The Paper Crate - Card Making Kit

by The Paper Crate
Creatively curated paper kits to help you make your own beautiful greeting cards monthly
34 reviews

Plans as low as

$24.17/ month

Buying Options

Reviews (34)

I love Paper Crate!

Jun 14, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary G.
2 Reviews
6 Pictures
6 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

This subscription is awesome! I have really enjoyed making these cards. Fun, creative and I have new stamps, inks and tools that I will use many more times.
My only issue(and it’s a small one) is that some of the smaller card stock pieces were not cut straight and true. It would not have been a big deal if I wasn’t laying on the vertical striped pink/yellow background. You could definitely tell that the piece was crooked. After trimmed it up I realized that the happy birthday stamp Would not fit on the piece so I just cut some of my own card stock. Not a big deal and I will definitely keep this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love this box already

May 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I am going to love getting this box every month. I already love everything I got in my first box. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Amazing value

Jan 08, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Wendy F.
23 Reviews
3 Pictures
35 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

This box is a huge hit. Everything you need is in there, and so many extras. My daughters were so excited they actually took my box and surprised me by making their own cards! They have learned a new hobby and are excited. How wonderful a gift to have common ground with my teens and a great way to spend time together. And I can't wait for our friends and family members to start receiving actual handmade cards! I have been terrible at sending cards, but i think this is just the new hobby that is going g to turn that around as well ad enrich family time. Order a box and you will see how much thought and time they put into making yours a special experience! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Wendy, that is so awesome that your daughters got involved and found a new hobby. It is always great to read feedback like yours.

A Treasure Chest

Jun 09, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Denise M.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I just received my first order, and I must say I was in awe of all the great goodies included for my first month. After looking at every item, I just stared at the quality and fun items, which were created to keep me cardmaking and more. Thank you so much, and I cannot wait for next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Great Customer Service

Jan 31, 2019
Overall
Sonya D.
1 Review
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 months

I love getting this box every month! The last time I handmade cards was in elementary school. Needless to say this box really upped my game. I have learned new skills each month and love being able to send my creations to friends and family (and they like them too). Plus a lot of the supplies sent are more than enough to complete the projects and more! The instructions for the cards are easy to follow and I think regardless of skill level anyone would like this box.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Sonya, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy you are enjoying the box each month. We look forward to sending you more of our boxes each month!

I love this box

Mar 02, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Tanya K.
2 Reviews
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

I'm a beginner at card making, and this box is perfect. It introduces me to new tools and techniques and provides enough supplies to inspire me to try things on my own. I've tried a couple other card making subscription boxes and what sets this one apart is that it does not come with too many pre-cut parts. Instead, I get to measure and cut and paste myself. On the other hand, it doesn't come with dies that would require me to buy a fancy cutting machine. It's hits the sweet spot for a newbie like me: I get to learn techniques and I don't have to go buy additional tools in order to use items in the box. And the designs are beautiful and the directs are clear.

Verified Purchase

First box I've ever renewed

Jan 16, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Mary R.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
15 Helpful
Subscribed for 10 months

I'm very impressed by my first box from The Paper Crate. I was a little hesitant because it seemed like a lot of money, but I received enough products to create 6-8 more cards in addition to the instructions which means I can keep making the cards with my own stash.
Update: I've now received 3 boxes and haven't been disappointed yet! I'm learning new techniques and trying products I wouldn't have bought for myself (like watercolor pencils or using blending pens with ink pads).

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...Jan 16, 2020

Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad the box was beyond what you expected.

Paper crate is Great!

Jan 18, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

Love love love love this sub. The quality of the materials, the quality of the curation and the additional inspiration you receive makes this an amazing treat to give myself every month.

Verified Purchase

WOW!!!

Dec 11, 2018
Overall
Theresa D.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful
Subscribed for 11 months

I am impressed with both the contents and the customer service from The Paper Crate!
First, let's focus on the box. It arrived quickly, and contained everything to make 4 cards using different techniques and lots of paper left over! Each card has its materials in it's own cellophane bag so after you are finished with the card, you can store it back in the bag and seal it - giving it a very professional look. This box had 2 sets of stamps, 2 mini ink pads, a full size Nuvo Crystal Drops, a whole sheet of 3D foam squares, and all the embellishments required. There are instruction sheets that are well written with photos for each card and it appears that each box focuses on a different learning area. There is a cover letter that tells everything in the box as well as a nice list of pro tips that are really useful! On top of all that was a hand written thank you!! This was my first mailing from The Paper Crate, so I also received a box that contained items that I'd need to get started. The only supplies you'd need to add is a paper trimmer, a fine tip glue pen, and scissors.
As for customer service, it's phenomenal! I contacted The Paper Crate through their Facebook page and almost instantly, I got a reply and a solution as well as an exceptionally nice person to deal with! I was really impressed.
The Paper Crate is...

