The Plant Club

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
330 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
330

Please send a new plant

Mar 02, 2021
Kelsey O.
1 Review
2 Pictures
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

Please send another plant. We opened the box the moment it arrived and the plant was wilted and dead.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 02, 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Kelsey, we wish you had a more positive experience with your shipment. We’ve reached out via email and look forward to hearing from you. The Plant Club Crew

Disappointing customer service

Mar 09, 2021
Alison G.
3 Reviews
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was charged twice, but only received one plant delivery. I have sent several emails, but the issue has not been resolved.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 09, 2021

Thanks for your review Alison! We always want to ensure you receive all plants in your subscription. We are glad to see our customer service team has been in contact with you to help further and we hope to make your experience more positive soon. -The Plant Club Crew

Don’t buy this

Feb 27, 2021
Elizabeth B.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 28 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hate it. I’m a plant enthusiast, I have over 50 in my little apartment and was so excited for something new and beautiful and I got a lame plant..not pleased

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Feb 28, 2021

We thank you for sharing your feedback though we wish you had a more positive experience with this month's plant. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to hearing from you. -The Plant Club Crew

Such a waste

Feb 27, 2021
Nancy F.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Plant is 100% dead. This is not transportation shock. I want a refund.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Feb 28, 2021

We thank you for your feedback, though we wish your experience had been more positive. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to helping you with your plant. -The Plant Club Crew

You guys suck

Apr 03, 2021
Kasey P.
1 Review
Subscribed for 2 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

You guys are making it impossible to cancel. I'm not a happy customer at all!!!!

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 05, 2021

We wish you had a more positive experience with your subscription! While you can cancel your subscription anytime in your account, we’re always happy to help with your requests. Our regular office hours are Monday-Friday 9am-4pm CDT. We respond to any weekend requests as quickly as possible. We’ll reach out to you via email to help further.
- The Plant Club Crew

Love the pot!

Feb 26, 2021
Autumn M.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Love everything but the plant!

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Feb 26, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! We wish you had enjoyed this month's plant as much as you enjoyed the rest of the collection. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to hearing from you. -The Plant Club Crew

Beware. Pests come with the plant.

Apr 26, 2021
Jimin O.
1 Review
1 Picture
Subscribed for 4 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Both the plants I received in March and April had so many pests (gnat flies).
For the March plant, I tried an oil spray to get rid of the flies, but it didn't work. Eventually, I had to throw out the plant to stop the spread. I was hoping it was a one-time thing. Unfortunately, The plant I received in April had these flies crawling out of the box even before I opened it. It was REALLY disgusting. I had to throw it out right away..
I contacted the Plant Club for a refund and they refused, mentioning their "strict" greenhouse pest and disease management guidelines and packaging procedures. Well, whatever the management & procedures were, they didn't work.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 26, 2021

Thank you for your review, Jimin. We wish you had a better experience with your boxes, as we always want your plants to arrive happy and healthy and thrive in your home. While we do have a strict greenhouse pest policy, and this experience is not common, we have forwarded your experience to our greenhouse team as we are always looking for ways to improve. We are typically unable to refund shipped boxes and are happy to send replacements when needed, and we have reached out via email to help further with your request.
-The Plant Club Crew

Not the same quality as others boxes!

Mar 27, 2021
Myda O.
7 Reviews
1 Picture
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 5 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I never get the plants that other people get, or the same pots and the nice ones are always the ones shown on social media and their youtubers. I’ve asked them about this and they have said they don’t have enough plants to give everyone the same plant or pots. So not everyone gets the same quality. My plants and pots never match a popular YouTube that I follow and I always have cheaper, uglier things sent to me. It’s not worth the money. I’m not even getting a nice pot out of this and the plants always die because they don’t sent low light plants. None of their plants are real house plants that live in low light and house humidity.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 29, 2021

Thanks for your review Myda. We appreciate your feedback and wish you were having a more positive experience with your subscription. Our team creates each collection with care so that all of our plant parents receive a happy and healthy houseplant along with container and everything you need for growing success. While we typically try to send the same plants and container to each member, we may be unable to do so each month due to plant availability, though we send similar items so that each and every member receives a comparable and complete collection. We’re always happy to take a look at photos of your plants and offer care advice should you ever need any help. We will forward your feedback to our team...

Not worth it & horrible customer service

Apr 15, 2021
Alzbeta S.
3 Reviews
3 Pictures
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 9 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I had an awful experience with them, my first box was missing the card instructions and customer service did not help. Im not sure what the expectation for the size is but I got the Swiss cheese plant Monstra deliciousa without any of its notable features because it was so small and such a baby. I went to my local nursery and found one five times the size for $20. I paid $40, for this, a pot, soil and rocks. If you have any pets this is t for you, they don’t guarantee any plants will be pet friendly and you can’t skip a month if it will be a toxic plant. They don’t even give a heads up, just charge your card. I tried reaching out to customer service and get typical copy pasted responses, but no help. I neveeerr write bad reviews but my expierence has been so awful and I feel like I waste $45. The plant is in good condition, but small, the pictures online and YouTube reviews don’t represent my box. I love subscription boxes and May have stayed but the customer service was so dismissing and unhelpful.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 15, 2021

Thanks for your review, Alzbeta. We wish you had a more positive experience with your box and apologize for the missing care instructions. We’re glad we were able to send your care instructions via email while we wait for your physical copy to be delivered and hope this helps complete your collection! We typically send plants in 3-4 inch grow pots each month and are happy to see that your Monstera arrived happy and healthy, and can confirm that, given the age of your plant, the notable characteristics of this plant will begin to form shortly. We’ll reach out via email to help further. -The Plant Club Crew

Dead plants, bad shopping, bad quality.

