Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | Up to $70 value and 7 items per box

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

The Nomadik Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Lacking

Jan 28, 2020
Kya L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the Holiday box but it was stolen, I wasn't able to get any insurance coverage from PayPal or Nomadik but either way, wasn't their fault. I thought I'd give them another shot but the January box fell short.

The quality of the bag might be nice but overall, I don't think it matches with what I thought the brand was- as I will not be taking this hiking or camping. And with only 3 items (4 if you count a pin) - I feel like it left something to be desired.

Verified Purchase

Expected fun, got dollar store...

Jan 11, 2019
Shannon W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I really thought that the holiday version of this box might be something really special...so took a chance. Got a pair of socks, a dollar store-like neutral color knit hat, and an electronic hand warmer. Even a few more trinkets would have made it a little more fun. Nothing really serious camping oriented.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 14, 2019

Hi Shannon- the “Winter Warmth” theme had Richer Poorer performance socks, premium Nomadik beanie and a Survival Frog electronic hand warmer + phone charger, we curated this to help improve your outdoor experience while on winter adventurers in the colder months. If you aren’t stoked, we understand, email info@thenomadik.com we’ll make it right

Seller

Disappointed

Feb 02, 2019
Jenevieve K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall

I was super excited about getting my first Nomadik box...imagine my surprise with a cheap rescue blanket, a tool that has 2 bits I cannot even figure out how to store in my tool, and the little card multi-tool...I'll give it one more month and then cancel if it is disappointing. Sucks because I was ready to promote Nomadik at a whole bunch of wilderness medicine conferences.

Verified Purchase

Disappointing

Dec 31, 2018
Christine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

From past photos expected more gear. Ended up with a toque, socks and one piece of gear which wasn’t that impressive. I could have got the toque and socks myself if I’d known that was what was coming. Disappointing!

Verified Purchase

Did not arrive in time for holidays.

Jun 15, 2018
Erin B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall

I ordered the Christmas box Dec 5th for my father. The item description guaranteed delivery by Christmas, and I paid ~16$ for shipping to Canada. I received a tracking email and number which shows the box was accepted by USPS on Dec 19th, but as of yesterday December 23rd, it was still in a distribution centre in California. Currently it is in transit but it does not look like it will be here in Ontario for Christmas Day tomorrow. It will be embarrassing to show up empty handed Christmas morning, and I wish the company had been better at managing their orders this month, especially since I had ordered early in hopes that the box would have more time to arrive before the Christmas rush. I am disappointed, but understand that delivery is not always easy to predict. However, if I had known that even with my extra shipping cost I would not have a gift to bring to Christmas I would have skipped this gift and gone to pick up something else. Two stars because although I understand delivery is not within the company’s control, I feel as though if they had had the foresight to send out the packages earlier this would not have been an issue.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 29, 2017

Thanks for the feedback, and I’m really sorry you feel that way. Your shipment was going to Canada, on our website it says that international shipments do not have free postage, also it says international transit time is 6-14 days from the time USPS picks it up and scans it in. In addition, we mention that international orders do not quality for any shipping offers that we have. Your feedback has been passed along to our product team to better incorporate the international shipping info into the site & confirmation email.

Seller

Not worth it

Jun 15, 2018
Stephane S.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

The January box came today, and the value of all of the items came to $44. Very disappointing considering the box costs me $30 plus $15 shipping. Only one month in and I am considering canceling. I could easily buy all of these items for less than what I pay each month. The items themselves are nothing special; socks; lunch bag; ointments. I may give them the benefit of the doubt and wait for one more box but things are not looking bright. Very dissapointing.

Verified Purchase

No Customer Support

Jun 15, 2018
Ashley M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

The boxes were good but when I cancelled they still charged my credit card for another six month subscription. I emailed five times with no response at all. They keep sending me the boxes and will not reply to any messages. I'd suggest finding another company with better support.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Sep 28, 2017

Hi Ashley- This is 100% our fault. We switched customer service software that manages our incoming tickets, while this transition was occurring your ticket slipped through the cracks. This isn’t acceptable, you can see from the reviews below we pride ourselves on customer experience, it’s our #1 priority above everything else. Earlier this week (9/26) we responded and refunded you, if you have more emails/concerns email info@thenomadik.com and we’re here to help :)

Seller
Buying Options