The Nomadik Subscription Box
Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | All Orders get the upgraded Holiday Box ($70 Value)

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

December Box

by April, 5 days ago

I ordered so late in December I thought I would get the January box as the first one. Nope very disappointed. December box is kinda cheap. I could have spent $70bucks and gotten something a bit more innovative than socks and a beanie. I would feel guilty taking anybody’s money for this. You all need to rethink future boxes. It says innovative gear not found at your local outdoor retailer. Well I just found socks and a beanie at Walmart that are better than these.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
today
Hi fellow nomad- sorry you feel that way, appreciate the feedback. You can take advantage of the IronClad guarantee, feel free to email info@thenomadik.com and we’ll make it right J

Renewal

by April, 5 days ago

I opted to not renew after 6 months(this is an option when you sign up) and it still states in the email auto-renewal. Maybe you should check out this conflicting information so people that do subscribe are not surprised when it auto-renews.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
yesterday
“Hi April! Sorry for the confusion and thanks for the feedback! Mind taking a screenshot of where you see that and sending it into our support? Then our web team can take a look! I just double-checked, what I see is that it says “all subscriptions renew unless cancelled before the renewal date” our FAQ page it elaborates further on specifics as well J

Expected fun, got dollar store...

by Shannon, Jan 11, 2019

I really thought that the holiday version of this box might be something really special...so took a chance. Got a pair of socks, a dollar store-like neutral color knit hat, and an electronic hand warmer. Even a few more trinkets would have made it a little more fun. Nothing really serious camping oriented.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 14, 2019
Hi Shannon- the “Winter Warmth” theme had Richer Poorer performance socks, premium Nomadik beanie and a Survival Frog electronic hand warmer + phone charger, we curated this to help improve your outdoor experience while on winter adventurers in the colder months. If you aren’t stoked, we understand, email info@thenomadik.com we’ll make it right

SCAM AUTO-ENROLLMENT

by Lisa, Jan 08, 2019

Watch out! This company re-enrolls you automatically, without warning. Looking for an actual human being to call in order to rectify the situation? Good luck finding a phone number on the website! Avoid at all costs. Plenty of better options out there. I’d leave negative stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
7 days ago
Hi Lisa- sorry about your experience, our phone number is on our checkout page (619-329-2502), feel free to give us a call. Yes, we mention a couple places on the website, including the checkout page and the confirmation email that it auto-renews, unless you cancel before the renewal date- you can also cancel whenever you want. Regardless, give us a call or email us info@thenomadik.com and we’d love an opportunity to make this right.

Scam?

by Michael, Jan 01, 2019

I received a pair of socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. From the pictures online this is very misleading and I feel like I was scammed on this. Glad I opened it to check the contents before giving it as a gift or else it would have been embarrassing.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 04, 2019
Hi- truly sorry you feel that way. The box theme was Winter Warmth, the Hand-warmer + Power Pack ($28), Nomadik Beanie ($30), Richer-Poorer Performance socks ($18) was designed to help you adventuring when it's cold. If you don't like it you can return it for a refund, email info@thenomadik.com

Disappointing

by Christine, Dec 31, 2018

From past photos expected more gear. Ended up with a toque, socks and one piece of gear which wasn’t that impressive. I could have got the toque and socks myself if I’d known that was what was coming. Disappointing!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Horrible Experience;)

by Ashley, Dec 27, 2018

The Nomadik Subscription Box was a HUGE FAIL! It might not have been if my person would have ever received it or if the seller had contacted me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Hi Fellow Nomad! The tracking link says it was delivered on the 24th. Did you double check that you put the correct shipping address? If you didn’t get it contact us at info@thenomadik.com and we’ll mail another one via Priority USPS!

December Box

by Kiara, Dec 26, 2018

My husband has had a subscription to this box for months at a time. I recently started it again to surprise my him for Christmas. It was complete trash. Literally. A beanie, a pair of socks, and a hand warmer. We're going to give it one more month to bounce back due to the great boxes in the past. 🤞🏻

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
The box theme was “Winter Warmth,” our goal was to provide gear items to enhance your experience while outdoors during the colder months. If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com

Bad Box (December 2018)!

by Emma, Dec 26, 2018

We have generally enjoyed Nomadik over the last few months, but this month's box has led my husband and I to cancel our subscription. The December 2018 box was hyped up by the company and valued at $70. My husband was super excited to receive the box because of all the hype....however, what we received was a box of three items that cannot possibly equal $70 in value: a beanie, a pair of compression socks, and an electric hand-warmer. The hand-warmer: weird and kind of silly, also similar to the solar power-bank received in a recent box. The socks: plain, boring, not really "outdoorsy." The hat: A complete joke, made out of cheap acrylic and looks/feels like it could have been bought at the dollar store (and calling it a "turbo" hat doesn't make it seem any nicer, Nomaidk).This box is infuriatingly cheap and sparse. It's repulsive that Nomadik is proud of this "holiday" box. We will be cancelling the subscription ASAP!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Sorry you feel that way! If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com

Terrible Customer Service

by Tyler, Dec 26, 2018

I ordered the Holiday Box very early in December as a gift for my brother. He lives out of state and would be home for Christmas (leaving that night) which I thought would be fine seeing as how The Nomadik guaranteed delivery before Christmas on this box. When it never showed up I reached out to them and got a response telling me that I live far away from their HQ, so they can't do anything about it. This is ridiculous, and after reading other reviews of what came in the box, I think I'm glad it didn't show up so I can get him something that is actually useful. I wanted to give this a shot, but definitely going with Cairn from now on

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Hey! The tracking link says it was delivered. Did you double check that you put the correct shipping address? If you didn’t get it contact us at info@thenomadik.com and we’ll mail another one via Priority USPS.
View Details