Verified Purchase

Incredible

Jan 08, 2019
Overall
Lynn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 6 months

The December subscription box was incredible! Two awesome stamp sets - #thehedgehogisadorable - and so much more!! Loved making these cards, learning new techniques and looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Thank you Lynn for your comments. Our card makers really seem to be enjoying the stamp sets from our December box. Thanks for being a loyal subscriber!

Best Subscription Ever

Aug 23, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Kristin B.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 9 months

I really have nothing bad to say about my experience with The Paper Crate for the last 6+ months. I adore the things they send, I love the experience, it's worth every penny. The instructions walk you through creating 4 cards every month and highlight a new technique that you can then use to make at least a dozen more cards using the extra paper and tools you just learned how to use. So the stuff you get is easily worth the price, and you learn something new! In my opinion, priceless. I will continue subscribing to The Paper Crate.

Verified Purchase

Paper crate

Jan 18, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Jonelle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 12 months

Excellent as always!

Verified Purchase

A surprise every month!

Dec 12, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Odette C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 4 months

I love Paper Crate. I look forward to the box and the ideas that come with it. I chose this box due to wanting some interesting to do every month as well as ideas to enter into my journal/scrapbook notebook that I use daily. The cards are lovely to make to give out as well as place in my own journal as monthly accomplishments. I love the paper and embellishments. It is an awesome gift for crafty people like myself.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good first box

Nov 13, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Heather A.
1 Review
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 2 years

Myself, I was a little underwhelmed at the initial opening of the box. My grandmother loved it! The cards were just her level of difficulty. The inspiration cards were great. The ink pads we got caused bubbling or spelling on the stamps themselves. Not sure why that happened. I just wish we could find a site that has more ideas or alternatives to make with the left over material in the box. Maybe include the stamp set name to look up on Pinterest.

Verified Purchase

Great first box

Apr 11, 2020
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Christina A.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
4 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I received my first box and was NOT disappointed! I love making cards for my pen pals and friends and this had everything I needed and more! I love the stamps, ink, and markers included that I can reuse with other cards and the extra ideas for card design. Just what I was looking for!

Verified Purchase

Great buy - great value

Dec 10, 2018
Overall
Barbara P.
2 Reviews
2 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 months

I just got my first box and I was very impressed with both the amount of goodies received for the price and the very high quality of those goodies! Customer service is super fast and very helpful. I'm looking forward to my next boxes!

Verified Purchase

Awesome

Dec 11, 2018
Overall
Christina K.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 3 years

I got my first box yesterday and let me say I am hard to impress but this box was wonderful. The value is incredible with the 4 projects but a lot of high quality material left to complete many more. I am so excited to get my next box.

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!!!

Jan 15, 2021
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Elizabeth R.
1 Review
1 Helpful
Subscribed for 7 months

Don’t hesitate on this subscription box. If you love paper crafting cards, It is worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

Card kit from Paper Crate

Oct 05, 2018
Overall
Debbi H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 year

Oh my goodness, what a wonderful wonderful kit! Packaged so nice! Am looking forward to putting the cards together. Love that there is also a learning process and complete and thorough instructions, including alternate suggestions. No surprise since Shannon has a wonderful creative style! Looking forward to being a faithful subscriber and the monthly joy that the kit will bring!

Verified Purchase

Oct 12, 2018
Overall
Michelle E.
1 Review
Subscribed for 9 months

Wow! I love this subscription box, everything was included and more. Excellent step by step instructions. Excited for next month!

Verified Purchase

So much fun!

Nov 27, 2018
Overall
Katherine W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

I really enjoyed my first box from The Paper Crate. It was so much fun opening the box to see what goodies were inside. I loved that it came with clear, step by step instructions and the tools/supplies you needed to complete the projects. I'm so happy with the cards I made and I'm very much looking forward to the surprises in next month's box!

Verified Purchase

A box of fun. Wow

Dec 15, 2019
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation
Patricia M.
1 Review
3 Helpful

Good value. Artful collection of materials that relate to the season and paper/card making. Acrylic stamps, inks, adhesives, etc are quality named brands. Papers are substantial and beautifully patterned and colored. A variety of gems and enhancements will fit my creative niche. This box is indeed a good value and a quality collection.

Beautiful, Creative and Fun to Make!

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Catherine K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 years

This Card Kit is, by far, the BEST I have ever seen! I have had subscriptions to other kits in the past, and this one surpasses them all! The elements that were included were so much fun to use and all of the extras were amazing! The instructions are colorful, and include full-color photos of each step. Shipping was fast and arrived the next day! I can't wait to see what the future kits will look like! I'm so excited to start putting my cards together!

Verified Purchase

Just received my box!

Oct 06, 2018
Overall
Laura G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months

I was truly amazed at every thing that I received in the box.stamps, embellishments,and easy to follow directions, along with helpful hints. Having difficulty waiting to assemble my cards.
Thanks Paper Crate!

Verified Purchase

Oct 08, 2018
Overall
Annette G.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 years

A great selection of cards and all the supplies to work with them. Very nice!!!

Verified Purchase