Reliable and Rugged gear for Backcountry Hunters.

Plans as low as $21.00 / month

MOUNTAIN HUNTER reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Amazing!

Feb 11, 2020
Nathan G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

These guys know what they are doing and im very happy with my decision to be supplied by Mountain Hunter Box!

Verified Purchase

Christmas Gift

Jan 05, 2020
Lindsay F.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Got this for a gift. Very hard person to buy for. They loved it.

Verified Purchase

Underwhelmed

Feb 03, 2020
Mark C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The "Thank You" card included says the gift certificate for a Rugged Map is worth $50, but the map you can actually get is worth $34 (+$6 shipping). In addition, I clearly indicated I hunt in the Eastern US but all of the "hunting area" maps are for Alaska and the Western US.

The Rockagator bag is nice, but I already have several dry bags and I don't think this one is worth $25.

Verified Purchase

Not impressed.

Jan 19, 2020
Gary P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

We will see what the next box brings anything like the first one and it will definitely be the last one. Don’t expect much but more then received for sure.

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Jan 19, 2020

Hello Gary,

Can you explain what type of gear you are looking for in a subscription box? Maybe we can get a better understanding of what type of gear you are looking for to help better your experience.

Respectfully,

MHB Team

Seller

not cancelling

Sep 26, 2019
Christy T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I have been trying to cancel with no evail for a few weeks now

Verified Purchase
MOUNTAIN HUNTER said...Sep 26, 2019

Christy,

The first email was recieved on 9/17/2019. As stated in our reply to your 3 emails, all you have to do to cancel your subscription is log in and cancel it. If you are having trouble logging in please reach out to us and we will help you through the process. We have not heard back from you since our replies. Please let us know how we can help.

Respectfully,
MHB Team

Seller

Very Pleased

Oct 31, 2019
Jessica U.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I bought this subscription for my husband for his birthday and he absolutely loved it. I messaged them ahead of time because I had never purchased anything like this for him. The were quick to respond and were very helpful. Thank you Mountain Hunter Box I will be ordering again!!!

Perfect!

Oct 31, 2019
Johnjacobs
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Great Boxes! The products inside were super useful and are geared towards the style of hunting I do

Awesome Box

Jun 13, 2019
Charlie K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 10 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love the box! I like the variety of items shipped in one box. Look forward to seeing some cool hunting gear in my next box!

Verified Purchase

GREAT BOX

Jun 15, 2018
Randy S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

This is an awesome deal if you love hunting excursions! High quality products that come as a huge savings from buying it separately! If you're like me and love getting new gear to use in the field, stop wasting time and order this box! I can't wait to get mine in the mail! It's like 12 Christmases a year!!!!!!

Verified Purchase

Great gear

Jun 15, 2018
David D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Not your average run of the mill junk. Quality products that I will get the most out of.

Verified Purchase

Great gear

Jun 15, 2018
David D.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very good products, not your run of the mill crap. Can’t wait to see what next month brings.

Verified Purchase

items good cost to much to canada

Jun 17, 2019
Shayne L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

items in box were great and the issue I had was the extra $22 I had to pay for customs fees upon delivery which makes the cost to order the box maybe not worth it as I have to get it shipped thru customs to Canada.

Verified Purchase

Not worth the $

Dec 13, 2018
Renee G.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall

Very disappointed in the items, definitely not worth the money.

Verified Purchase