Receive kits to hand make your own greeting cards every month.

Plans as low as $24.17 / month

The Paper Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love Paper Crate!

Jun 18, 2019
Mary G.
2 Reviews
6 Pictures
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is awesome! I have really enjoyed making these cards. Fun, creative and I have new stamps, inks and tools that I will use many more times.

My only issue(and it’s a small one) is that some of the smaller card stock pieces were not cut straight and true. It would not have been a big deal if I wasn’t laying on the vertical striped pink/yellow background. You could definitely tell that the piece was crooked. After trimmed it up I realized that the happy birthday stamp Would not fit on the piece so I just cut some of my own card stock. Not a big deal and I will definitely keep this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love this box already

May 09, 2019
Elizabeth V.
1 Review
1 Picture
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am going to love getting this box every month. I already love everything I got in my first box. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

First box I've ever renewed

6 days ago
Mary R.
2 Reviews
1 Picture
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very impressed by my first box from The Paper Crate. I was a little hesitant because it seemed like a lot of money, but I received enough products to create 6-8 more cards in addition to the instructions which means I can keep making the cards with my own stash.
Update: I've now received 3 boxes and haven't been disappointed yet! I'm learning new techniques and trying products I wouldn't have bought for myself (like watercolor pencils or using blending pens with ink pads).

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...Jan 16, 2020

Thank you for the awesome review. We are glad the box was beyond what you expected.

Seller

I love this box

Mar 02, 2020
Tanya K.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm a beginner at card making, and this box is perfect. It introduces me to new tools and techniques and provides enough supplies to inspire me to try things on my own. I've tried a couple other card making subscription boxes and what sets this one apart is that it does not come with too many pre-cut parts. Instead, I get to measure and cut and paste myself. On the other hand, it doesn't come with dies that would require me to buy a fancy cutting machine. It's hits the sweet spot for a newbie like me: I get to learn techniques and I don't have to go buy additional tools in order to use items in the box. And the designs are beautiful and the directs are clear.

Verified Purchase

Paper crate is Great!

Jan 18, 2020
Miriam G.
2 Reviews
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love love love love this sub. The quality of the materials, the quality of the curation and the additional inspiration you receive makes this an amazing treat to give myself every month.

Verified Purchase

Pretty good first box

Nov 13, 2019
Heather A.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 19 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Myself, I was a little underwhelmed at the initial opening of the box. My grandmother loved it! The cards were just her level of difficulty. The inspiration cards were great. The ink pads we got caused bubbling or spelling on the stamps themselves. Not sure why that happened. I just wish we could find a site that has more ideas or alternatives to make with the left over material in the box. Maybe include the stamp set name to look up on Pinterest.

Verified Purchase

Tammy H

Mar 12, 2020
Tammy H.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Overall
Quality
Curation

I can not review shipping because I can't wait for it to come in the mail!!!, I love the store, and Shannon is so helpful, always there to answer any questions or to help with products, prices are reasonable, not overly priced and did I mention Shannon is great?? lol, I recommend this store to every crafter I know, even my friends in Canada,

A box of fun. Wow

Dec 15, 2019
Patricia M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Good value. Artful collection of materials that relate to the season and paper/card making. Acrylic stamps, inks, adhesives, etc are quality named brands. Papers are substantial and beautifully patterned and colored. A variety of gems and enhancements will fit my creative niche. This box is indeed a good value and a quality collection.

Amazing value

Jun 12, 2019
Wendy F.
21 Reviews
1 Picture
28 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a huge hit. Everything you need is in there, and so many extras. My daughters were so excited they actually took my box and surprised me by making their own cards! They have learned a new hobby and are excited. How wonderful a gift to have common ground with my teens and a great way to spend time together. And I can't wait for our friends and family members to start receiving actual handmade cards! I have been terrible at sending cards, but i think this is just the new hobby that is going g to turn that around as well ad enrich family time. Order a box and you will see how much thought and time they put into making yours a special experience! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Wendy, that is so awesome that your daughters got involved and found a new hobby. It is always great to read feedback like yours.

Seller

A Treasure Chest

Jun 09, 2019
Denise M.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first order, and I must say I was in awe of all the great goodies included for my first month. After looking at every item, I just stared at the quality and fun items, which were created to keep me cardmaking and more. Thank you so much, and I cannot wait for next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Great Customer Service

Jan 31, 2019
Sonya D.
1 Review
3 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting this box every month! The last time I handmade cards was in elementary school. Needless to say this box really upped my game. I have learned new skills each month and love being able to send my creations to friends and family (and they like them too). Plus a lot of the supplies sent are more than enough to complete the projects and more! The instructions for the cards are easy to follow and I think regardless of skill level anyone would like this box.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Sonya, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy you are enjoying the box each month. We look forward to sending you more of our boxes each month!

Seller

Best Subscription Ever

Aug 23, 2019
Kristin B.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I really have nothing bad to say about my experience with The Paper Crate for the last 6+ months. I adore the things they send, I love the experience, it's worth every penny. The instructions walk you through creating 4 cards every month and highlight a new technique that you can then use to make at least a dozen more cards using the extra paper and tools you just learned how to use. So the stuff you get is easily worth the price, and you learn something new! In my opinion, priceless. I will continue subscribing to The Paper Crate.

Verified Purchase

Incredible

Jan 08, 2019
Lynn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The December subscription box was incredible! Two awesome stamp sets - #thehedgehogisadorable - and so much more!! Loved making these cards, learning new techniques and looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Thank you Lynn for your comments. Our card makers really seem to be enjoying the stamp sets from our December box. Thanks for being a loyal subscriber!

Seller