Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | Up to $70 value and 7 items per box

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

The Nomadik Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fast shipping and useful gear!

Dec 16, 2019
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm an active customer, I have to say I'm seriously impressed! I bought a box but had an issue because I needed a faster shipping option, they helped me and delivered a box in 3 days. I'm also really stoked for the Holiday/December box because it has the HeroClip, that thing is seriously awesome. I have the mini and excited for this one because you can use them to hang literally anything!!!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 28, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, our product team and product testers spend a lot of time researching, planning and testing gear. We have changed alot of things in terms of customer experience and product sourcing this year!

Seller

Let's Go Camping!

Jun 01, 2019
Travis H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello!

So I initially messed up and put in my address wrong. Not noticing for a couple of weeks that Nomadik had been emailing me about it to get my correct address. There were a few hiccups back and forth but one of their support staff named Fiona, came through with amazing support. She was coordinating with their warehouse and with me in a kindly manner. Once I finally got everything situated with my correct address I received my first box and was surprised when one of the items was a heavy duty hammock! This one is definitely going to be going with me up into the next mountain adventure. Can't wait to see what the next box holds, this summer's going to be a great one!

Thank you Nomadik!

Verified Purchase

best outdoor box hands down

Nov 16, 2018
Grant C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have been a Nomadik subscriber for over 6 months now and I have to say this is by far the best outdoor gear subscription box. I love the ever changing themes and useful products. I am an avid outdoor enthusiast and have found every product useful that i have received. Especially the technu!!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 16, 2018

Thanks for the feedback fellow nomad, we’ve been hard at work curating the themes, and making sure the brands, gear and outdoor challenge match!

Seller

BEST GIFT EVER + I love my box

Oct 28, 2018
Caitlin K.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My BF is the type that "has everything," he got his box last month and was blown away by the unique and fun gadgets he got, and all of them were from top-notch brands. I've got products from Mizu, Grand Trunk and RX Bar before in my subscription. I'm going to gift more of these during the holidays for sure because it's so easy.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Oct 29, 2018

Thanks for the kind words fellow nomad! We’ve been partnering with many of the top brands and some will be using us to launch new product in the future, so you’ll be the first in market to get the item :)

Seller

SUPER PUMPED on getting new gear

Aug 17, 2018
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my "Packed Up" theme and really loved the Gobi Gear compression sack, it's a 3 segment so I can fit bigger items in the compartments and this alone retails for $40 and the box costs about $30.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

EPIC! We love that gear item too, it’s super light-weight and super useful!

Seller

the total package

Jun 15, 2018
Grant C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 7 months
Overall

My last box was my favorite. It came with some super useful items. i have already used my knife everyday since i got it. This box is going to be a great addition for my bike-packing kit.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

Grant- you rule, we saw your pictures on Instagram, you’re a true nomad!

Seller

Spectacular Customer Service & products!

Jun 15, 2018
Vanessa G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall

So my boyfriend is super hard to buy s gift for. If it's inexpensive enough to buy, he'll have already bought it. That leaves only outrageously expensive gifts left to buy. I was looking for something that he may not buy himself, is unique, is of quality and value, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. He loves the outdoors, hiking, shooting Astrophotography and landscape photography. The Nomadik seemed to fit. I purchased in mid-June for my boyfriend's birthday on mid-July, hoping I'd get the first box in to give to him ON his birthday. Shortly after, I received an email explaining some changes in delivery/contents/charges. I became worried and emailed The Nomadik right away. Pat replied immediately and assured me that he would make sure I was not [lost in translation] and that I'd get the first box before my boyfriend's birthday. As promised, it came just in time, and Pat even sent a little free gift to me (which I also gifted to my BF). It was an extremely nice gesture sending me a gift, appeased any frustrations I had first had with the delivery changes, and definitely sealed the deal for me to be a monthly subscriber (ongoing birthday gift for my BF! A gift that keeps giving all year, each month... And took the pressure off me trying to figure out something specific to get him!!)

So what about the products, you ask? Awesome!! They were quality items... WELL worth the price of the subscription....

Verified Purchase

Exceptional customer support & box theme

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlin K.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I'm so stoked on my Nomadik box! The unique themes, the Nomadik Challenge card, and the retail value compared to the cost continues to amaze me each month. I wanted my first box expedited because I was going to Yosemite to camp and hike, they responded within a couple hours and delivered my box within a couple days of ordering :)

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Jake W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Got my first box and was very happy with what was inside, would recomend this to anyone that likes the outdoors

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Kaiulani P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 8 months
Overall

I just LOVE ordering the box for my boyfriend and seeing the look on his face when he opens it, to see all the neat and handy tools that come inside the monthly boxes! Thank you Nomadik for an awesome gift❤️❤️❤️❤️

Verified Purchase

Things you didn't know you needed

Jun 15, 2018
Hannah H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought this as a "Move-In" new house present for my outdoorsy husband and I. Turns out everything was practical and useful. I've tried a few other subscription boxes and this is the one first I liked.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

We love hearing that, we’ve recently improved our process for product sourcing and box themes!

Seller

Exceptional Customer Service & Creative

Jun 15, 2018
Audrey D.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I needed something to thank my vet for saving my dog's life over a massive hurricane weekend. His assistant told me he's an outdoorsman, and i was magically led to this amazing creative site. I needed to pick up the timeline for delivery a little, since he was leaving on a long travel adventure and Patrick was amazingly helpful in making that happen. makes me want to shop here again and again. love this company. this is how you build loyalty ... good products and service. simple.

