Premier Subscription Box for Adventure | Up to $70 value and 7 items per box

Plans as low as $29.99 / month

The Nomadik Subscription Box reviewsReviews

Write a Review

Fast shipping and useful gear!

Dec 16, 2019
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm an active customer, I have to say I'm seriously impressed! I bought a box but had an issue because I needed a faster shipping option, they helped me and delivered a box in 3 days. I'm also really stoked for the Holiday/December box because it has the HeroClip, that thing is seriously awesome. I have the mini and excited for this one because you can use them to hang literally anything!!!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 28, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, our product team and product testers spend a lot of time researching, planning and testing gear. We have changed alot of things in terms of customer experience and product sourcing this year!

Seller

Do NOT sign up!

2 days ago
Rebekah B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Worst customer service ever. I've been trying to cancel for months and they keep shipping and charging me. I should have read more reviews because this seems like a common problem. The content in the boxes was fine but the experience of trying to cancel the subscription has completely soured me on the whole business. So frustrating.

Verified Purchase

Lacking

Jan 28, 2020
Kya L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I ordered the Holiday box but it was stolen, I wasn't able to get any insurance coverage from PayPal or Nomadik but either way, wasn't their fault. I thought I'd give them another shot but the January box fell short.

The quality of the bag might be nice but overall, I don't think it matches with what I thought the brand was- as I will not be taking this hiking or camping. And with only 3 items (4 if you count a pin) - I feel like it left something to be desired.

Verified Purchase

Awful

Jan 07, 2020
Briana J.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Customer service is absolute garbage, I attempted to cancel in November, due to my budget changing, which never happened (and they never sent me an email confirmation of my cancellation request). Immediately after I was charged in December I reached out again asking to cancel, I also sent out another email asking to cancel that months box and be cancelled and refunded since I had already tried to cancel - which was ignored. My cancellation request was responded to with an offer that they would refund me for half of the current months box if I stayed on for two more months, I never saw this email and they apparently took my lack of response to mean that not only did I not want the refund, but that I no longer wished to cancel since I was just charged this week for another month. I'm out nearly $80 for boxes I didn't ask for and for however many more months they're going to continue failing to cancel my subscription.

Verified Purchase

BUYER BEWARE!!

Feb 15, 2019
April T.
1 Review
10 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 days
Overall

I shop online regularly and have ordered several subscription boxes from varying companies.

I believe Nomadik is a scam.

All sales are final, and customer service is nearly non-existent. There is no phone # to talk to a live person, and they never directly answered my questions or resolved my concerns through the emailing process. I had to dispute charges with my bank in the end.

Please support another company, and don’t risk doing business with Nomadik.

This is absolutely the worst.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 16, 2019

Hi April- first I'd like to apologize as this is 100% our fault, the reason for this is we grew fast and didn't have enough Customer Experience reps to help. In the last 6 months we have: grown our Customer Experience team 2X, updated our return policy to provide 100% money back guarantee and brought on dedicated resources to manage our Cratejoy Marketplace listing- as this is different than our regular website.

Seller

Holiday box

Feb 07, 2019
Nathan D.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 24 days
Overall

Thought about this for a while. Signed up for 6 months, first being the holiday box. You can read the reviews and see what was in it. I packed it up and threw it away. Hopefully the next 5 months are better than the holiday hype box.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 16, 2019

Hi Fellow Nomad! Sorry you feel that way, but we truly appreciate the feedback. The Survival Frog Rechargeable Hand Warmer (Retail $30) was one item in that box, this was one of our highest rated gear items last year! Also, FYI, we have a full money back guarantee now.

Seller

Seriously?!

Dec 24, 2018
Le-mon R.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 27 days
Overall

My husband had been looking forward to his Nomadik box because I had been hyping it up since I changed his monthly subscription to Nomadik from Sprezzabox. And what did he get?! A flimsy beanie, a pair of socks and a hand warmer?! Seriously?! Not even a welcome note or holiday message. Your company didn’t even do the barest minimum you are required. Such a disappointment.

Verified Purchase

Nomadik doesn’t care about you

Apr 03, 2019
Robert H.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall

The customer service here is horrendous. I cannot remember ever dealing with a customer service as poor as this. This is Business 101 and they are failing. In summary, they would not issue me a redund on my nomadik box, even though I cancelled it almost a full month before it shipped. The unwillingness to refund me my money and not ship the box to me says one thing - whatever it is they ship is well below the value of what I paid for.

Save your money and do business with someone else with actual values.

Verified Purchase

SCAM SCAM SCAM!!!!

