Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | Up to $70 value and 7 items per box

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

The Nomadik Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Awful

Jan 07, 2020
Briana J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is absolute garbage, I attempted to cancel in November, due to my budget changing, which never happened (and they never sent me an email confirmation of my cancellation request). Immediately after I was charged in December I reached out again asking to cancel, I also sent out another email asking to cancel that months box and be cancelled and refunded since I had already tried to cancel - which was ignored. My cancellation request was responded to with an offer that they would refund me for half of the current months box if I stayed on for two more months, I never saw this email and they apparently took my lack of response to mean that not only did I not want the refund, but that I no longer wished to cancel since I was just charged this week for another month. I'm out nearly $80 for boxes I didn't ask for and for however many more months they're going to continue failing to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

BUYER BEWARE!!

Feb 15, 2019
April T.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall

I shop online regularly and have ordered several subscription boxes from varying companies.

I believe Nomadik is a scam.

All sales are final, and customer service is nearly non-existent. There is no phone # to talk to a live person, and they never directly answered my questions or resolved my concerns through the emailing process. I had to dispute charges with my bank in the end.

Please support another company, and don’t risk doing business with Nomadik.

This is absolutely the worst.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 16, 2019

Hi April- first I'd like to apologize as this is 100% our fault, the reason for this is we grew fast and didn't have enough Customer Experience reps to help. In the last 6 months we have: grown our Customer Experience team 2X, updated our return policy to provide 100% money back guarantee and brought on dedicated resources to manage our Cratejoy Marketplace listing- as this is different than our regular website.

Seller

Holiday box

Feb 07, 2019
Nathan D.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Thought about this for a while. Signed up for 6 months, first being the holiday box. You can read the reviews and see what was in it. I packed it up and threw it away. Hopefully the next 5 months are better than the holiday hype box.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 16, 2019

Hi Fellow Nomad! Sorry you feel that way, but we truly appreciate the feedback. The Survival Frog Rechargeable Hand Warmer (Retail $30) was one item in that box, this was one of our highest rated gear items last year! Also, FYI, we have a full money back guarantee now.

Seller

Seriously?!

Dec 24, 2018
Le-mon R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

My husband had been looking forward to his Nomadik box because I had been hyping it up since I changed his monthly subscription to Nomadik from Sprezzabox. And what did he get?! A flimsy beanie, a pair of socks and a hand warmer?! Seriously?! Not even a welcome note or holiday message. Your company didn’t even do the barest minimum you are required. Such a disappointment.

Verified Purchase

Nomadik doesn’t care about you

Apr 03, 2019
Robert H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

The customer service here is horrendous. I cannot remember ever dealing with a customer service as poor as this. This is Business 101 and they are failing. In summary, they would not issue me a redund on my nomadik box, even though I cancelled it almost a full month before it shipped. The unwillingness to refund me my money and not ship the box to me says one thing - whatever it is they ship is well below the value of what I paid for.

Save your money and do business with someone else with actual values.

Verified Purchase

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!

Mar 03, 2019
Noemy S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

SERIOUSLY STOP IT NOMADIK!!!! I cancelled my subscription the same time I wrote my last review, January 29th! Well before the renewal of February 5th! AND YET YOU STILL CHARGED ME!!! and deliver another PATHETIC, USELESS BOX!!!

And let me guess, my issue will not be resolved, right??? and, I will not receive a refund??? Because your company lacks coordination, integrity, ethics, appropriate marketing, basic business standards!

I will send out a complaint to BBB and I suggest others do so too:
https://www.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/get-started

Verified Purchase

Terrible products and company

Feb 03, 2019
Cody A.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

I would not recommend this to anyone. Very poor customer service and the products you receive are not even remotly worth the cost of the box. I have had this for several months and dont not recommended spending your money on this box. Most recently recieved a useless multitool and a survival credit card that will also never be used.

