The Nomadik Subscription Box
The Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | February Box Theme: The Multi-tasker ($51+ value)

$32.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

50
3.9 of 5 stars
by Kaiulani written last month
I just LOVE ordering the box for my boyfriend and seeing the look on his face when he opens it, to see all the neat and handy tools that come inside the monthly boxes! Thank you Nomadik for an awesome gift❤️❤️❤️❤️
Verified Purchase
Resubscribed but unhappy
by Kim written last month
I ordered before December 14th and received the Weekend Trek Box (before Christmas, so kudos for that) but cancelled before receiving my box because I didn't think that I would be able to afford the next month. After receiving my box, which I was happy about, I resubscribed and hoped to receive the January box. Well I had a box arrive today (Jan 5th) and the only problem is that it is the exact same "Weekend Trek" box that I received last month. I don't understand why I received a December box in January when I resubscribed after the 14th.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
last month
Hi Fellow Nomad- thanks so much for reaching out! After looking at your account, you have 2 subscriptions, both with the same email. One purchase was made on the 13th of December and the second purchase was made on 27th of December. If you want to return a box and/or discuss this more please contact us directly info@thenomadik.com and we’ll get you taken care of :)
Impressed with customer experience
by Blake written last month
I’ve received some rad gear for my camping and hiking trips like a dry bag (the “defend against the elements” box was epic!), inflatable solar light, the best skin repair product I’ve ever used (BLDG active), top notch purification drops- most of these products I didn’t know about before. I didn’t think I “needed” anything else, but after getting things like the solar light I don’t have to worry about buying and packing enough batteries or charging my power pack (which is a pain in the butt). The BLDG skin repair is one product that replaces aloe, Neosporin, peroxide, and after-itch so now I need less stuff and my pack is lighter. I can tell these guys do some real testing and put thought behind the gear and which brands/products go together in the themes. The thing I’m most stoked about is last month my box said it was delivered on the tracking but I didn’t get it, I reached out to them and they sent me a new box for free, this whole process took less than a week. It’s cool to see how these software companies take feedback data and use it to improve their product and service over time!
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
last month
Thanks Blake! Your feedback is great! All the reviews (whether positive or negative) get pushed to our product team for future iterations on our product/service J We really try to focus on functional products that serve a purpose and that you won’t find at your local outdoor retailer.
Great Box (in my opinion)
by Matt written last month
First of all, it should be noted that I've been through a lot of different subscriptions; I've tried all the outdoor boxes and some other random ones. The Nomadik, in my opinion is the best due to their combination of: consistent delivery times, not shipping junk/samples, and innovative gear. I’ve never had a box with a Satisfaction Guarantee like Nomadik, and my experience with customer service has been good. I’ve been subscribed for 9 months, in September I got the Opinel knife (which is a great product), but I already have the exact same knife, they sent me a hammock as a replacement and I didn’t even have to send the knife back. On my customer service request it did take them a day and a half to respond, but they say 24-48 hour response time on the website.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
last month
Thanks for the kind words! As we continue to scale our product/service will continue to be improved by your feedback, reviews, and surveys :) We got some cool stuff in the pipeline in q1 and q2 keep an eye out via email and social!
Did not arrive in time for holidays.
by Erin written 2 months ago
I ordered the Christmas box Dec 5th for my father. The item description guaranteed delivery by Christmas, and I paid ~16$ for shipping to Canada. I received a tracking email and number which shows the box was accepted by USPS on Dec 19th, but as of yesterday December 23rd, it was still in a distribution centre in California. Currently it is in transit but it does not look like it will be here in Ontario for Christmas Day tomorrow. It will be embarrassing to show up empty handed Christmas morning, and I wish the company had been better at managing their orders this month, especially since I had ordered early in hopes that the box would have more time to arrive before the Christmas rush. I am disappointed, but understand that delivery is not always easy to predict. However, if I had known that even with my extra shipping cost I would not have a gift to bring to Christmas I would have skipped this gift and gone to pick up something else. Two stars because although I understand delivery is not within the company’s control, I feel as though if they had had the foresight to send out the packages earlier this would not have been an issue.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback, and I’m really sorry you feel that way. Your shipment was going to Canada, on our website it says that international shipments do not have free postage, also it says international transit time is 6-14 days from the time USPS picks it up and scans it in. In addition, we mention that international orders do not quality for any shipping offers that we have. Your feedback has been passed along to our product team to better incorporate the international shipping info into the site & confirmation email.
