The Music Box is currently sold out!
Home > Home & Living > The Music Box > The Music Box reviews
A New Way To Discover Music!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

The Music Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Jun 15, 2018
Rylie D.
1 Review
Overall

Couldn't be more excited for my monthly boxesss. It's like christmas every time it comes in the mail. A+++

Jun 15, 2018
Ryan T.
1 Review
Overall

Definitely worth the 10 dollars a month. Its pretty rad

Great Idea

Aug 18, 2018
Yoko N.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Overall

I love the idea of this music box. It would've been better to have a track list (which they notes in this box that they will start doing in September). I liked most of the songs on the CD but some were completely random based on the genre of the rest of the CD.

Verified Purchase

Great gift at a great price

Jun 15, 2018
Laurensilberman
1 Review
Overall

My husband has enjoyed the first 6 months of the Music Box. We get the envelope option. Perfect for long car rides. He has a very eclectic taste in music, so he'd like to see more variety, as most of the music has leaned towards indie pop. Still very enjoyable and affordable.

Verified Purchase

Winner

Jun 15, 2018
Emily L.
2 Reviews
Overall

Loved my first month! I'm pretty picky about my music, but I decided to give this box a chance. I chose the rock option and they were both great! One was a softer rock, Marsalis, and the other was a great classic American rock band, Klover Jane. I hadn't previously heard of either, which was nice because I'm a pretty big "up and coming" music buff. I gave it 4 stars because they could have beefed up the box contents a bit. 2 stickers, a novelty guitar pick, and 3 pieces of candy was all that accompanied the 2 CDs.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kristan K.
1 Review
Overall

I've purchased two boxes so far. My first was wonderful--multiple CDs, stickers, and more fun stuff. My second box was a bit less full, but still good. This is a great subscription service for an affordable price. I've already recommend TMB to friends and will continue doing so!

Verified Purchase

Great music, could use more patches!

Jun 15, 2018
Sean D.
1 Review
Overall

Received:
- A few Pixie Sticks
- Some fun music-themed stickers/decals
- Two physical albums (one double-album, one four-song EP) and two promotions for digital downloads

Took a listen to both of the albums at this point, and am VERY happy with the quality of the music! The digital music promotions seem a little tossed-in, as do the Pixie Sticks, but overall I am quite satisfied with the box. If I could offer any recommendations, I would say to exchange the cheap candy for either more stickers, buttons, or patches. Candy is cute and tasty, but it just seems a bit cheap to me.

Again, though, VERY happy with the overall quality of this box. Keep up the great work! :)

Verified Purchase

Not the best.

Jun 15, 2018
Esther S.
1 Review
Overall

Got 3 cds. 2 downloads and 2 stickers and a candy. Gotta say I was expecting a bigger box. The artist are new and unheard of. I like some of the music not bad if u like indie rock music. Would have liked to see a little more, needed somwthing to make the box worth the price. Got 5 more boxes after this, hope they are better.

Verified Purchase

I got a BLANK CD! :(

Jun 15, 2018
Kathryn T.
1 Review
Overall

I've only been a subscription member for three or four months now. And one of your CD's didn't work. I don't know how to contact any of your employees to fix this mistake and I'm frustrated because I really thought this could work. If this isn't fixed I'm canceling my subscription.

Verified Purchase

Meh.

Jun 15, 2018
Koka K.
1 Review
Overall

I haven't really liked any of the music after about 3-4 months of subscribing. Now I'm thinking it's closed down. I can't get to their site.

Verified Purchase
Buying Options