The Music Box is currently sold out!
Home > Home & Living > The Music Box > The Music Box reviews
A New Way To Discover Music!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

The Music Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Haven't heard anything

Mar 21, 2019
Tamara J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

Paid twice now and still haven't received anything sent emails and have not had a single reply

Verified Purchase
The Music Box said...

Please check your inbox and spam folders. We have been trying to verify your shipping address.

Mar 21, 2019

My nephew has not received any shipments

Mar 03, 2019
Gary S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

They billed me and recieved their money timely. My nephew has not recieved any merch.

Verified Purchase
The Music Box said...

Hello,

I’m very sorry your package was not delivered successfully! Please let us know if you would prefer a replacement or refund.

Mar 04, 2019

Something isn't right

Mar 28, 2019
Lindsay C.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered and paid for a 6 month subscription. We only received two of those month. I believe because I unsubscribed so that I wouldn't forget to do it at the end of the 6 months.

Over all on each CD we received there were only one or two songs we wanted to actually listen to.
This concept is awesome, however with just a CD and no track listings, it's not worth it to me.

Verified Purchase

Great Selections

Jul 24, 2018
Shannon N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My first box (July '18) ended up being 2 compilation CDs: the usual monthly and another "TMB Exclusive Side A". I would have probably been disappointed if that second one hadn't been, as my kids say, "lit." I wanted to keep that first song on repeat but, surprise, it was followed by another gem and I found I had listened all of the way through enjoying each selection. Even the songs outside of my usual interest areas (not the biggest country fan) were great. Found some new artists to follow and have an album I sit in the driveway and wait until the song (or a couple) are done. The monthly regular had some great songs as well, although it had some odd-balls, too. However, the "not my faves" also hit some "I'd like to hear this same song by _____" and "this song is so awkward I have to share share it with others" moments, so all in all it worked out well. My son and I now have an inside joke related to the slow-jam song "Taste for Love" from that compilation. I feel like I got my money's worth and I wish they still had the crate option available so that I could have gotten the Side B. Fun music is what I was looking for and I got it so I'm happy.

Verified Purchase

Not sure...

Jun 15, 2018
Christopher B.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Overall

I felt a little underwhelmed with my first box. I was expecting a little more. I got a mix CD (Various Artists CD of the month), a CD single (3 tracks) and a CD/EP with 5 tracks and a couple of stickers.
No listing is included on the Various Artists CD, although you do supply a track list in the email, I personally would prefer a list with the CD.

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Jun 15, 2018
Natasha F.
2 Reviews
Overall

10 dollar box. Received 2 CD's, one mix and the other one artists album. The mix CD was GREAT, I loved it. I haven't listened to the other. My husband took it and haven't seen it sense.

Verified Purchase

Must have for music lovers

Jun 15, 2018
Kat X.
1 Review
Overall

This subscription box AMAZING ! I love finding new artist and this was definitely an experience .
I loved all the music I got and I can't wait for next month's box !

Great bands! A++

Jun 15, 2018
Susan C.
1 Review
Overall

There was a great selection of music on my cd! I was very happy with all the bands and can't wait for more. Its also super cool that this box helps bands with every purchase. Would recommend and purchase again.

Perfect!

Jun 15, 2018
Christi S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I ordered this box for my fiancé, we are always looking for new music. We love it! The artists are amazing and it is so worth $10! They could charge twice that! Truly a great box for any music lover :)

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kylie C.
7 Reviews
Overall

I've been subscribed to The Envelope option for 3 months and have not been disappointed. I've discovered new artists and new favorite songs. It's worth the $6.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options