The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 16, 2019

Hi Cody- In the last 6 months as we have rapidly scaled up, we have improved our process for curating themes and slotting gear in the box. In addition, we have grown our Customer Experience team 2X and updated our return policy to provide 100% money back guarantee :)

Seller

Lol is this a joke

Dec 23, 2018
Lexi F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Was supposed to get the upgraded holiday box. After waiting all month for one of my husbands presents, it came today! Socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. Is this it? No note, no description of anything, just this sad hat socks and hand warmer. Of all the sub boxes I’ve boughf or given, this one truly sucks. I’m embarrassed to give it.

Verified Purchase

I cancelled, they charged, now I am stuc

Apr 10, 2019
Autumn K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I am stumped. I signed up 6 months for my nephew but didnt have his new address so within 15 minutes of subscribing, I went back and cancelled it until I could get the info. I NEVER GOT CONFIRMATION EMAIL FOR SUCESSFUL SUBSCRITION AND NONE FOR CANCELATION. They went ahead and charged me, after the cancellation. They wont return my phone calls, nor email. As of now their email page on the website comes up with a convenient "something was wrong with the page, please refresh and try again" not allowing me to email to them

Ugh. Scam. Turned into bank as fraud, doubt I will get money back. Wondering if there is a police scam unit that I can turn this into... Bbb definitely but I think I may file a small claims to get $ back... enough people do that and it's an annoyance to them and they have to keep showing up or lose.. I will file in Northern CA as that is where I am and where the transaction took place, which means they have to drive up here (12hrs? Plus) To represent why they did it.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Apr 10, 2019

Hi Autumn- thanks for reaching out, truly sorry about your experience, looks like you’re having a tech issue. First, did you check your spam/junk for the confirmation email? It says it sent and was delivered. If you did that and don’t see it, try to login to your account with your email you made your account with- we’ve seen this issue in the past when customers accidentally purchase and make their account with the wrong email address. On the shipping schedule, we mention the box shipping schedule on the order confirmation page, your account homepage, the FAQs and confirmation email. You bought after the March cut-off date, putting you in April box- each box ships the 24-26th of the month. For the ticket issue, I...

Seller

What happened to you guys?

Jan 31, 2019
Joscelyne G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I've been with you guys for five months now first two boxes was loading with gear and cooking gear usually 5plus items. Third box only had three but they were three really good items, dry pack and cell phone dry pack. The last two boxes have been just a joke. December wasn't anywhere near 70bucks. That hand warmer doesn't stay warm for long, beanie was light weight and socks wore out pretty quickly. None of those items I would dare take to the mountains. I decided to look ahead and see what the hint was for January and saw that the theme was "minimalist" Instantly knew i wasn't gonna get much in this box either, pocket card, emergency blanket and a multi tool with only two bits to it. Nomadik I hope you guys go back to your old ways or at least start advertising what you've really been giving us. Also I haven't been getting my tracking email until a day after my box has been delivered.

Verified Purchase

SCAM AUTO-ENROLLMENT

Jan 08, 2019
Lisa L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Watch out! This company re-enrolls you automatically, without warning. Looking for an actual human being to call in order to rectify the situation? Good luck finding a phone number on the website! Avoid at all costs. Plenty of better options out there. I’d leave negative stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 15, 2019

Hi Lisa- sorry about your experience, our phone number is on our checkout page (619-329-2502), feel free to give us a call. Yes, we mention a couple places on the website, including the checkout page and the confirmation email that it auto-renews, unless you cancel before the renewal date- you can also cancel whenever you want. Regardless, give us a call or email us info@thenomadik.com and we’d love an opportunity to make this right.

Seller

Bad Box (December 2018)!

