A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!

Plans as low as $36.00 / month

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review

It just needs to "bounce back"...

Oct 28, 2020
Marquita M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive my box, however, when I received it...I was highly disappointed. I received a small snake plant that had definitely seen better days. Many of the leaf tips were browning and several looked like they had been broken and had slits/cuts in the middle of the leaves. I cancelled my subscription thinking that this just wasn't for me. I could get a much healthier looking plant from my local stores. Then, I received an email from The Plant Club asking me to send pics of my plant and they would try to do what they could to make it right. That was a pleasant, unexpected surprise. Well, they emailed back and said that my plant just needed to "bounce back after its journey." The plant was shipped that way...the shipping did not cause that much damage.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Oct 28, 2020

We wish you had a more positive experience and we're here to help. We’re glad to offer care advice for any plants you receive and if your plants do not perk up, we are happy to take a look at updated photos and replace plants that don’t bounce back after their journey. We’ll reach out via email and look forward any updates. - The Plant Club Crew

False Advertising

Aug 02, 2019
Daniella B.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping

It was advertised as coming with potting mix and a Planter in both the description and in the promo video and yet all I got was a plant wrapped in paper, not even instructions on how to beat plant it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 02, 2019

Hi Daniella, we sincerely wish your experience was more positive. While our Plant Club Membership doesn't include a planter, the Premium Plant Club Membership does come with a decorative container and other extras. We're here to help if you have any questions about what to expect in your boxes. Our only goal is your satisfaction.

Didn’t get my box

May 25, 2020
Pylar W.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hard to contact seller for customer service. Ordered my box on 5/16 and still haven’t got it. And no reply from the seller to my message.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...May 25, 2020

Hi Pylar, thanks for reaching out to us. We’re happy to help and have reached out to you via email and look forward to hearing from you. - The Plant Club

Not too impressed

Aug 05, 2019
Cathy J.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with my first shipment. The box was crushed in shipping and the plant was very tiny. The watering turtle is very cute.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 05, 2019

Thanks for your review, Cathy! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your new watering turtle, and wish the rest of your experience had been more positive. We're happy to send replacements for boxes that arrive damaged, and will be sure to reach out via email to help further.

Never Received

Jul 27, 2020
Jen K.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I prepaid for 3 months in April. As of July I have not yet even received the first box. I understand delays due to COVID, but cannot recommend based on 3 month delay for even one package.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jul 27, 2020

Hi Jen, we wish your experience with us had been more successful, however we are unable to ship to Arizona, Alaska, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico due to agricultural restrictions. We’ve reached out via email and are happy to answer any questions. The Plant Club

Nope.

May 22, 2020
Celeste A.
1 Review
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very unimpressed with The Plant Club box I received. After seeing all the reviews of cute unique plants and modern stylish pots, I was really looking forward to this subscription. What I received has me feeling pretty duped right now. The quality of everything inside is questionable. The pot looks like it came from the dollar store. It doesn't have a drainage hole and it's barely big enough for the plant to fit in to. The plant itself is in rough shape. Lots of chewed up leaves. If it's not the plant you'd pick for yourself, why would you send it to me? At $34 (after shipping) I think this is a complete rip off. Save your money!

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...May 25, 2020

Hi Celeste, thanks for your feedback. Our design team likes to get creative and mix up the plants and styles from time to time so that you receive a variety of collections during your subscription. I’ll be sure to share your review with the team as we learn and grow from our customers. We also want to make sure your plant is happy and healthy and will reach out via email for further details. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions. - The Plant Club

Buying Options