

Verified Purchase

A bit on the tacky side

Nov 14, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Audania T.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
5 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

Somewhat cheap products, and a bit repetitive. Multitools are great, but these are rather poor quality. Love the concept, but won't be renewing.

Verified Purchase

Man box

Oct 31, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Eric W.
1 Review

It was ok.

Nice

Oct 30, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Austin P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 25 days

It was cool

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Sep 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tracy F.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I was excited about this box, based on the reviews. I love that it is an inexpensive treat that I could get for my boyfriend. I was underwhelmed though by the first box. Having subscribed to many boxes, I know not every one is a hit, and I'm hoping we'll enjoy the next one more. For the first box we got some beautiful playing cards - those were the star of the box. Other items were good in theme, but product quality was more like dollar store. And the biggest issue with the box was the two shot glasses were not wrapped at all and arrived broken, coating everything in the box with glass shards. I'm hoping this was an off month and that others will be better.

Verified Purchase

Could be better

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wray H.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 15 days

I was looking forward to getting this box and was a little disappointed in the quality of the products that were sent.

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jul 04, 2021

Every month we try our best to build a box that our members will love and find value in. We always appreciate honest feedback and we KNOW you will like your next BOX!

Manbox??

Jul 01, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jean V.
3 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 days

Not that impressed!

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jul 04, 2021

Thanks for the honest feedback Jean... We work really hard each month to curate a box that we feel all of our customers will love! We hope you will enjoy your next box more than the last one!

Man box

Jun 27, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Dwayne S.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 20 days

Box was on time not bad so far

Verified Purchase
The ManBox said...Jun 30, 2021

Thank you Dwayne! Appreciate the feedback...this months box is going to be LEGENDARY!


Customers who bought this also bought...