12 bottles of unique U.S. and International beers straight to your door every month!

Plans as low as $34.95 / 3 months

The Hop-Heads Beer Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Where’s it at? Tap tap is this thing on?

Jun 17, 2020
Shawna M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I wish there was another way to contact the seller. Lots of communication issues that could be fixed to make this a better buy. I purchased on May 24th hoping it would reach my father in law by June 20th. Seems like An adequate amount of time. I haven’t even received a response from the seller. For 150$ I would expect more on the communication front (On the sellers part). Like order confirmation when originally purchased, along with shipping details and timing, also an email stating that shipment has gone out. I feel like I just have a random person my 150$ and have absolutely no certainty that I’ll actually get the Product to my father-in-law for Father’s Day gift. Sucks even more now that I have to dish out more money and ship it out something completely different...hoping it’ll be received on time. What I thought would be an easy Father’s Day gift turned out to be a pain. Overall, I think it would be a fabulous product if we ever received It and communication was 100 % better.

Verified Purchase

Great subscription. Husband approved!

Sep 28, 2020
Johnecialynn D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Shipping was inconsistent. Beer was great. My husband was extremely satisfied with this subscription

Verified Purchase

We loved it!

Jul 11, 2019
Callie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Everything was great!

Verified Purchase

We are happy

Jul 11, 2019
Chelsie H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

My boyfriend loved his first box!

Verified Purchase

overall love it!

Dec 31, 2019
Ali F.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just got our first package! He loves it! BUT I DO wish they would update you when shipping occurs!

Verified Purchase

So far so good!

Jul 11, 2019
Mandie J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just wish I and the gift recipient would receive an email notification about when the item ships. Maybe the recipient did and didn't tell me, but I did not.

Otherwise, my dad likes the gift very much!

Verified Purchase

Fathers Day Gift

Jul 12, 2019
Alana H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got it for my dad for fathers day. He likes it a lot. Would gift again.

Verified Purchase

Not so great

Jul 12, 2019
Stephanie E.
3 Reviews
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I got this as a gift for my boyfriend. He loves hoppy beer but we are lucky if he likes 1 of the flavors each month. Pretty disappointing.

Verified Purchase

Good beer, bad service

Jun 03, 2020
Elisabeth R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is beyond terrible. It took two weeks for a response and there was ZERO shipping and tracking information on the box.
That being said, my husband loves 2 out of 3 types of beer sent and is really looking forward to box #2

Verified Purchase

Find a better Seller

Sep 17, 2020
Linda R.
1 Review
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I contacted seller when product was received , Unfortunately they did not respond. I did not want to review without giving ample time for a reply. As three months have passed I would not recommend . As the product was received damaged and the free bottle opener was not given ( as offered for purchasing three months ) I feel there are better options that can be found . My biggest concern is dealing with a company that does not stand behind their product.

Verified Purchase

The beers were excellent

Jan 16, 2019
Steve
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

The beers were excellent, I do enjoy the double IPAs and there hoppy taste. KEEP THEM COMING!

Awesome Service!

Jan 16, 2019
Kristin
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

We are on our third annual subscription for the Hop Heads beer club and my husband and I LOVE it! We get so excited at the end of each month that the delivery comes. The beers are always delicious and ones that we have never tried before, and even beers that our friends who are into beer have never tried!! They are fun to share (a few) with guests when they come over. The subscriptions do an amazing job of getting a variety of beers in each box as well. We will be long term subscribers!! Thank you for offering this Hop Heads option!!

My Husband's Fav Christmas Gift

Dec 20, 2018
Laura
1 Review
Overall

I bought the international and U.S. craft beer subscription for a gift for my husband last year. A couple weeks ago, he told me it was his favorite gift under the tree. So, of course, I bought him the U.S.craft beer subscription for this Christmas. The beers are well-packed, no broken bottles. Also, my husband looks forward to seeing what breweries his beer comes from. We are from Louisiana, and our first shipment included a Louisiana craft beer! This is a unique gift that keeps giving.

Best Gift Ever

Jan 16, 2019
Karen
1 Review
Overall

I've been giving the beer of the month club membership to my brother for Christmas for the past 5 years. He absolutely loves the beer. He gets the international/domestic combo membership and just loves getting to sample the various brews. According to him, he's never received a beer that he didn't like. Oh, and he loves the printed details on the beer, as well.

Excellent Gift

Dec 20, 2018
Karlin
1 Review
Overall

I have given this gift to my son & son-in-law and both say it's the best gift they've ever received! Ordering is easy & a reasonable cost.

Try something different!

Jul 11, 2019
Kevin H.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Nice mix of quality beers.

Buying Options