The Paper Crate

by The Paper Crate
Creatively curated paper kits to help you make your own beautiful greeting cards monthly

Plans as low as

$24.17/ month

Buying Options

The Paper Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love Paper Crate!

Jun 14, 2019
Mary G.
2 Reviews
6 Pictures
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is awesome! I have really enjoyed making these cards. Fun, creative and I have new stamps, inks and tools that I will use many more times.
My only issue(and it’s a small one) is that some of the smaller card stock pieces were not cut straight and true. It would not have been a big deal if I wasn’t laying on the vertical striped pink/yellow background. You could definitely tell that the piece was crooked. After trimmed it up I realized that the happy birthday stamp Would not fit on the piece so I just cut some of my own card stock. Not a big deal and I will definitely keep this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love this box already

May 08, 2019
Elizabeth V.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am going to love getting this box every month. I already love everything I got in my first box. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Super awesome!

Today
Jonathan G.
2 Reviews
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I have tried many, many different types of craft boxes, and this one is a definite favorite! Going to be sharing this one around for sure! Thank you so much for such a fun box!

Verified Purchase

Paper crate

Jan 18, 2021
Jonelle B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 9 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Excellent as always!

Verified Purchase

Worth every penny!!!

Jan 15, 2021
Elizabeth R.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Don’t hesitate on this subscription box. If you love paper crafting cards, It is worth every penny.

Verified Purchase

A surprise every month!

Dec 12, 2020
Odette C.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I love Paper Crate. I look forward to the box and the ideas that come with it. I chose this box due to wanting some interesting to do every month as well as ideas to enter into my journal/scrapbook notebook that I use daily. The cards are lovely to make to give out as well as place in my own journal as monthly accomplishments. I love the paper and embellishments. It is an awesome gift for crafty people like myself.

Verified Purchase

Too late

Jan 02, 2021
Connie O.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Bought everything in there was great and really like it. The timing was off. Receiving Christmas stamps on Dec 23, wasn’t helpful. Really hoping my Jan crate has Valentine stamps so I have time to make the cards.

Verified Purchase

No show wouldn’t know

Dec 21, 2020
Joan M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 30 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Wouldn't know. Paid 2 times now and haven’t received one yet.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...Dec 23, 2020

Hi Joan, we did see your box was delivered the same day you posted this review. We are sorry you were unhappy with the delivery time this month. Unfortunately, our boxes went out about a week later than expected due to delays from a couple of our suppliers due to COVID-19. We are also aware the shipping service was a bit delayed from both COVID and the holidays this year.
The January boxes will be shipping on time. We hope you come back to review the box again now that your recipient has received the first box.

Amazing value

Jan 08, 2019
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
3 Pictures
33 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a huge hit. Everything you need is in there, and so many extras. My daughters were so excited they actually took my box and surprised me by making their own cards! They have learned a new hobby and are excited. How wonderful a gift to have common ground with my teens and a great way to spend time together. And I can't wait for our friends and family members to start receiving actual handmade cards! I have been terrible at sending cards, but i think this is just the new hobby that is going g to turn that around as well ad enrich family time. Order a box and you will see how much thought and time they put into making yours a special experience! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Wendy, that is so awesome that your daughters got involved and found a new hobby. It is always great to read feedback like yours.

A Treasure Chest

Jun 09, 2019
Denise M.
1 Review
6 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first order, and I must say I was in awe of all the great goodies included for my first month. After looking at every item, I just stared at the quality and fun items, which were created to keep me cardmaking and more. Thank you so much, and I cannot wait for next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Great Customer Service

Jan 31, 2019
Sonya D.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting this box every month! The last time I handmade cards was in elementary school. Needless to say this box really upped my game. I have learned new skills each month and love being able to send my creations to friends and family (and they like them too). Plus a lot of the supplies sent are more than enough to complete the projects and more! The instructions for the cards are easy to follow and I think regardless of skill level anyone would like this box.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Sonya, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy you are enjoying the box each month. We look forward to sending you more of our boxes each month!

Paper crate is Great!

Jan 18, 2020
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love love this sub. The quality of the materials, the quality of the curation and the additional inspiration you receive makes this an amazing treat to give myself every month.

Verified Purchase

First box I've ever renewed

Jan 16, 2020
Mary R.
2 Reviews
2 Pictures
13 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality