Rugged gear for Western Big Game mountain hunters

Plans as low as $49.83 / month

MOUNTAIN HUNTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Creative and useful box

Jul 31, 2020
Alison C.
4 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You will not be disappointed. Much higher quality than I expected and lots of variety.

Verified Purchase

Never received anything

Nov 12, 2020
Lina E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received box and shipping date kept changing

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Nov 12, 2020

Hello Lina,

We are sorry for the confusion. As stated in our recent emails, we have moved to a new platform and in turn our dates changed in the beginning of October. Our renewals are on the first. This means everyone is charged on the first. Our cutoff is the 10th, this is the last date to receive a box for the month. Since you signed up on the 11th you would not receive your first box until the the shipment in November. Our ship date is the twentieth. All boxes will be going out soon. I am sorry for the confusion as we are waiting on Cratejoy to make the changes permanently to the product. This means in the future when you log in you...

Great stuff, but always late

Oct 11, 2020
Kelsie D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered a 3 month subscription for my husband’s birthday. The boxes were filled with great products. He loved every item that was sent to him. Honestly great stuff. Our only issue with the boxes was the shipping. All 3 boxes were late. They were arriving week after they said they would. Sometimes up to 27 days late. If it was just one box that was late it would have been no big deal. The fact that they were consistently late was definitely a deal breaker for us.

Verified Purchase

Don't bother

May 15, 2020
Kaitlyn S.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered this box for my partner as a nice surprise, but we were honestly very disappointed. In his box, we got some awful snack mix, foot powder and a a tiny bag that clips to your belt. It was definitely not worth the money and shipping.

Verified Purchase

Amazing!

Feb 11, 2020
Nathan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These guys know what they are doing and im very happy with my decision to be supplied by Mountain Hunter Box!

Verified Purchase

Christmas Gift

Jan 05, 2020
Lindsay F.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for a gift. Very hard person to buy for. They loved it.

Verified Purchase

Awesome Box

Jun 13, 2019
Charlie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the box! I like the variety of items shipped in one box. Look forward to seeing some cool hunting gear in my next box!

Verified Purchase

Great gear

May 29, 2018
David D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very good products, not your run of the mill crap. Can’t wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

Great gear

May 29, 2018
David D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Not your average run of the mill junk. Quality products that I will get the most out of.

Verified Purchase

GREAT BOX

May 29, 2018
Randy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is an awesome deal if you love hunting excursions! High quality products that come as a huge savings from buying it separately! If you're like me and love getting new gear to use in the field, stop wasting time and order this box! I can't wait to get mine in the mail! It's like 12 Christmases a year!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

items good cost to much to canada

Jun 17, 2019
Shayne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

items in box were great and the issue I had was the extra $22 I had to pay for customs fees upon delivery which makes the cost to order the box maybe not worth it as I have to get it shipped thru customs to Canada.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the $

Dec 13, 2018
Renee G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Very disappointed in the items, definitely not worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Feb 03, 2020
Mark C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The "Thank You" card included says the gift certificate for a Rugged Map is worth $50, but the map you can actually get is worth $34 (+$6 shipping). In addition, I clearly indicated I hunt in the Eastern US but all of the "hunting area" maps are for Alaska and the Western US.

The Rockagator bag is nice, but I already have several dry bags and I don't think this one is worth $25.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed.

Jan 19, 2020
Gary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We will see what the next box brings anything like the first one and it will definitely be the last one. Don’t expect much but more then received for sure.

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Jan 19, 2020

Hello Gary,

Can you explain what type of gear you are looking for in a subscription box? Maybe we can get a better understanding of what type of gear you are looking for to help better your experience.

Respectfully,

MHB Team

not cancelling

Sep 26, 2019
Christy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I have been trying to cancel with no evail for a few weeks now

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Sep 26, 2019

Christy,

The first email was recieved on 9/17/2019. As stated in our reply to your 3 emails, all you have to do to cancel your subscription is log in and cancel it. If you are having trouble logging in please reach out to us and we will help you through the process. We have not heard back from you since our replies. Please let us know how we can help.

Respectfully,
MHB Team

Bummer

Aug 15, 2019
Melanie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my hunting husband. We’re both really disappointed in the items in his first box. The example photos show great boxes with high quality items so I (maybe stupidly) got my hopes up too high. The items in his first box are pretty gimmicky and not really very useful. Hopefully the next 2 months in his subscription will improve.

Verified Purchase

Very Pleased

Oct 31, 2019
Jessica U.
1 Review
Overall