Dec 26, 2018
Emma R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We have generally enjoyed Nomadik over the last few months, but this month's box has led my husband and I to cancel our subscription. The December 2018 box was hyped up by the company and valued at $70. My husband was super excited to receive the box because of all the hype....however, what we received was a box of three items that cannot possibly equal $70 in value: a beanie, a pair of compression socks, and an electric hand-warmer. The hand-warmer: weird and kind of silly, also similar to the solar power-bank received in a recent box. The socks: plain, boring, not really "outdoorsy." The hat: A complete joke, made out of cheap acrylic and looks/feels like it could have been bought at the dollar store (and calling it a "turbo" hat doesn't make it seem any nicer, Nomaidk).This box is infuriatingly cheap and sparse. It's repulsive that Nomadik is proud of this "holiday" box. We will be cancelling the subscription ASAP!!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 28, 2018

Sorry you feel that way! If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com

Seller

Not worth the money not what is pictured

Feb 02, 2019
April
4 Reviews
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I am disappointed in this box as I bought it for my brother as a Christmas gift. My first box was the December box, was suppose to get a box worth $70.
December - a cheap beanie, socks, and a small hand warmer.
January - a foil blanket, a pocket screwdriver card, and a metal card.
Site states: Up to 7 premium (full-size) items per box, items include: hammocks, multi-tools, dry bags, solar lights, pockets knives & more!

Verified Purchase

Terrible Subscription!

Jan 31, 2019
Rhonda P.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I thought I would give it one more try after last months box but this month was a real joke. Some kind of 'multi tool' that was a screwdriver with a handle, an emergency blanket that you can get at Walmart for a buck and a wallet card that I can't really explain. It is definitely not worth the money. It's not worth a $9.99/mo subscription!

Verified Purchase

Nomadik

Jan 31, 2019
Danielle H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 17 days
Overall

This box sucked. All the other pictures looked cool. I bought my husband 1 box to see if he liked it and if he did, I would sign him up for the year. It came with 3 items. An emergency blanket, some kina credit card survival kit and a weird plastic screw driver??? He wasn't impressed or entertained.

Verified Purchase

Don't be fooled....

Jan 29, 2019
Audry C.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Very unsatisfied w Nomadik boxes. I just received my 2nd box and am more disappointed than the 1st box. I would highly suggest Nomadik sign up for other subscription boxes to get an actual sense of how subscription boxes should arrive, look and feel. They should look fun and exciting before you even open them, they should be filled w stuff to look at, read and feel. The packaging should make you feel as though it is priceless. You should be satisfied with at least one, if not all items. You should feel as though you got more than your money's worth. It should leave you in anticipation for the next box. Nomadik is missing the mark in ALL areas. I am cancelling with great disappointment as I really love this idea and I think it could be fantastic, but they have got to do better if they are wanting to retain customers. I already had to get replacements on my first box and I refuse to do it again, especially since I didn't even receive my replacement yet. I actually thought this Jan. box "Minimalist" was my replacement given how little there was in it and literally no wrapping, then realized it's not replacements but my 2nd box. They have a lot of negative reviews out there that speak to the same thing. In order to retain your customers past their first or second box which is vital to this type of business they MUST do better....

Verified Purchase

December Box

Jan 16, 2019
April K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

I ordered so late in December I thought I would get the January box as the first one. Nope very disappointed. December box is kinda cheap. I could have spent $70bucks and gotten something a bit more innovative than socks and a beanie. I would feel guilty taking anybody’s money for this. You all need to rethink future boxes. It says innovative gear not found at your local outdoor retailer. Well I just found socks and a beanie at Walmart that are better than these.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 21, 2019

Hi fellow nomad- sorry you feel that way, appreciate the feedback. You can take advantage of the IronClad guarantee, feel free to email info@thenomadik.com and we’ll make it right J

Seller

Scam?

Jan 01, 2019
Michael S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I received a pair of socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. From the pictures online this is very misleading and I feel like I was scammed on this.

