MOUNTAIN HUNTER

by MOUNTAIN HUNTER
Rugged Gear for Western Big Game Mountain hunters

Plans as low as

$49.83/ month

Buying Options

MOUNTAIN HUNTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Not worth the price

Mar 04, 2021
Paige S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was very disappointed. I bought this box for my husband, who is an avid archer in Washington, as something new to try. This box seemed curated for someone else entirely, maybe an 8th grade Scout? For example, one of only 4 items shipped was a firestarter, which was essentially a cotton ball and some magnesium strips in a plastic bag. I guess it’s fine in an emergency kit, but not at all what would expect based on pictures and descriptions in the box. The other items were equally disappointing. It seems like it is the leftover random giveaways from a Sportsman show that no one really wants. Unfortunately, I bought a 3-month subscription. At least next month, I’ll be prepared for disappointment.

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Mar 04, 2021

Hello Paige,
We are sorry for your disappointment. We truly strive to provide the best experience as possible. Feel free to reach out to us and we will work with you to discuss the issues you have and what expectations you have. We are here to help and would love the opportunity to talk with you.
-MHB Team

Just awful!

Jan 02, 2021
Peter P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Just terrible...cheap, not useful, poor product description, very disappointing!

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Jan 02, 2021

Hello Peter,
We are sorry for your rather extreme disappointment. This box shipped was one of our top boxes of the year. We went with all new companies to the hunting industry. Last lights ($25) camp light plug into any power bank and are one of our most talked about products. Ta other company new to the hunting industry is ridge belts ($35) custom hunting/hiking belt. The Bino harness/ Bino fly by western fly covers ($24) is a great addition to any mountain hunters pack. We used ours all season and it was huge during the really wet snow storms we encountered. Please reach out to us with suggestions of items you’d like to see so we can help make your experience a better...

Worst box

Dec 26, 2020
Adam B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 26 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Not worth the cost. No items I will ever use. Very disappointed

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Dec 27, 2020

Hello Adam,
We see you’ve left us a 1 star review. This box was our highest value of the year coming in at $85. Our boxes are curated with useful gear for mountain hunters and this box was no different. Curated with all new products to the hunting industry it was packed with a custom hunting belt from ridge belts, a universal packable light from last lights( which plugs into any power bank usb) for use at your campsite killsite or even lighting up the dark for photos of your harvest, and lastly the western fly rain fly for your binoculars and or Bino harness. The MainBeam addiction decal was thrown in free for everyone. With all this being said we are always listening to our...

Charged for a product I haven't received

May 03, 2021
Kari K.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I purchased the annual subscription for my husband's birthday and I have yet to receive my order, despite being charged for it almost a month ago. I have sent several emails to the company which they do not respond to, however they have no issue sending me an email letting me know they are going to charge me for the next month's box (will I even receive it?) At this point, I have paid for a product that I have not received and the company has not addressed my concerns. Without even seeing the box, I am extremely dissatisfied and would not recommend Mountain Hunter to someone that values a timely business with strong customer service values.

Not worth the $

Dec 13, 2018
Renee G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Very disappointed in the items, definitely not worth the money.

Verified Purchase

Never received anything

Nov 12, 2020
Lina E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Never received box and shipping date kept changing

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Nov 12, 2020

Hello Lina,
We are sorry for the confusion. As stated in our recent emails, we have moved to a new platform and in turn our dates changed in the beginning of October. Our renewals are on the first. This means everyone is charged on the first. Our cutoff is the 10th, this is the last date to receive a box for the month. Since you signed up on the 11th you would not receive your first box until the the shipment in November. Our ship date is the twentieth. All boxes will be going out soon. I am sorry for the confusion as we are waiting on Cratejoy to make the changes permanently to the product. This means in the future when you log in you...

Bummer

Aug 15, 2019
Melanie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this as a gift for my hunting husband. We’re both really disappointed in the items in his first box. The example photos show great boxes with high quality items so I (maybe stupidly) got my hopes up too high. The items in his first box are pretty gimmicky and not really very useful. Hopefully the next 2 months in his subscription will improve.

Verified Purchase