The Music Box
A New Way To Discover Music!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

Subscriber ReviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Selections

by Shannon N., Jul 24, 2018

My first box (July '18) ended up being 2 compilation CDs: the usual monthly and another "TMB Exclusive Side A". I would have probably been disappointed if that second one hadn't been, as my kids say, "lit." I wanted to keep that first song on repeat but, surprise, it was followed by another gem and I found I had listened all of the way through enjoying each selection. Even the songs outside of my usual interest areas (not the biggest country fan) were great. Found some new artists to follow and have an album I sit in the driveway and wait until the song (or a couple) are done. The monthly regular had some great songs as well, although it had some odd-balls, too. However, the "not my faves" also hit some "I'd like to hear this same song by _____" and "this song is so awkward I have to share share it with others" moments, so all in all it worked out well. My son and I now have an inside joke related to the slow-jam song "Taste for Love" from that compilation. I feel like I got my money's worth and I wish they still had the crate option available so that I could have gotten the Side B. Fun music is what I was looking for and I got it so I'm happy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Kylie C., Mar 25, 2018

I've been subscribed to The Envelope option for 3 months and have not been disappointed. I've discovered new artists and new favorite songs. It's worth the $6.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Perfect!

by Christi S., Mar 13, 2018

I ordered this box for my fiancé, we are always looking for new music. We love it! The artists are amazing and it is so worth $10! They could charge twice that! Truly a great box for any music lover :)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Awesome

by Natasha F., Feb 05, 2018

10 dollar box. Received 2 CD's, one mix and the other one artists album. The mix CD was GREAT, I loved it. I haven't listened to the other. My husband took it and haven't seen it sense.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Must have for music lovers

by Kat X., Nov 13, 2017

This subscription box AMAZING ! I love finding new artist and this was definitely an experience .
I loved all the music I got and I can't wait for next month's box !

|Report abuse

Great bands! A++

by Susan C., Aug 07, 2017

There was a great selection of music on my cd! I was very happy with all the bands and can't wait for more. Its also super cool that this box helps bands with every purchase. Would recommend and purchase again.

|Report abuse

Great Music!

by Kyle B., Mar 17, 2017

I am very pleased with my first CD. More tracks than I expected and I haven't skipped any of the songs while listening. Great package and value, this seems to be the one subscription from cratejoy that I will actually keep. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Music

by Mack C., Mar 13, 2017

Expecting the box to be bigger, got what they said 3 CD's a card, key chain and a couple other thing... like the music I was expecting more

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

February review

by Brittany C., Feb 12, 2017

I am going to give this box 5 stars. It gives you what it's promises and the box hit its value. Out of the two CDs I only liked one but that is the joy of this box. The adventure of finding a new band to love. I only managed to hear one of the downloads and it was a good song.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Great subscription!

by James C., Jan 03, 2017

I'm a huge music fanatic and was stoked to find this service. I enjoy discovering all sorts of new bands every month. Especially with the compilation cd The Music box has with tons of differents genres and bands on it. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details