The Music Box
A New Way To Discover Music!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Something isn't right

by Lindsay C., Mar 28, 2019

I ordered and paid for a 6 month subscription. We only received two of those month. I believe because I unsubscribed so that I wouldn't forget to do it at the end of the 6 months.

Over all on each CD we received there were only one or two songs we wanted to actually listen to.
This concept is awesome, however with just a CD and no track listings, it's not worth it to me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Haven't heard anything

by Tamara J., Mar 21, 2019

Paid twice now and still haven't received anything sent emails and have not had a single reply

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Music Box said...
Mar 21, 2019
Please check your inbox and spam folders. We have been trying to verify your shipping address.

My nephew has not received any shipments

by Gary S., Mar 03, 2019

They billed me and recieved their money timely. My nephew has not recieved any merch.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Music Box said...
Mar 04, 2019
Hello, I’m very sorry your package was not delivered successfully! Please let us know if you would prefer a replacement or refund.

Great Idea

by Yoko N., Aug 18, 2018

I love the idea of this music box. It would've been better to have a track list (which they notes in this box that they will start doing in September). I liked most of the songs on the CD but some were completely random based on the genre of the rest of the CD.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great Selections

by Shannon N., Jul 24, 2018

My first box (July '18) ended up being 2 compilation CDs: the usual monthly and another "TMB Exclusive Side A". I would have probably been disappointed if that second one hadn't been, as my kids say, "lit." I wanted to keep that first song on repeat but, surprise, it was followed by another gem and I found I had listened all of the way through enjoying each selection. Even the songs outside of my usual interest areas (not the biggest country fan) were great. Found some new artists to follow and have an album I sit in the driveway and wait until the song (or a couple) are done. The monthly regular had some great songs as well, although it had some odd-balls, too. However, the "not my faves" also hit some "I'd like to hear this same song by _____" and "this song is so awkward I have to share share it with others" moments, so all in all it worked out well. My son and I now have an inside joke related to the slow-jam song "Taste for Love" from that compilation. I feel like I got my money's worth and I wish they still had the crate option available so that I could have gotten the Side B. Fun music is what I was looking for and I got it so I'm happy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Not sure...

by Christopher B., May 24, 2018

I felt a little underwhelmed with my first box. I was expecting a little more. I got a mix CD (Various Artists CD of the month), a CD single (3 tracks) and a CD/EP with 5 tracks and a couple of stickers.
No listing is included on the Various Artists CD, although you do supply a track list in the email, I personally would prefer a list with the CD.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Meh

by Ross J., May 21, 2018

Little underwhelmed with my first box. Was expecting a little more. No listings on the Various Artists CD either, so you don't know who sings which song.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Music Box said...
May 21, 2018
Hey Ross! The track list and artist information is listed in your monthly Featured Artist e-mail. This is usually sent out around the 10th of every month. I hope we can impress you with our next box!

by Kylie C., Mar 25, 2018

I've been subscribed to The Envelope option for 3 months and have not been disappointed. I've discovered new artists and new favorite songs. It's worth the $6.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect!

by Christi S., Mar 13, 2018

I ordered this box for my fiancé, we are always looking for new music. We love it! The artists are amazing and it is so worth $10! They could charge twice that! Truly a great box for any music lover :)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome

by Natasha F., Feb 05, 2018

10 dollar box. Received 2 CD's, one mix and the other one artists album. The mix CD was GREAT, I loved it. I haven't listened to the other. My husband took it and haven't seen it sense.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details