The Nomadik Subscription Box
Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | All Orders get the upgraded Holiday Box ($70 Value)

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

30 for 3 tiny little bitty things.

by Noemy S., Jan 29, 2019

Let's see one box came with: A beanie, A hand warmer, and something so insignificant I already forgot. The second (my last box, just hoping maybe it would be different): A fishing hook, a carabiniere, and a laaaame space blanket. All of these things probably could cost me about $15 at a sporting good store. I was hoping to get items that we already didn't have, we were hoping to be awed, but instead we got useless items that can be found at a Walmart or maybe even a Dollar General store! Pathetic.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Don't be fooled....

by Audry C., Jan 29, 2019

Very unsatisfied w Nomadik boxes. I just received my 2nd box and am more disappointed than the 1st box. I would highly suggest Nomadik sign up for other subscription boxes to get an actual sense of how subscription boxes should arrive, look and feel. They should look fun and exciting before you even open them, they should be filled w stuff to look at, read and feel. The packaging should make you feel as though it is priceless. You should be satisfied with at least one, if not all items. You should feel as though you got more than your money's worth. It should leave you in anticipation for the next box. Nomadik is missing the mark in ALL areas. I am cancelling with great disappointment as I really love this idea and I think it could be fantastic, but they have got to do better if they are wanting to retain customers. I already had to get replacements on my first box and I refuse to do it again, especially since I didn't even receive my replacement yet. I actually thought this Jan. box "Minimalist" was my replacement given how little there was in it and literally no wrapping, then realized it's not replacements but my 2nd box. They have a lot of negative reviews out there that speak to the same thing. In order to retain your customers past their first or second box which is vital to this type of business they MUST do better. I would def. not recommend this box.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

December Box

by April K., Jan 16, 2019

I ordered so late in December I thought I would get the January box as the first one. Nope very disappointed. December box is kinda cheap. I could have spent $70bucks and gotten something a bit more innovative than socks and a beanie. I would feel guilty taking anybody’s money for this. You all need to rethink future boxes. It says innovative gear not found at your local outdoor retailer. Well I just found socks and a beanie at Walmart that are better than these.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 21, 2019
Hi fellow nomad- sorry you feel that way, appreciate the feedback. You can take advantage of the IronClad guarantee, feel free to email info@thenomadik.com and we’ll make it right J

Renewal

by April K., Jan 16, 2019

I opted to not renew after 6 months(this is an option when you sign up) and it still states in the email auto-renewal. Maybe you should check out this conflicting information so people that do subscribe are not surprised when it auto-renews.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 21, 2019
“Hi April! Sorry for the confusion and thanks for the feedback! Mind taking a screenshot of where you see that and sending it into our support? Then our web team can take a look! I just double-checked, what I see is that it says “all subscriptions renew unless cancelled before the renewal date” our FAQ page it elaborates further on specifics as well J

Expected fun, got dollar store...

by Shannon W., Jan 11, 2019

I really thought that the holiday version of this box might be something really special...so took a chance. Got a pair of socks, a dollar store-like neutral color knit hat, and an electronic hand warmer. Even a few more trinkets would have made it a little more fun. Nothing really serious camping oriented.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 14, 2019
Hi Shannon- the “Winter Warmth” theme had Richer Poorer performance socks, premium Nomadik beanie and a Survival Frog electronic hand warmer + phone charger, we curated this to help improve your outdoor experience while on winter adventurers in the colder months. If you aren’t stoked, we understand, email info@thenomadik.com we’ll make it right

SCAM AUTO-ENROLLMENT

by Lisa L., Jan 08, 2019

Watch out! This company re-enrolls you automatically, without warning. Looking for an actual human being to call in order to rectify the situation? Good luck finding a phone number on the website! Avoid at all costs. Plenty of better options out there. I’d leave negative stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 15, 2019
Hi Lisa- sorry about your experience, our phone number is on our checkout page (619-329-2502), feel free to give us a call. Yes, we mention a couple places on the website, including the checkout page and the confirmation email that it auto-renews, unless you cancel before the renewal date- you can also cancel whenever you want. Regardless, give us a call or email us info@thenomadik.com and we’d love an opportunity to make this right.

Scam?

by Michael S., Jan 01, 2019

I received a pair of socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. From the pictures online this is very misleading and I feel like I was scammed on this. Glad I opened it to check the contents before giving it as a gift or else it would have been embarrassing.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 04, 2019
Hi- truly sorry you feel that way. The box theme was Winter Warmth, the Hand-warmer + Power Pack ($28), Nomadik Beanie ($30), Richer-Poorer Performance socks ($18) was designed to help you adventuring when it's cold. If you don't like it you can return it for a refund, email info@thenomadik.com

Disappointing

by Christine S., Dec 31, 2018

From past photos expected more gear. Ended up with a toque, socks and one piece of gear which wasn’t that impressive. I could have got the toque and socks myself if I’d known that was what was coming. Disappointing!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Horrible Experience;)

by Ashley B., Dec 27, 2018

The Nomadik Subscription Box was a HUGE FAIL! It might not have been if my person would have ever received it or if the seller had contacted me.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
Hi Fellow Nomad! The tracking link says it was delivered on the 24th. Did you double check that you put the correct shipping address? If you didn’t get it contact us at info@thenomadik.com and we’ll mail another one via Priority USPS!

December Box

by Kiara S., Dec 26, 2018

My husband has had a subscription to this box for months at a time. I recently started it again to surprise my him for Christmas. It was complete trash. Literally. A beanie, a pair of socks, and a hand warmer. We're going to give it one more month to bounce back due to the great boxes in the past. 🤞🏻

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 28, 2018
The box theme was “Winter Warmth,” our goal was to provide gear items to enhance your experience while outdoors during the colder months. If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com
View Details