Mar 03, 2019
Noemy S.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

SERIOUSLY STOP IT NOMADIK!!!! I cancelled my subscription the same time I wrote my last review, January 29th! Well before the renewal of February 5th! AND YET YOU STILL CHARGED ME!!! and deliver another PATHETIC, USELESS BOX!!!

And let me guess, my issue will not be resolved, right??? and, I will not receive a refund??? Because your company lacks coordination, integrity, ethics, appropriate marketing, basic business standards!

I will send out a complaint to BBB and I suggest others do so too:
https://www.bbb.org/consumer-complaints/file-a-complaint/get-started

Verified Purchase

Terrible products and company

Feb 03, 2019
Cody A.
1 Review
7 Helpful Votes
Overall

I would not recommend this to anyone. Very poor customer service and the products you receive are not even remotly worth the cost of the box. I have had this for several months and dont not recommended spending your money on this box. Most recently recieved a useless multitool and a survival credit card that will also never be used.

The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 16, 2019

Hi Cody- In the last 6 months as we have rapidly scaled up, we have improved our process for curating themes and slotting gear in the box. In addition, we have grown our Customer Experience team 2X and updated our return policy to provide 100% money back guarantee :)

Seller

Lol is this a joke

Dec 23, 2018
Lexi F.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 18 days
Overall

Was supposed to get the upgraded holiday box. After waiting all month for one of my husbands presents, it came today! Socks, a hat, and a hand warmer. Is this it? No note, no description of anything, just this sad hat socks and hand warmer. Of all the sub boxes I’ve boughf or given, this one truly sucks. I’m embarrassed to give it.

Verified Purchase

I cancelled, they charged, now I am stuc

Apr 10, 2019
Autumn K.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 14 days
Overall

I am stumped. I signed up 6 months for my nephew but didnt have his new address so within 15 minutes of subscribing, I went back and cancelled it until I could get the info. I NEVER GOT CONFIRMATION EMAIL FOR SUCESSFUL SUBSCRITION AND NONE FOR CANCELATION. They went ahead and charged me, after the cancellation. They wont return my phone calls, nor email. As of now their email page on the website comes up with a convenient "something was wrong with the page, please refresh and try again" not allowing me to email to them

Ugh. Scam. Turned into bank as fraud, doubt I will get money back. Wondering if there is a police scam unit that I can turn this into... Bbb definitely but I think I may file a small claims to get $ back... enough people do that and it's an annoyance to them and they have to keep showing up or lose.. I will file in Northern CA as that is where I am and where the transaction took place, which means they have to drive up here (12hrs? Plus) To represent why they did it.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Apr 10, 2019

Hi Autumn- thanks for reaching out, truly sorry about your experience, looks like you’re having a tech issue. First, did you check your spam/junk for the confirmation email? It says it sent and was delivered. If you did that and don’t see it, try to login to your account with your email you made your account with- we’ve seen this issue in the past when customers accidentally purchase and make their account with the wrong email address. On the shipping schedule, we mention the box shipping schedule on the order confirmation page, your account homepage, the FAQs and confirmation email. You bought after the March cut-off date, putting you in April box- each box ships the 24-26th of the month. For the ticket issue, I...

Seller

Let's Go Camping!

Jun 01, 2019
Travis H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hello!

So I initially messed up and put in my address wrong. Not noticing for a couple of weeks that Nomadik had been emailing me about it to get my correct address. There were a few hiccups back and forth but one of their support staff named Fiona, came through with amazing support. She was coordinating with their warehouse and with me in a kindly manner. Once I finally got everything situated with my correct address I received my first box and was surprised when one of the items was a heavy duty hammock! This one is definitely going to be going with me up into the next mountain adventure. Can't wait to see what the next box holds, this summer's going to be a great one!

Thank you Nomadik!

Verified Purchase

What happened to you guys?

Jan 31, 2019
Joscelyne G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall

I've been with you guys for five months now first two boxes was loading with gear and cooking gear usually 5plus items. Third box only had three but they were three really good items, dry pack and cell phone dry pack. The last two boxes have been just a joke. December wasn't anywhere near 70bucks. That hand warmer doesn't stay warm for long, beanie was light weight and socks wore out pretty quickly. None of those items I would dare take to the mountains. I decided to look ahead and see what the hint was for January and saw that the theme was "minimalist" Instantly knew i wasn't gonna get much in this box either, pocket card, emergency blanket and a multi tool with only two bits to it. Nomadik I hope you guys go back to your old ways or at least start advertising what you've really been giving us. Also I haven't been getting my tracking email until a day after my box has been delivered.

Verified Purchase

Expected fun, got dollar store...