SAME PEOPLE ARE WRITING POSITIVE REVIEWS
by Shoni written 2 months ago
Now that this company has screwed me on shipping something in time, I'm scrolling through all their reviews and seeing the positive ones are all written by the same three names - Mike, Chere, and Jim. This is so effed up. Cratejoy should be paying closer attention to companies that scam customers.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
2 months ago
Thanks for the feedback, after looking at your tracking info your box is “out for delivery” as of today the 23rd. I’m sorry you feel we screwed you on shipping, your shipping was free and it’s going to be delivered 2 days before Christmas, if you have specific questions/concerns please email info@thenomadik.com and we’d love an opportunity to make this right. Keep in mind response time is 1-2 business days. We have reviews from a variety of customers, and customers leave multiple reviews for multiple boxes because in the past we’ve offered points for reviews.
Disappointed in lack of customer care
by Shoni written 2 months ago
I specifically chose this company based on their guarantee to deliver a box before Christmas. They confirmed with me individually, when I sent a message, saying the box would ship the SAME DAY I purchased, 12/19, and arrive in 1-3 days. Then I received a form email a day later saying the same thing. Today is 12/22 and I got an tracking notice saying the box will arrive on 12/26. When I searched the tracking history, it showed that the box wasn't even dropped off at the post office until 12/21. Total lack of care. I have emailed them 3 times today, trying to get them to correct this by overnighting a new box, but they can't be bothered to respond. I will be canceling this subscription for sure and refusing this item when it arrives. Very disappointed, do not order from this company.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
2 months ago
Sorry you feel this way, as I’m sure you’re aware there’s a high-volume of shipments being processed this time of year (for us and USPS). However, we are sticking to our promise of guaranteed delivery by Christmas and our 100% satisfaction guarantee. I’d also like to inform you that during the holidays USPS sometimes puts a longer “expected delivery” on the tracking in an effort to under-state and over-deliver. After looking at your tracking just now it says it’s out for delivery (as of today the 23rd), Happy Holidays :)
high value compared to the cost
by Megan written 2 months ago
I'm impressed with the level of value in the boxes and it's all unique gear I wouldn't of thought of and I wouldn't have found at my local REI- perfect gift for people that are hard to shop for or that "have everything" when it comes to gear. I needed an expedited box because it was a last second gift for my son, Nomadik expedited the shipment and it arrived in 2 days for my son's birthday. He was super stoked!!
Verified Purchase
Suspicious reviews; No customer service!
by Beth written 2 months ago
TLDR: Truly HORRIBLE customer service. Many of the 5-star reviews they've received seem suspect.  DETAILS: I like the products and curation of Nomadik box, but I have to give them just 1 star based on my 3+ months of trying to get customer service (CS) to resolve an issue:  When I had 4 months left on my subscription, Nomadik had a sale. I extended my subscription, prepaying for several months. However, instead of them extending my sub, they gave me a second account, and so for the 4 months remaining on my original purchase I got duplicate boxes!  I contacted CS immediately upon receipt of the first duplicate box. Patrick from Customer Service promptly said they would correct the problem.  Second month...duplicate boxes again. Wrote to CS, No answer for two weeks. Then Patrick responded saying: "Sorry for the delay, we recently switched platforms to manage our customer services tickets, it’s come to our attention that there was a transition period where some tickets went MIA. This completely slipped through the cracks, and it’s 100% unacceptable...If  you want to cancel the subscription(s) that’s totally understandable. If you decide to stay and allow us to make this right, this is what we’ll do:   1)      Can the shorter one which we were supposed to do 2)      We’ll issue you a partial refund for the one you keep active 3)      And we’ll mail you out another box free of charge." Note that Patrick acknowledged Nomadik did not correct the problem as they had promised in his previous correspondence! Nevertheless, the rest of his response sounded great, right? I responded, accepting his 3-part plan. Third month...yup...Another duplicate box! More emails to CS (general contact email) and to Patrick specifically. All went unanswered. At that point I gave up and just waited for my set of duplicates to arrive on the fourth month, which, of course, they did.  I cannot comprehend how a company thinks it can exist when providing such abysmal CS.  If you read all the reviews, (which I highly encourage,) they seem to fluctuate between people like me who have had horrible experiences with CS and over the top reviews that sound like outright advertisements. I don't think I've ever read reviews elsewhere that talk about topics like "win great prizes," and "refer a friend," etc., etc. It's clear that a small group of people are writing multiple 5-star reviews. For example, four of the 5-star reviews come from people who are named Patrick! Coincidence? You decide.
Verified Purchase
Go Nomadik!
by Chere written 3 months ago
I am super pleased with the Nomadik boxes. I have been a subscriber for quite a while and the quality of the products are fantastic! The customer service is top notch and responds quickly to emails and requests. I will definitely continue with the 12 month subscriptio(n for the best value. The 1% to to planet was also importan(t to me and well as products that were environmentally conscious. The consistent delivery as promised is impressive! ( Many products are useful at home as well!)
View Details