Mar 31, 2021
Amelia S.
1 Review
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This started out good, but went down fast the last couple of shipments. Received a plant that died after potting. I just canceled after receiving a maidenhair fern in real sad shape. They are supposed to send a new one. But not only was it very disappointing to receive a plant that may not survive, instead of sending a lot like they usually do, they sent a Root Pouch. It's awful and cheap. I will just order from etsy, as I have not had a bad experience from any vendor I've ordered from. This just stopped being worth it.

The Plant Club said...Mar 31, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience, we're happy to help. We're glad to offer replacements for plants that do not bounce back after their travels, and we look forward completing your collection.
-The Plant Club Crew

False Advertising

Aug 02, 2019
Daniella B.
1 Review
5 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 4 days
Overall
Shipping

It was advertised as coming with potting mix and a Planter in both the description and in the promo video and yet all I got was a plant wrapped in paper, not even instructions on how to beat plant it. Very disappointed.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 02, 2019

Hi Daniella, we sincerely wish your experience was more positive. While our Plant Club Membership doesn't include a planter, the Premium Plant Club Membership does come with a decorative container and other extras. We're here to help if you have any questions about what to expect in your boxes. Our only goal is your satisfaction.

Didn’t get my box

May 25, 2020
Pylar W.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 8 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Hard to contact seller for customer service. Ordered my box on 5/16 and still haven’t got it. And no reply from the seller to my message.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...May 25, 2020

Hi Pylar, thanks for reaching out to us. We’re happy to help and have reached out to you via email and look forward to hearing from you. - The Plant Club

Not too impressed

Aug 05, 2019
Cathy J.
1 Review
2 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was not impressed with my first shipment. The box was crushed in shipping and the plant was very tiny. The watering turtle is very cute.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Aug 05, 2019

Thanks for your review, Cathy! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your new watering turtle, and wish the rest of your experience had been more positive. We're happy to send replacements for boxes that arrive damaged, and will be sure to reach out via email to help further.

It just needs to "bounce back"...

Oct 28, 2020
Marquita M.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 20 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was so excited to receive my box, however, when I received it...I was highly disappointed. I received a small snake plant that had definitely seen better days. Many of the leaf tips were browning and several looked like they had been broken and had slits/cuts in the middle of the leaves. I cancelled my subscription thinking that this just wasn't for me. I could get a much healthier looking plant from my local stores. Then, I received an email from The Plant Club asking me to send pics of my plant and they would try to do what they could to make it right. That was a pleasant, unexpected surprise. Well, they emailed back and said that my plant just needed to "bounce back after its journey." The plant was shipped that way...the shipping did not cause that much damage.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Oct 28, 2020

We wish you had a more positive experience and we're here to help. We’re glad to offer care advice for any plants you receive and if your plants do not perk up, we are happy to take a look at updated photos and replace plants that don’t bounce back after their journey. We’ll reach out via email and look forward any updates. - The Plant Club Crew

Never Received

Jul 27, 2020
Jen K.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping

I prepaid for 3 months in April. As of July I have not yet even received the first box. I understand delays due to COVID, but cannot recommend based on 3 month delay for even one package.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jul 27, 2020

Hi Jen, we wish your experience with us had been more successful, however we are unable to ship to Arizona, Alaska, Hawaii, and Puerto Rico due to agricultural restrictions. We’ve reached out via email and are happy to answer any questions. The Plant Club

Nope.

May 22, 2020
Celeste A.
1 Review
1 Helpful Vote
Subscribed for 7 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I'm very unimpressed with The Plant Club box I received. After seeing all the reviews of cute unique plants and modern stylish pots, I was really looking forward to this subscription. What I received has me feeling pretty duped right now. The quality of everything inside is questionable. The pot looks like it came from the dollar store. It doesn't have a drainage hole and it's barely big enough for the plant to fit in to. The plant itself is in rough shape. Lots of chewed up leaves. If it's not the plant you'd pick for yourself, why would you send it to me? At $34 (after shipping) I think this is a complete rip off. Save your money!

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...May 25, 2020

Hi Celeste, thanks for your feedback. Our design team likes to get creative and mix up the plants and styles from time to time so that you receive a variety of collections during your subscription. I’ll be sure to share your review with the team as we learn and grow from our customers. We also want to make sure your plant is happy and healthy and will reach out via email for further details. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions. - The Plant Club