Home > Men > Men's Accessories > The Nomadik Subscription Box > The Nomadik Subscription Box reviews
Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | Up to $70 value and 7 items per box

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

The Nomadik Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Received as a gift

by Lisa B., Mar 18, 2019

I received a Nomadik box as a Christmas gift and I love it. The socks are my new favorite boot socks .

|Report abuse

LOVE the box themes & monthly challenge

by Patrick H., Nov 27, 2018

I love looking forward to the fun box themes, it's super useful because I get gear for actual activities I do while camping. The first box I got was Camp Kitchen 2.0. I got a nice knife from MoraKniv, mini backpack spatula from GSI, grandpa's firefork from Light my fire (this is by far my favorite item, it clips onto any stick you find and lets you roast whatever you want over the fire!), collapsible cup from Human Gear and a breakfast skillet meal from Mountain House. I have to say I'm seriously impressed!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 28, 2018

Jim- thanks for the kind words, our product team and product testers spend a lot of time researching, planning and testing gear. We really want each box to help you level up your gear for specific activities, then the monthly challenge is to inspire you to use them J

best outdoor box hands down

by Grant C., Nov 16, 2018

I have been a Nomadik subscriber for over 6 months now and I have to say this is by far the best outdoor gear subscription box. I love the ever changing themes and useful products. I am an avid outdoor enthusiast and have found every product useful that i have received. Especially the technu!!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 16, 2018

Thanks for the feedback fellow nomad, we’ve been hard at work curating the themes, and making sure the brands, gear and outdoor challenge match!

BEST GIFT EVER + I love my box

by Caitlin K., Oct 28, 2018

My BF is the type that "has everything," he got his box last month and was blown away by the unique and fun gadgets he got, and all of them were from top-notch brands. I've got products from Mizu, Grand Trunk and RX Bar before in my subscription. I'm going to gift more of these during the holidays for sure because it's so easy.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Oct 29, 2018

Thanks for the kind words fellow nomad! We’ve been partnering with many of the top brands and some will be using us to launch new product in the future, so you’ll be the first in market to get the item :)

SUPER PUMPED on getting new gear

by Patrick H., Aug 17, 2018

I got my "Packed Up" theme and really loved the Gobi Gear compression sack, it's a 3 segment so I can fit bigger items in the compartments and this alone retails for $40 and the box costs about $30.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...
Nov 17, 2018

EPIC! We love that gear item too, it’s super light-weight and super useful!

Great products really top quality

by Patrick J., Jun 15, 2018

Would highly recommend to all those that live for anticipation and adventure ,

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Spectacular Customer Service & products!

by Vanessa G., Jun 15, 2018

So my boyfriend is super hard to buy s gift for. If it's inexpensive enough to buy, he'll have already bought it. That leaves only outrageously expensive gifts left to buy. I was looking for something that he may not buy himself, is unique, is of quality and value, and didn't cost an arm and a leg. He loves the outdoors, hiking, shooting Astrophotography and landscape photography. The Nomadik seemed to fit. I purchased in mid-June for my boyfriend's birthday on mid-July, hoping I'd get the first box in to give to him ON his birthday. Shortly after, I received an email explaining some changes in delivery/contents/charges. I became worried and emailed The Nomadik right away. Pat replied immediately and assured me that he would make sure I was not [lost in translation] and that I'd get the first box before my boyfriend's birthday. As promised, it came just in time, and Pat even sent a little free gift to me (which I also gifted to my BF). It was an extremely nice gesture sending me a gift, appeased any frustrations I had first had with the delivery changes, and definitely sealed the deal for me to be a monthly subscriber (ongoing birthday gift for my BF! A gift that keeps giving all year, each month... And took the pressure off me trying to figure out something specific to get him!!)

So what about the products, you ask? Awesome!! They were quality items... WELL worth the price of the subscription....

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

Nomadik subscription box

by Chere H., Jun 15, 2018

Wow! incredibly high quality products,packaged perfectly and way more value than the price!!
What a great surprise to see the effort put into this subscription box. Will definitely order more for myself and gifts! Beautiful framable photo included.
You will not be disappointed.

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

High quality products

by Caitlin K., Jun 15, 2018

I was blown away when I opened my first box from the Nomadik. Usually with subscription boxes it's hit or miss, and this box definitely hit it out the park. All the products inside were high quality and made by brands I'm familiar with and trust - nothing gimmicky or cheap. I would definitely recommend this as a gift to any nature/outdoorsy person in your life (or even yourself!). The products were diverse enough that they would please almost anyone, from a novice hiker to an extreme outdoors man. Overall, great buy!

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse

by Jake W., Jun 15, 2018

Got my first box and was very happy with what was inside, would recomend this to anyone that likes the outdoors

Verified Purchase
|Report abuse
Buying Options