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessie
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I cannot speak to the Nomadik box quite yet, but I had several questions for customer service and they were very accommodating. Timely responses and helpful information. Good customer service is hard to come by these days and is much appreciated!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 12, 2018

Jessie- thanks! We’re stepping up our customer service game :). In 2018 it’s a huge emphasis for us as we had a big growth spurt in q4 2017. If you have any questions/comments/ideas don’t hesitate to reach out!

Seller

Blew my socks off!

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlin K.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My BF and I were going on a camping trip and I wanted some new gear for the new season, I purchased past the cut-off date (and about 5 days before our trip)- Fiona got a box shipped out right away and it arrived in 2 days! I LOVED the box, the theme was Earth Friendly. The triple-insulated water bottle with the fruit filter was awesome because I've never seen that before! The Mizu Camp Cup is perfect for coffee/tea, we also used it for mixed drinks at night, Mizu is a pretty high-end brand, so I was surprised they were in there. Then the UCO Eco-friendly fire-starter is a set of mega matches that stand up on their own and burn for 5 min- the easiest thing I've ever used to start a fire :)

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jun 04, 2018

Thanks so much! We’ve been working hard at improving our Customer Experience team and adding members, I’ll make sure I pass this feedback to them! We’re truly stoked to hear that you loved the last box/product, I’ll make sure that gets to the product team as well. Now #benomadik and plan your next trip!

Seller

Hubby loved it!

Jun 15, 2018
Lisa K.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

3 month plan purchased for my husband's birthday. He really enjoyed the contents of the Nov. '16 box saying, "See, this isn't something that I would have thought to buy for myself, but it will be super useful! "

He can't wait for the next 2 shipments!

Verified Purchase

Redeemed

Jun 15, 2018
Chelsea O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

This is my second review after giving a one star review initially. Based on some of the other reviews, it seems these guys are still dialing it in a bit. I received an immediate response to my second request at the concern of a duplicate box, in which they suggested I regift or donate the second box instead of returning it. I thought that was a saving grace. We expect the second box soon and will check back then. The first box was well received.

Verified Purchase

Jun 15, 2018
Paolo
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

very good box

Verified Purchase

Loved the Feb. Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The Feb. box was super rad and included some unique items that I've already used camping!! I definitely would not of ever thought to buy these, but they were super useful. They beanie was was from Parks Project (I love this brand), a portion of each sale goes to preserving the national parks- plus this beanie is the most comfortable beanie I've ever worn. My second favorite item was the Mizu stainless steel collapsible shot glass, who doesn't love ripping whiskey/tequila shots with friends by the campfire? Not only does it collapse and have a lid so it doesn't get dirty it's stainless steel so you'll never break it!! $30 for $44 is a WIN

Verified Purchase

Birthday present

Jun 15, 2018
Jessica H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall

I am so thrilled with the service I have received thus far with my Nomadik box subscription for my husband's Birthday. I learned about the subscription service after the boxes were out for delivery. I wrote to Patrick asking if he could move up my delivery and without a problem, my delivery was expedited! I can't wait for Friday when my husband opens his first box.

Nomad's customer service is very efficient and I look forward to our future shipments.

Verified Purchase

The Perfect Gift & best box I've tried!!

Jun 15, 2018
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The value and presentation of their box, especially the new packaging is awesome. The gear and The Nomadik Challenge card are both tied to a fun theme which I find very cool- when I researched other boxes most didn't have this. I've also tried other outdoor boxes and the value isn't as good, Nomadik's gear is not only high-end, but it's unique/novel gear you won't find at the store.

Verified Purchase

MommaBell

Jun 15, 2018
Karen B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

Bought my son the December box on a suggestion from my dtr in law. It was a HUGE success! He lives in Anchorage, AK serving in the USAF and is truly an outdoorsman! The LED water bottle/lite was “dope”. I’ll order another box for him just for the enormous gratification of giving a gift that is useful, meaningful and relevant!
Thanks for making me look like a “rad” mom!

Verified Purchase

Excellent service

Jun 15, 2018
Cody C.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I would like to personally thank Fiona with quick and amazing customer service. She went over and beyond to give me options and even helped deliver the first box early for my father's Birthday. Thank you for going out of your way to make my first experience with Nomadik such a positive experience.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

Thanks for the kind words Cody, keep it Nomadik!

Seller

Nomadik subscription box

Jun 15, 2018
Chere H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years
Overall

Wow! incredibly high quality products,packaged perfectly and way more value than the price!!
What a great surprise to see the effort put into this subscription box. Will definitely order more for myself and gifts! Beautiful framable photo included.
You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase

Great products really top quality

Jun 15, 2018
Patrick J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

Would highly recommend to all those that live for anticipation and adventure ,

Verified Purchase

High quality products

Jun 15, 2018
Caitlin K.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

I was blown away when I opened my first box from the Nomadik. Usually with subscription boxes it's hit or miss, and this box definitely hit it out the park. All the products inside were high quality and made by brands I'm familiar with and trust - nothing gimmicky or cheap. I would definitely recommend this as a gift to any nature/outdoorsy person in your life (or even yourself!). The products were diverse enough that they would please almost anyone, from a novice hiker to an extreme outdoors man. Overall, great buy!

Verified Purchase
Buying Options