The Nomadik Subscription Box
Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | All Orders get the upgraded Holiday Box ($70 Value)

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Expected fun, got dollar store...

by Shannon, 4 days ago

I really thought that the holiday version of this box might be something really special...so took a chance. Got a pair of socks, a dollar store-like neutral color knit hat, and an electronic hand warmer. Even a few more trinkets would have made it a little more fun. Nothing really serious camping oriented.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
yesterday
Hi Shannon- the “Winter Warmth” theme had Richer Poorer performance socks, premium Nomadik beanie and a Survival Frog electronic hand warmer + phone charger, we curated this to help improve your outdoor experience while on winter adventurers in the colder months. If you aren’t stoked, we understand, email info@thenomadik.com we’ll make it right

SCAM AUTO-ENROLLMENT

by Lisa, 7 days ago

Watch out! This company re-enrolls you automatically, without warning. Looking for an actual human being to call in order to rectify the situation? Good luck finding a phone number on the website! Avoid at all costs. Plenty of better options out there. I’d leave negative stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
today
Hi Lisa- sorry about your experience, our phone number is on our checkout page (619-329-2502), feel free to give us a call. Yes, we mention a couple places on the website, including the checkout page and the confirmation email that it auto-renews, unless you cancel before the renewal date- you can also cancel whenever you want. Regardless, give us a call or email us info@thenomadik.com and we’d love an opportunity to make this right.

Scam?

by Michael, Jan 01, 2019

I received a pair of socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. From the pictures online this is very misleading and I feel like I was scammed on this. Glad I opened it to check the contents before giving it as a gift or else it would have been embarrassing.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 04, 2019
Hi- truly sorry you feel that way. The box theme was Winter Warmth, the Hand-warmer + Power Pack ($28), Nomadik Beanie ($30), Richer-Poorer Performance socks ($18) was designed to help you adventuring when it's cold. If you don't like it you can return it for a refund, email info@thenomadik.com

Disappointing

by Christine, Dec 31, 2018

From past photos expected more gear. Ended up with a toque, socks and one piece of gear which wasn’t that impressive. I could have got the toque and socks myself if I’d known that was what was coming. Disappointing!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Horrible Experience;)

by Ashley, Dec 27, 2018

The Nomadik Subscription Box was a HUGE FAIL! It might not have been if my person would have ever received it or if the seller had contacted me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Hi Fellow Nomad! The tracking link says it was delivered on the 24th. Did you double check that you put the correct shipping address? If you didn’t get it contact us at info@thenomadik.com and we’ll mail another one via Priority USPS!

December Box

by Kiara, Dec 26, 2018

My husband has had a subscription to this box for months at a time. I recently started it again to surprise my him for Christmas. It was complete trash. Literally. A beanie, a pair of socks, and a hand warmer. We're going to give it one more month to bounce back due to the great boxes in the past. 🤞🏻

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
The box theme was “Winter Warmth,” our goal was to provide gear items to enhance your experience while outdoors during the colder months. If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com

Bad Box (December 2018)!

by Emma, Dec 26, 2018

We have generally enjoyed Nomadik over the last few months, but this month's box has led my husband and I to cancel our subscription. The December 2018 box was hyped up by the company and valued at $70. My husband was super excited to receive the box because of all the hype....however, what we received was a box of three items that cannot possibly equal $70 in value: a beanie, a pair of compression socks, and an electric hand-warmer. The hand-warmer: weird and kind of silly, also similar to the solar power-bank received in a recent box. The socks: plain, boring, not really "outdoorsy." The hat: A complete joke, made out of cheap acrylic and looks/feels like it could have been bought at the dollar store (and calling it a "turbo" hat doesn't make it seem any nicer, Nomaidk).This box is infuriatingly cheap and sparse. It's repulsive that Nomadik is proud of this "holiday" box. We will be cancelling the subscription ASAP!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Sorry you feel that way! If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com

Terrible Customer Service

by Tyler, Dec 26, 2018

I ordered the Holiday Box very early in December as a gift for my brother. He lives out of state and would be home for Christmas (leaving that night) which I thought would be fine seeing as how The Nomadik guaranteed delivery before Christmas on this box. When it never showed up I reached out to them and got a response telling me that I live far away from their HQ, so they can't do anything about it. This is ridiculous, and after reading other reviews of what came in the box, I think I'm glad it didn't show up so I can get him something that is actually useful. I wanted to give this a shot, but definitely going with Cairn from now on

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Hey! The tracking link says it was delivered. Did you double check that you put the correct shipping address? If you didn’t get it contact us at info@thenomadik.com and we’ll mail another one via Priority USPS.

Seriously?!

by Le-Mon, Dec 24, 2018

My husband had been looking forward to his Nomadik box because I had been hyping it up since I changed his monthly subscription to Nomadik from Sprezzabox. And what did he get?! A flimsy beanie, a pair of socks and a hand warmer?! Seriously?! Not even a welcome note or holiday message. Your company didn’t even do the barest minimum you are required. Such a disappointment.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Lol is this a joke

by Lexi, Dec 23, 2018

Was supposed to get the upgraded holiday box. After waiting all month for one of my husbands presents, it came today! Socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. Is this it? No note, no description of anything, just this sad hat socks and hand warmer. Of all the sub boxes I’ve boughf or given, this one truly sucks. I’m embarrassed to give it.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
View Details