Receive kits to hand make your own greeting cards every month.

Plans as low as $24.17 / month

The Paper Crate reviewsReviews

Write a Review

I love Paper Crate!

Jun 18, 2019
Mary G.
2 Reviews
6 Pictures
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This subscription is awesome! I have really enjoyed making these cards. Fun, creative and I have new stamps, inks and tools that I will use many more times.

My only issue(and it’s a small one) is that some of the smaller card stock pieces were not cut straight and true. It would not have been a big deal if I wasn’t laying on the vertical striped pink/yellow background. You could definitely tell that the piece was crooked. After trimmed it up I realized that the happy birthday stamp Would not fit on the piece so I just cut some of my own card stock. Not a big deal and I will definitely keep this subscription!

Verified Purchase

Love this box already

May 09, 2019
Elizabeth V.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 6 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am going to love getting this box every month. I already love everything I got in my first box. Thank you.

Verified Purchase

Amazing value

Jun 12, 2019
Wendy F.
24 Reviews
1 Picture
16 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This box is a huge hit. Everything you need is in there, and so many extras. My daughters were so excited they actually took my box and surprised me by making their own cards! They have learned a new hobby and are excited. How wonderful a gift to have common ground with my teens and a great way to spend time together. And I can't wait for our friends and family members to start receiving actual handmade cards! I have been terrible at sending cards, but i think this is just the new hobby that is going g to turn that around as well ad enrich family time. Order a box and you will see how much thought and time they put into making yours a special experience! Thank you!

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Wendy, that is so awesome that your daughters got involved and found a new hobby. It is always great to read feedback like yours.

Seller

Disappointment

Jul 10, 2019
Jennifer F.
3 Reviews
7 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Really disappointed in the quality of the paper and the kit ideas. The stamp set isn't something I would ever choose either. Super bummed.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...Jul 10, 2019

We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy this box. We have always used the same high quality card stock with each one of our kits and have always gotten great feedback on it. Because we vary our designs every month we also know the themes, designs and items in the box won't make everyone happy every time, however, we certainly do try to. Thank you again for subscribing and we'd love for you to give us another try sometime.

Seller

A Treasure Chest

Jun 09, 2019
Denise M.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I just received my first order, and I must say I was in awe of all the great goodies included for my first month. After looking at every item, I just stared at the quality and fun items, which were created to keep me cardmaking and more. Thank you so much, and I cannot wait for next month's box.

Verified Purchase

Great Box and Great Customer Service

Jan 31, 2019
Sonya D.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall

I love getting this box every month! The last time I handmade cards was in elementary school. Needless to say this box really upped my game. I have learned new skills each month and love being able to send my creations to friends and family (and they like them too). Plus a lot of the supplies sent are more than enough to complete the projects and more! The instructions for the cards are easy to follow and I think regardless of skill level anyone would like this box.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Sonya, thank you for the great feedback. We are happy you are enjoying the box each month. We look forward to sending you more of our boxes each month!

Seller

Greeting card kits

Jun 12, 2019
Shuri S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Directions were clear and concise.The components were of high quality and a joy to work with, overall a fun and satisfying project.

Mothers day gift

May 13, 2019
Wanda B.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I am very pleased with the craft.

Incredible

Jan 08, 2019
Lynn G.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall

The December subscription box was incredible! Two awesome stamp sets - #thehedgehogisadorable - and so much more!! Loved making these cards, learning new techniques and looking forward to next month.

Verified Purchase
The Paper Crate said...May 07, 2019

Thank you Lynn for your comments. Our card makers really seem to be enjoying the stamp sets from our December box. Thanks for being a loyal subscriber!

Seller

WOW!!!

Dec 11, 2018