The Nomadik Subscription Box
Premier Subscription Box for Camping & Adventure | $50+ estimated value!

$32.95 / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars
by Stacy written Jan 23, 2018
I received my first box that I bought as a Christmas gift. That box was really nice so December 26 I order a second box for the same person, I have contacted CS twice to see when the next box is coming and I have not heard anything, when I check my subscription list it says Hooray your box is on it way!
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 23, 2018
Thanks so much for the kind words Stacy! We show the first box was delivered on 12/21 and the second one was delivered on 1/5!!! The tracking link is on the email that says “Hooray your box is on the way!” If you click on the tracking link, it will show you the delivered status! I’m not sure if you emailed us directly, or used the contact form- if it was on the contact form there was a couple hours here and there over the last two weeks our development team was fixing an issue. If you don’t hear back within 24-48 hours you can always email us directly info@thenomadik.com!
by Jake written Jan 15, 2018
Got my first box and was very happy with what was inside, would recomend this to anyone that likes the outdoors
Verified Purchase
by Lauren written Jan 11, 2018
I was disappointed. I ordered the December box in time to receive the "upgrade" with the additional item, however I don't think that it was included. Also, I wrote a heartfelt message to my boyfriend to be included in the box as part of the gift and it was not in there.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 12, 2018
Hi Lauren- on the missing item, we’re sorry about that, December was crazy. Email info@thenomadik.com and we’ll apply a discount in the form of refund for the hassle :) On the gift message, they come printed on the label! You might have missed it!
Great customer service!
by Jessie written Jan 11, 2018
I cannot speak to the Nomadik box quite yet, but I had several questions for customer service and they were very accommodating. Timely responses and helpful information. Good customer service is hard to come by these days and is much appreciated!
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 12, 2018
Jessie- thanks! We’re stepping up our customer service game :). In 2018 it’s a huge emphasis for us as we had a big growth spurt in q4 2017. If you have any questions/comments/ideas don’t hesitate to reach out!
MommaBell
by Karen written Jan 11, 2018
Bought my son the December box on a suggestion from my dtr in law. It was a HUGE success! He lives in Anchorage, AK serving in the USAF and is truly an outdoorsman! The LED water bottle/lite was “dope”. I’ll order another box for him just for the enormous gratification of giving a gift that is useful, meaningful and relevant! Thanks for making me look like a “rad” mom!
Verified Purchase
by Kaiulani written Jan 09, 2018
I just LOVE ordering the box for my boyfriend and seeing the look on his face when he opens it, to see all the neat and handy tools that come inside the monthly boxes! Thank you Nomadik for an awesome gift❤️❤️❤️❤️
Verified Purchase
Resubscribed but unhappy
by Kim written Jan 05, 2018
I ordered before December 14th and received the Weekend Trek Box (before Christmas, so kudos for that) but cancelled before receiving my box because I didn't think that I would be able to afford the next month. After receiving my box, which I was happy about, I resubscribed and hoped to receive the January box. Well I had a box arrive today (Jan 5th) and the only problem is that it is the exact same "Weekend Trek" box that I received last month. I don't understand why I received a December box in January when I resubscribed after the 14th.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 05, 2018
Hi Fellow Nomad- thanks so much for reaching out! After looking at your account, you have 2 subscriptions, both with the same email. One purchase was made on the 13th of December and the second purchase was made on 27th of December. If you want to return a box and/or discuss this more please contact us directly info@thenomadik.com and we’ll get you taken care of :)
Impressed with customer experience
by Blake written Jan 05, 2018
I’ve received some rad gear for my camping and hiking trips like a dry bag (the “defend against the elements” box was epic!), inflatable solar light, the best skin repair product I’ve ever used (BLDG active), top notch purification drops- most of these products I didn’t know about before. I didn’t think I “needed” anything else, but after getting things like the solar light I don’t have to worry about buying and packing enough batteries or charging my power pack (which is a pain in the butt). The BLDG skin repair is one product that replaces aloe, Neosporin, peroxide, and after-itch so now I need less stuff and my pack is lighter. I can tell these guys do some real testing and put thought behind the gear and which brands/products go together in the themes. The thing I’m most stoked about is last month my box said it was delivered on the tracking but I didn’t get it, I reached out to them and they sent me a new box for free, this whole process took less than a week. It’s cool to see how these software companies take feedback data and use it to improve their product and service over time!
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 12, 2018
Thanks Blake! Your feedback is great! All the reviews (whether positive or negative) get pushed to our product team for future iterations on our product/service J We really try to focus on functional products that serve a purpose and that you won’t find at your local outdoor retailer.
Great Box (in my opinion)
by Matt written Jan 05, 2018
First of all, it should be noted that I've been through a lot of different subscriptions; I've tried all the outdoor boxes and some other random ones. The Nomadik, in my opinion is the best due to their combination of: consistent delivery times, not shipping junk/samples, and innovative gear. I’ve never had a box with a Satisfaction Guarantee like Nomadik, and my experience with customer service has been good. I’ve been subscribed for 9 months, in September I got the Opinel knife (which is a great product), but I already have the exact same knife, they sent me a hammock as a replacement and I didn’t even have to send the knife back. On my customer service request it did take them a day and a half to respond, but they say 24-48 hour response time on the website.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jan 05, 2018
Thanks for the kind words! As we continue to scale our product/service will continue to be improved by your feedback, reviews, and surveys :) We got some cool stuff in the pipeline in q1 and q2 keep an eye out via email and social!
Did not arrive in time for holidays.
by Erin written Dec 24, 2017
I ordered the Christmas box Dec 5th for my father. The item description guaranteed delivery by Christmas, and I paid ~16$ for shipping to Canada. I received a tracking email and number which shows the box was accepted by USPS on Dec 19th, but as of yesterday December 23rd, it was still in a distribution centre in California. Currently it is in transit but it does not look like it will be here in Ontario for Christmas Day tomorrow. It will be embarrassing to show up empty handed Christmas morning, and I wish the company had been better at managing their orders this month, especially since I had ordered early in hopes that the box would have more time to arrive before the Christmas rush. I am disappointed, but understand that delivery is not always easy to predict. However, if I had known that even with my extra shipping cost I would not have a gift to bring to Christmas I would have skipped this gift and gone to pick up something else. Two stars because although I understand delivery is not within the company’s control, I feel as though if they had had the foresight to send out the packages earlier this would not have been an issue.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Dec 29, 2017
Thanks for the feedback, and I’m really sorry you feel that way. Your shipment was going to Canada, on our website it says that international shipments do not have free postage, also it says international transit time is 6-14 days from the time USPS picks it up and scans it in. In addition, we mention that international orders do not quality for any shipping offers that we have. Your feedback has been passed along to our product team to better incorporate the international shipping info into the site & confirmation email.
View Details