The Nomadik Subscription Box
Premier Subscription Box for Camping & Adventure | $50+ estimated value!

$32.95+ / month

Subscriber Reviews

3.7 of 5 stars
Loved the last theme!!
by Megan written Sep 29, 2017
Last month's theme was epic, and the customer support was very quick to response to my question on the referral program. The theme was Adventurer "on-the-go," also they delivered 5 unique products that I've never seen. I just planned my next trip to Yosemite and I'm stoked to test this gear out. Also I used the nomadik points program to refer my 2 roommates and got 80 points :)
Verified Purchase
No Customer Support
by Ashley written Sep 26, 2017
The boxes were good but when I cancelled they still charged my credit card for another six month subscription. I emailed five times with no response at all. They keep sending me the boxes and will not reply to any messages. I'd suggest finding another company with better support.
Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Sep 28, 2017
Hi Ashley- This is 100% our fault. We switched customer service software that manages our incoming tickets, while this transition was occurring your ticket slipped through the cracks. This isn’t acceptable, you can see from the reviews below we pride ourselves on customer experience, it’s our #1 priority above everything else. Earlier this week (9/26) we responded and refunded you, if you have more emails/concerns email info@thenomadik.com and we’re here to help :)
Exceptional Customer Service & Creative
by audrey written Sep 26, 2017
I needed something to thank my vet for saving my dog's life over a massive hurricane weekend. His assistant told me he's an outdoorsman, and i was magically led to this amazing creative site. I needed to pick up the timeline for delivery a little, since he was leaving on a long travel adventure and Patrick was amazingly helpful in making that happen. makes me want to shop here again and again. love this company. this is how you build loyalty ... good products and service. simple.
Verified Purchase
Customers come first!
by Jeramy written Aug 03, 2017
The boxes are pretty good, but their customer service is great!
Verified Purchase
Great Customer Service
by ALYSSA written Aug 02, 2017
Patrick H. was SUPER helpful and quick to respond to my emails when I had an address change. He also accommodated moving up the shipping date of the box ordered for a friend's birthday! Thanks, Patrick!
Verified Purchase
Nomadik - June 2017 Box Review
by Jon written Jul 03, 2017
I am extremely pleased with my first box from Nomadik. I joined when I saw the "June Spoiler" boosted post on Facebook. I am an avid camper, backpacker, and overlander who's lust for gear almost outweighs the actual adventure. After having a poor experience with the products and customer service in the Cairn subscription boxes, I cancelled and made the switch to Nomadik. The June spoiler products were exciting and fit my needs. Then, the July spoiler was released and I knew I had made a terrific decision! June 2017 Box Contents: (1) Famous Surf Supply 18oz Water Bottle I had already been looking for a new water bottle to carry daily. This one arrived and was absolutely perfect. It fits the cup holders in my vehicle, holds the perfect amount of water, and keeps drinks cold (or hot) for 24 hours. It came with it's own carry bag and two different lids - one for backpack attachment and one for drinking (like a typical sports bottle). It's rugged construction leads me to believe it will handle being dropped many times. This water bottle should last me years! 3V Gear Sidekick Utility Pouch Most of my gear that I bring camping and backpacking is MOLLE compatible. This pouch was the perfect addition to my arsenal of MOLLE pouches. I use them religiously to stay organized, as well as permanently leave a bug-out bag in my vehicle for when I get out in the backcountry. This size pouch will lend itself perfectly to a first aid kit, as the pouch has individual pockets and straps inside to keep contents in place and organized. Exotac FREEkey System This thing is great! It allows for easy adding of keys through it's unique design. I opened this and immediately began using it. A solid upgrade for something that I use daily. Big Sur Bar This was the one product that came as a surprise in the box to me - it was not mentioned in the "spoiler". I remember in the Cairn boxes, we would get samples of food items. One or two pieces of something small. Well, this was not the case in Nomadik. This bar was enormous. Roughly 2" thick and 6" x 3" or so. Easily enough for a meal or a big snack for two people. It was made with quality ingredients and so tasty! Overall I am extremely pleased with Nomadik. I look forward to continuing this subscription!
Verified Purchase
Awesome!!!
by Chere written Apr 11, 2017
Really great quality products. Some I can even use daily and several J am taking to Europe....in my suitcase... just because they will be so useful. Much thought has gone into each box , love the solor light and special coupons as a bonus!!
Super Impressed
by Megan written Mar 24, 2017
My last box was packed with useful gear that I can use camping and hiking. I also love the refer-a-friend program and how each box has a creative theme. Inside are fun outdoor challenges that I love doing with my friends on the weekend! You can win free exclusive/limited-edition boxes or other prizes :)
Verified Purchase
Great Customer Service & rad products
by Patrick written Mar 24, 2017
I'm not going to lie at first I was a little hesitant, but The Nomadik continues to curate awesome boxes with really rad/unique, and multi-functional products. The box is made from recycled material and they use recycled/re-purposed crinkle paper as well (p.s. this is great fire starter/ kindling as well) . In addition, each box has cool little themes and outdoor challenges where you can win additional stuff. I love be part of the Nomadik community, I use the refer-a-friend program too in order to get $10 OFF each box!!
Verified Purchase
Loved the Feb. Box!
by Patrick written Mar 13, 2017
The Feb. box was super rad and included some unique items that I've already used camping!! I definitely would not of ever thought to buy these, but they were super useful. They beanie was was from Parks Project (I love this brand), a portion of each sale goes to preserving the national parks- plus this beanie is the most comfortable beanie I've ever worn. My second favorite item was the Mizu stainless steel collapsible shot glass, who doesn't love ripping whiskey/tequila shots with friends by the campfire? Not only does it collapse and have a lid so it doesn't get dirty it's stainless steel so you'll never break it!! $30 for $44 is a WIN
Verified Purchase
View Details