The Monthly Burn

A monthly subscription box for candle lovers!


Subscriber Reviews

18
3.9 of 5 stars
Nothing I hate more than swindlers...
by Mary written Mar 22, 2018
Like the previous handful of reviewers in the last several months, I too (well, my sister) never received any shipments, but I was billed pretty promptly. I noted that you can't actually purchase anything from this seller anymore through CrateJoy, so they must have caught on. I suppose I'll contact them (CJ) about a refund since I don't exactly have any faith that Monthly Burn will ever reply.
Verified Purchase
No shipments ever sent
by Michael written Feb 28, 2018
I purchased a 3-month gift subscription to The Monthly Burn as a Christmas present for a friend in December. No shipments were sent out in January or February. I've contacted the seller multiple times and never gotten a response. Save your money and the headache and find a different product.
Verified Purchase
Purchased as a Christmas gift
by Lynnette written Jan 23, 2018
I purchased this as a 6 month subscription for my daughter for Christmas. She has never received her box. Have sent several emails to seller with no response!
Verified Purchase
DO NOT BOTHER.
by Nora written Jan 13, 2018
I never leave bad reviews for things, but it felt wrong not to say anything and warn others about my experience. While the concept of Monthly Burn seems great, I wouldn't be able to speak for the products because I never got either of my boxes. First box I never got because they entered my address incorrectly. Second box they just never sent for whatever reason. I tried to contact them, but it took me weeks to get one reply from them each time. Each of their two emails, they were very dismissive, very short with me, and they ignored my concerns even though they never sent me anything that I paid for. I eventually had to have Cratejoy's customer service step in. Cratejoy did inform Monthly Burn to contact me within 2 business days, and Monthly Burn never reached out to me at all the resolve the issue. Eventually, Cratejoy customer service was able to issue refunds for both of the times I was charged, and I now understand that Monthly Burn is under review with Cratejoy on whether or not their business partnership will continue since similar complaints have apparently been made. I imagine this box is great for anyone that never has to contact the Monthly Burn or get an issue resolved, but their staff was so uncaring, so unresponsive, and clearly only uninterested in standing behind their service. So don't waste your time and don't waste your money. I recommend looking for another subscription box for candles.
Verified Purchase
Such a lovely box!
by Jessie written Jan 10, 2018
This is a great box for candle lovers or anyone who needs to re-up on their candle collection now and again. The air plant is such a nice touch! I also love that the candles come with information about the scents.... really great box.
Verified Purchase
Disappointed
by Brandy written Dec 24, 2017
Very disappointed. My November box came and one of the candles was broken. I emailed a picture immediately and was told it would be replaced immediately. Have emailed 3 more times as I’ve never received a replacement. Wondering if this is because I cancelled my memebrfship. Disappointing as I was going to resubscribe after the holidays. I’m won’t now with this seller and will found another seller who honors replacing broken items like other sellers do!
Verified Purchase
Makes a great gift for Candle Lovers!
by Erin written Nov 10, 2017
These are high-quality candles with great seasonal scents. I got the original, pictured above, which includes (2) 8oz candles plus cute matches built into the packaging and an air plant.
Verified Purchase
Amazing scented, long burning candles
by Sarah written Sep 29, 2017
I love candles and burn them daily, which means I buy them all the time. Sometimes candles I pick up are great, and other times they're not, but The Monthly Burn has consistently been amazing. I prefer candles with a stronger scent and these fit the bill without being overpowering. I love the seasonal scents. They burn long and evenly. High recommend this box! The price is reasonable, especially if you purchase 3+ months of the box.
Verified Purchase
Awesome candles
by Victoria written Jul 09, 2017
Oh I am so excited to receive my package every month. Amazing each candle last me a month. They smell awesome I have told many of my friends about this candle boxes. Thank you for your great smelling hand poured candles.
Verified Purchase
This is the Candle Subscription you want
by Kathleen written Jan 27, 2017
This subscription is an excellent value. Lovely candles, great scents, perfect pairings for the whatever season we are in. My house has never smelled so good!
Verified Purchase
View Details