Glad I opened it to check the contents before giving it as a gift or else it would have been embarrassing.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 04, 2019

Hi- truly sorry you feel that way. The box theme was Winter Warmth, the Hand-warmer + Power Pack ($28), Nomadik Beanie ($30), Richer-Poorer Performance socks ($18) was designed to help you adventuring when it's cold. If you don't like it you can return it for a refund, email info@thenomadik.com

Seller

Terrible Customer Service

Dec 26, 2018
Tyler B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall

I ordered the Holiday Box very early in December as a gift for my brother. He lives out of state and would be home for Christmas (leaving that night) which I thought would be fine seeing as how The Nomadik guaranteed delivery before Christmas on this box. When it never showed up I reached out to them and got a response telling me that I live far away from their HQ, so they can't do anything about it. This is ridiculous, and after reading other reviews of what came in the box, I think I'm glad it didn't show up so I can get him something that is actually useful. I wanted to give this a shot, but definitely going with Cairn from now on

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 28, 2018

Hey! The tracking link says it was delivered. Did you double check that you put the correct shipping address? If you didn’t get it contact us at info@thenomadik.com and we’ll mail another one via Priority USPS.

Seller

I would give negative stars if possible

Dec 06, 2018
Lindsay B.
4 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

This was a gift for my father, I planned on giving him 3 months of gifts. Well... not only was I charged $38 without being notified but my signed up subscription price was less than $30 - an $8 price hike without any notification to me is very much unacceptable. Second, the items he received were almost an embarrassment. The box is supposed to have UP TO 7 items, I realize it probably wouldn't have this many but come on.. only 3 items where in his box totalling $34. That is pretty much what people are paying for this service not considering the price hike to $38! That is actually you guys stealing money from your customers at that point. When I emailed customer service I received the most generic reply ever and the person didn't address ANY of my issues or concerns. I am cancelling this subscription and won't be recommending CrateJoy to anyone. This is a scam, just like all the other negative reviews suggest. STAY AWAY!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 12, 2018

Hi Lindsay- thanks for the feedback, sounds like there’s a disconnect, truly sorry about that. I’d love to explain why this occurred then what we’ll do to fix this. You used a discount code for your first order, the renewal does not apply the code from the first order. Since you ordered in November, I’m assuming you’re referring to the Unstoppable Explorer, the main item was the EarthPak Drybag, this is $26-$31 (the product with shipping cost). If you order all these items individually online, total cost would be $45-$59 depending on the shipping option you select. With that being said, we have an Ironclad Guarantee, email info@thenomadik.com and we’ll work with you to make it right.

Seller

Simple the worst customer service

Sep 14, 2018
Erin S.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

Don’t bother subscribing. If you ever have an issue, need a refund, alternate box they don’t respond to emails for weeks. Their only response is “we’re sorry you had this issue....” I have been requesting a refund for a box that shipped 3 weeks ago and never arrived. No luck. Do yourself a favor and skip it. 0 stars.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

Thanks for the feedback, we recently switched our Customer Service software, unfortunately
during this transition some tickets got lost. In addition, we’ve added more members to our team to
resolve this going forward. Our response time is now 24-48 hours on each ticket 

Seller

100% satisfaction?

Sep 01, 2018
Jonathan O.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was excited b/c of the 100% satisfaction claim but after requesting a replacement item and selecting it they never shipped it and the box for this month definitely did not feel like it was worth the money. I am going back to my previous subscription.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

If you got a tracking email, but it never arrived please email info@thenomadik.com so we know.
We’ll make sure we resolve it and that you’re stoked!

Seller

Definitely a scam. Super Disappointing.

Jun 08, 2019
Casey M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was super excited to get this box because of the images of the different "boxes" they have posted on their website. They came to me via an Instagram ad. Unfortunately, I must agree with the majority of the reviews here. This subscription box seems to be a SCAM. I got a lame hammock (which I already have), a small granola bar, and some matches. Seriously? Their website also is misleading. When typing in my login info, nothing happens. When filling out the contact us page, it was unable to send. I sent them an email and hope to hear back... but it seems unlikely they'll help me out at all due to the other reviews. Buyers beware of this company.

Verified Purchase

Don't buy.

May 29, 2019
Silvia J.
4 Reviews
1 Picture
9 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 25 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Should have checked the ratings of this box before purchasing. I payed for an item that I didn't receive. Customer service representative just washed her hands and said there's nothing they could do.

Verified Purchase

January Box

Jan 31, 2019
Kiara S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

At this point, the cardboard box is worth more than the items inside of it. ✌

Verified Purchase
Buying Options