MOUNTAIN HUNTER

by MOUNTAIN HUNTER
Rugged Gear for Western Big Game Mountain hunters

Plans as low as

$49.83/ month

Buying Options

MOUNTAIN HUNTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Mountain Hunter

Feb 03, 2021
Robert G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Look forward to the box each month. Always has useful items that can be used. Enjoy the hunting items.

Verified Purchase

Excellent Subscription Box

Feb 03, 2021
Chad S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

One of the best subscription boxes that I have received. I have purchased others in the past and now have chosen Mountian Hunter Box as one of the top few to retain. Excellent choice of items every month, and so far nothing that is not useful. All items are great quality.

Verified Purchase

Best box out there

May 29, 2018
David D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 years
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great useful products. I’ve been a subscriber for two years. Can’t wait for next months box.

Verified Purchase

Love it!!

Feb 03, 2021
Jennifer D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The whole family looks forward to receiving this box every month.

Verified Purchase

First of many to come

Feb 03, 2021
Carlos R.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Awesome contents definitely best bang 4 your buck. The light was a great item

Verified Purchase

Great Christmas gift for a Boss!

Feb 02, 2021
Stephanie A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box was great for a Christmas gift from the whole office to our boss who is an avid hunter out here in the Pacific Northwest! He was super excited and impressed with everything that came in each box, even the small stuff! This is definitely something we are thinking about doing again for next Christmas for him!!

Verified Purchase

Not worth the price

Mar 04, 2021
Paige S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed. I bought this box for my husband, who is an avid archer in Washington, as something new to try. This box seemed curated for someone else entirely, maybe an 8th grade Scout? For example, one of only 4 items shipped was a firestarter, which was essentially a cotton ball and some magnesium strips in a plastic bag. I guess it’s fine in an emergency kit, but not at all what would expect based on pictures and descriptions in the box. The other items were equally disappointing. It seems like it is the leftover random giveaways from a Sportsman show that no one really wants. Unfortunately, I bought a 3-month subscription. At least next month, I’ll be prepared for disappointment.

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Mar 04, 2021

Hello Paige,
We are sorry for your disappointment. We truly strive to provide the best experience as possible. Feel free to reach out to us and we will work with you to discuss the issues you have and what expectations you have. We are here to help and would love the opportunity to talk with you.
-MHB Team

Just awful!

Jan 02, 2021
Peter P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just terrible...cheap, not useful, poor product description, very disappointing!

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Jan 02, 2021

Hello Peter,
We are sorry for your rather extreme disappointment. This box shipped was one of our top boxes of the year. We went with all new companies to the hunting industry. Last lights ($25) camp light plug into any power bank and are one of our most talked about products. Ta other company new to the hunting industry is ridge belts ($35) custom hunting/hiking belt. The Bino harness/ Bino fly by western fly covers ($24) is a great addition to any mountain hunters pack. We used ours all season and it was huge during the really wet snow storms we encountered. Please reach out to us with suggestions of items you’d like to see so we can help make your experience a better...

Worst box

Dec 26, 2020
Adam B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the cost. No items I will ever use. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Dec 27, 2020

Hello Adam,
We see you’ve left us a 1 star review. This box was our highest value of the year coming in at $85. Our boxes are curated with useful gear for mountain hunters and this box was no different. Curated with all new products to the hunting industry it was packed with a custom hunting belt from ridge belts, a universal packable light from last lights( which plugs into any power bank usb) for use at your campsite killsite or even lighting up the dark for photos of your harvest, and lastly the western fly rain fly for your binoculars and or Bino harness. The MainBeam addiction decal was thrown in free for everyone. With all this being said we are always listening to our...

OUTFREAKING STANDING

Feb 04, 2021
Logan M.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I absolutely love my MTN Hunter box. Since moving there have been some shipping issues but the team has been incredible to work with in getting these situations resolved.

Charged for a product I haven't received

May 03, 2021
Kari K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the annual subscription for my husband's birthday and I have yet to receive my order, despite being charged for it almost a month ago. I have sent several emails to the company which they do not respond to, however they have no issue sending me an email letting me know they are going to charge me for the next month's box (will I even receive it?) At this point, I have paid for a product that I have not received and the company has not addressed my concerns. Without even seeing the box, I am extremely dissatisfied and would not recommend Mountain Hunter to someone that values a timely business with strong customer service values.

Don't bother

May 15, 2020
Kaitlyn S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my partner as a nice surprise, but we were honestly very disappointed. In his box, we got some awful snack mix, foot powder and a a tiny bag that clips to your belt. It was definitely not worth the money and shipping.

Verified Purchase

Creative and useful box

Jul 31, 2020
Alison C.
7 Reviews
8 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall