The Music Box is currently sold out!
Home > Home & Living > The Music Box > The Music Box reviews
A New Way To Discover Music!

Plans as low as $10.00 / month

The Music Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Great Selections

Jul 24, 2018
Shannon N.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall

My first box (July '18) ended up being 2 compilation CDs: the usual monthly and another "TMB Exclusive Side A". I would have probably been disappointed if that second one hadn't been, as my kids say, "lit." I wanted to keep that first song on repeat but, surprise, it was followed by another gem and I found I had listened all of the way through enjoying each selection. Even the songs outside of my usual interest areas (not the biggest country fan) were great. Found some new artists to follow and have an album I sit in the driveway and wait until the song (or a couple) are done. The monthly regular had some great songs as well, although it had some odd-balls, too. However, the "not my faves" also hit some "I'd like to hear this same song by _____" and "this song is so awkward I have to share share it with others" moments, so all in all it worked out well. My son and I now have an inside joke related to the slow-jam song "Taste for Love" from that compilation. I feel like I got my money's worth and I wish they still had the crate option available so that I could have gotten the Side B. Fun music is what I was looking for and I got it so I'm happy.

Verified Purchase

Perfect!

Jun 15, 2018
Christi S.
2 Reviews
Overall

I ordered this box for my fiancé, we are always looking for new music. We love it! The artists are amazing and it is so worth $10! They could charge twice that! Truly a great box for any music lover :)

Verified Purchase

Great subscription!

Jun 15, 2018
James C.
1 Review
Overall

I'm a huge music fanatic and was stoked to find this service. I enjoy discovering all sorts of new bands every month. Especially with the compilation cd The Music box has with tons of differents genres and bands on it. Looking forward to next month!

Verified Purchase

Music

Jun 15, 2018
Mack C.
1 Review
Overall

Expecting the box to be bigger, got what they said 3 CD's a card, key chain and a couple other thing... like the music I was expecting more

Verified Purchase

Great bands! A++

Jun 15, 2018
Susan C.
1 Review
Overall

There was a great selection of music on my cd! I was very happy with all the bands and can't wait for more. Its also super cool that this box helps bands with every purchase. Would recommend and purchase again.

February review

Jun 15, 2018
Brittany C.
2 Reviews
Overall

I am going to give this box 5 stars. It gives you what it's promises and the box hit its value. Out of the two CDs I only liked one but that is the joy of this box. The adventure of finding a new band to love. I only managed to hear one of the downloads and it was a good song.

Verified Purchase

Must have for music lovers

Jun 15, 2018
Kat X.
1 Review
Overall

This subscription box AMAZING ! I love finding new artist and this was definitely an experience .
I loved all the music I got and I can't wait for next month's box !

Where is it?

Jun 15, 2018
Tina N.
1 Review
Overall

I ordered my box the beginning of December and I still have not received it where could it be and why haven't I received it

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kylie C.
7 Reviews
Overall

I've been subscribed to The Envelope option for 3 months and have not been disappointed. I've discovered new artists and new favorite songs. It's worth the $6.

Verified Purchase

Great Music!

Jun 15, 2018
Kyle B.
1 Review
Overall

I am very pleased with my first CD. More tracks than I expected and I haven't skipped any of the songs while listening. Great package and value, this seems to be the one subscription from cratejoy that I will actually keep. Keep up the good work!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options