Jan 11, 2019
Shannon W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 21 days
Overall

I really thought that the holiday version of this box might be something really special...so took a chance. Got a pair of socks, a dollar store-like neutral color knit hat, and an electronic hand warmer. Even a few more trinkets would have made it a little more fun. Nothing really serious camping oriented.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 14, 2019

Hi Shannon- the “Winter Warmth” theme had Richer Poorer performance socks, premium Nomadik beanie and a Survival Frog electronic hand warmer + phone charger, we curated this to help improve your outdoor experience while on winter adventurers in the colder months. If you aren’t stoked, we understand, email info@thenomadik.com we’ll make it right

Seller

SCAM AUTO-ENROLLMENT

Jan 08, 2019
Lisa L.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Watch out! This company re-enrolls you automatically, without warning. Looking for an actual human being to call in order to rectify the situation? Good luck finding a phone number on the website! Avoid at all costs. Plenty of better options out there. I’d leave negative stars if I could.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Jan 15, 2019

Hi Lisa- sorry about your experience, our phone number is on our checkout page (619-329-2502), feel free to give us a call. Yes, we mention a couple places on the website, including the checkout page and the confirmation email that it auto-renews, unless you cancel before the renewal date- you can also cancel whenever you want. Regardless, give us a call or email us info@thenomadik.com and we’d love an opportunity to make this right.

Seller

Bad Box (December 2018)!

Dec 26, 2018
Emma R.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

We have generally enjoyed Nomadik over the last few months, but this month's box has led my husband and I to cancel our subscription. The December 2018 box was hyped up by the company and valued at $70. My husband was super excited to receive the box because of all the hype....however, what we received was a box of three items that cannot possibly equal $70 in value: a beanie, a pair of compression socks, and an electric hand-warmer. The hand-warmer: weird and kind of silly, also similar to the solar power-bank received in a recent box. The socks: plain, boring, not really "outdoorsy." The hat: A complete joke, made out of cheap acrylic and looks/feels like it could have been bought at the dollar store (and calling it a "turbo" hat doesn't make it seem any nicer, Nomaidk).This box is infuriatingly cheap and sparse. It's repulsive that Nomadik is proud of this "holiday" box. We will be cancelling the subscription ASAP!!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Dec 28, 2018

Sorry you feel that way! If you didn’t like it, no worries! You can mail it back for a full refund, or we can swap one item via our Ironclad Guarantee, please email info@thenomadik.com

Seller

best outdoor box hands down

Nov 16, 2018
Grant C.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 12 months
Overall

I have been a Nomadik subscriber for over 6 months now and I have to say this is by far the best outdoor gear subscription box. I love the ever changing themes and useful products. I am an avid outdoor enthusiast and have found every product useful that i have received. Especially the technu!!

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 16, 2018

Thanks for the feedback fellow nomad, we’ve been hard at work curating the themes, and making sure the brands, gear and outdoor challenge match!

Seller

BEST GIFT EVER + I love my box

Oct 28, 2018
Caitlin K.
6 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall

My BF is the type that "has everything," he got his box last month and was blown away by the unique and fun gadgets he got, and all of them were from top-notch brands. I've got products from Mizu, Grand Trunk and RX Bar before in my subscription. I'm going to gift more of these during the holidays for sure because it's so easy.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Oct 29, 2018

Thanks for the kind words fellow nomad! We’ve been partnering with many of the top brands and some will be using us to launch new product in the future, so you’ll be the first in market to get the item :)

Seller

SUPER PUMPED on getting new gear

Aug 17, 2018
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

I got my "Packed Up" theme and really loved the Gobi Gear compression sack, it's a 3 segment so I can fit bigger items in the compartments and this alone retails for $40 and the box costs about $30.

Verified Purchase
The Nomadik Subscription Box said...Nov 17, 2018

EPIC! We love that gear item too, it’s super light-weight and super useful!

Seller

Jun 15, 2018
Jake W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall

Got my first box and was very happy with what was inside, would recomend this to anyone that likes the outdoors

Verified Purchase

Loved the Feb. Box!

Jun 15, 2018
Pat H.
5 Reviews
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The Feb. box was super rad and included some unique items that I've already used camping!! I definitely would not of ever thought to buy these, but they were super useful. They beanie was was from Parks Project (I love this brand), a portion of each sale goes to preserving the national parks- plus this beanie is the most comfortable beanie I've ever worn. My second favorite item was the Mizu stainless steel collapsible shot glass, who doesn't love ripping whiskey/tequila shots with friends by the campfire? Not only does it collapse and have a lid so it doesn't get dirty it's stainless steel so you'll never break it!! $30 for $44 is a WIN

Verified Purchase

Great customer service!

Jun 15, 2018
Jessie
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall

I cannot speak to the Nomadik box quite yet, but I had several questions for customer service and they were very accommodating. Timely responses and helpful information. Good customer service is hard to come by these days and is much appreciated!