The Nomadik Subscription Box
Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | All Orders get the upgraded Holiday Box ($70 Value)

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

Subscriber Reviews

Write a Review

Simple the worst customer service

by Erin S., Sep 14, 2018

Don’t bother subscribing. If you ever have an issue, need a refund, alternate box they don’t respond to emails for weeks. Their only response is “we’re sorry you had this issue....” I have been requesting a refund for a box that shipped 3 weeks ago and never arrived. No luck. Do yourself a favor and skip it. 0 stars.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, we recently switched our Customer Service software, unfortunately during this transition some tickets got lost. In addition, we’ve added more members to our team to resolve this going forward. Our response time is now 24-48 hours on each ticket 

Wish customer service responded

by Lauren H., Sep 12, 2018

Usually good boxes, August box was a fail, not worth half of what I paid. 100% satisfaction policy doesn’t seem to be working, no one responds to my emails.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, sorry my fellow nomad! We recently switched our Customer Service software, unfortunately during this transition some tickets got lost. In addition, we’ve added more members to our team to resolve this going forward. Our response time is now 24-48 hours on each ticket

by Michael P., Sep 10, 2018

First box was dope 🤙

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Sep 10, 2018
Thanks for the feedback fellow nomad! We have some epic themes coming for Q4, get ready to plan some adventures J

100% satisfaction?

by Jonathan O., Sep 01, 2018

I was excited b/c of the 100% satisfaction claim but after requesting a replacement item and selecting it they never shipped it and the box for this month definitely did not feel like it was worth the money. I am going back to my previous subscription.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018
If you got a tracking email, but it never arrived please email info@thenomadik.com so we know. We’ll make sure we resolve it and that you’re stoked!

SUPER PUMPED on getting new gear

by Patrick H., Aug 16, 2018

I got my "Packed Up" theme and really loved the Gobi Gear compression sack, it's a 3 segment so I can fit bigger items in the compartments and this alone retails for $40 and the box costs about $30.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018
EPIC! We love that gear item too, it’s super light-weight and super useful!

Worst service ever

by Emily C., Aug 02, 2018

If there was 0 stars, i would give it. I contacted them numerous times with no response of any kind. Not so much as a welcome email. I bought it on July 5th. No tracking. No box. Nothing. Its August now and I still have received no communication of any kind. Highly recommend NOT getting this!!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Aug 17, 2018
We truly apologize! This is 100% unacceptable and we aren’t happy either- we had a brand ship us product late, so we shipped out a box late for the first time in 24 months, we got a lot of tickets that week. Email info@thenomadik.com and we’ll refund you the entire cost of the box so it’s free!

My boyfriend was not impressed

by Luna L., Aug 02, 2018

This is promoted very well so I bought it as a gift to my boyfriend. He likes camping so I thought maybe these things would be different a little and give more...When we opened this box we was both disappointed ...I guess this would be great for plp whos just starting they can get a bulk of cool little small things but this is not enough for people who camp alot because you mainly already have these tools. Just saying buy this for beginners it would be a great gift.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Aug 17, 2018
Hi Luna- thanks for the feedback, I’ll pass along to the product team! We can’t believe you didn’t like the Gobi Gear Compression Sack, it’s a never-before-seen item, and the July/Aug subscribers were the first in the market to get their hands on these. With that being said, take advantage of our Ironclad Guarantee, we’ll swap any item free of charge

Blew my socks off!

by Caitlin, Jun 04, 2018

My BF and I were going on a camping trip and I wanted some new gear for the new season, I purchased past the cut-off date (and about 5 days before our trip)- Fiona got a box shipped out right away and it arrived in 2 days! I LOVED the box, the theme was Earth Friendly. The triple-insulated water bottle with the fruit filter was awesome because I've never seen that before! The Mizu Camp Cup is perfect for coffee/tea, we also used it for mixed drinks at night, Mizu is a pretty high-end brand, so I was surprised they were in there. Then the UCO Eco-friendly fire-starter is a set of mega matches that stand up on their own and burn for 5 min- the easiest thing I've ever used to start a fire :)

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Jun 04, 2018
Thanks so much! We’ve been working hard at improving our Customer Experience team and adding members, I’ll make sure I pass this feedback to them! We’re truly stoked to hear that you loved the last box/product, I’ll make sure that gets to the product team as well. Now #benomadik and plan your next trip!

This was my first one, & it was only Ok.

by Marc H., Mar 08, 2018

The content was ok nothing really unique. I can only put so much stuff on a keyring having 2 or 3 of the items made to go on a keyring is not awesome...

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018
Thanks for the feedback, we’ll pass along to our product team! In addition, don’t forget to use the IronClad Guarantee if you aren’t stoked on an item!

Things you didn't know you needed

by Hannah H., Mar 05, 2018

Bought this as a "Move-In" new house present for my outdoorsy husband and I. Turns out everything was practical and useful. I've tried a few other subscription boxes and this is the one first I liked.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018
We love hearing that, we’ve recently improved our process for product sourcing and box themes!
View Details