The Plant Club

by The Plant Club
A Plant of the Month Club that includes cool pots and everything else you need to grow success!
330 reviews

Plans as low as

$36.00/ month

Buying Options

The Plant Club reviewsReviews

Write a Review
330

Disappointing.

Jun 04, 2021
Katherine S.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was looking forward to this as I have lots of house plants and wanted to get some different varieties. I signed up for 3 months to try it and thought if it went well, then I would do a year. The first two plants came in undamaged. They are new varieties to me so that is great. The "pots" with both of those months were actually cloth sacks which I personally don't like and do not work for my house! I was ok trying one but disappointed when the second month had one too. The third month came in with a box that looked like someone kicked it around so the plant was SEVERELY damaged with more broken loose leaves than remaining leaves on the plant! I emailed requesting a substitution plant be sent but did not take detailed photos so shame on me. They wanted photos so their plant expert could instruct me as to how to take care of the plant. I have planted it and I am trying to salvage it but do not need "instruction". I cancelled the auto renewal because for $38/month, I have decided to stop at a different florist or plant shop each month and will be able to get a plant and a nice pot for less than that. I have already bought five pots for $15 (with drainage holes and matching saucers) so that means I could spend $35...

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jun 04, 2021

We thank you for sharing your feedback though we wish your experience had been more positive. We're always here to help with your shipments and are happy to either give further care advice or replace plants that don't bounce back after their journey. It looks like we may not have received your photos and have reached out to you through email to help further. -The Plant Club Crew

Poor quality and poor customer service.

May 06, 2021
Jane T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 6 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I gave two six-month subscriptions as gifts. It wasn't until several months into the monthly subscription that I found out from the recipients that both recipients received one plant (different months) that arrived dead. They didn't tell me immediately because they were gifts. When I wrote to the company, I received a reply that they needed to know right away and needed photos to prove that they were dead. So much for customer service. I won't be ordering again nor will I be recommending them.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...May 07, 2021

Thanks for your review Jane, we truly wish you had a more positive experience with your gifts. We’re always happy to help with any plants that you may need assistance with though we typically ask for photos for our replacement process. We’ve reached out to assist you further with our replacement policy and hope to hear back from you soon.
-The Plant Club Crew

Kind of disappointed

Mar 30, 2021
Jackie T.
1 Review
Subscribed for 11 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

Kind of disappointed my first plant to receive was a Monstera. As a huge plant mom, this is one of the first houseplants one usually buys; I have 4 of them now. Also, part of the reason I subscribed was because of the unique pottery I’ve seen in reviews, but my first one was a cloth sack that I’m not a big fan of at all. Going to try another subscription to test it out further, because maybe this first I received box was a fluke. Hoping for a better planter next time.

Verified Purchase

Shipping company killed plant :(

Mar 19, 2021
Victoria B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 1 month
Overall
Shipping
Quality

So sad my first plant came damaged :( I tried to save it but it was too far gone. Not the fault of the Plant Club company I don't think as the box was very damaged and we all know how shipping companies treat packages even if it says fragile, this side up, live plant, etc.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 22, 2021

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We're happy to help. We've reached out to you via email and we look forward to hearing from you. - The Plant Club Crew

Plant died

Mar 05, 2021
Carla L.
1 Review
Subscribed for 3 months
Overall
Shipping
Quality

I love my plant subscription, but one of my plants died right after it came. I contacted crated joy and they said they’ll contact seller. A month has past and I have heard nothing. Yes, this club is great unless you have a problem because they’ll leave you without resolution.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 05, 2021

We wish you were having a more positive experience Carla. We've reached out to you though email and we're looking forward to helping you with your plant. -The Plant Club Crew

Disappointed with our first shipment

Jan 15, 2021
Amanda W.
1 Review
Subscribed for 23 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

The plant pot arrived damaged in pieces. I contacted the company and they said they would replace the pot but offered no credits or anything for the hassle. We still haven't received the replacement pot and it's been over a week. The plant setup was pretty cute, however the plant sustained damage in shipping as well and had several broken tips. This was a gift and I'm pretty disappointed with our first shipment. If we don't receive the replacement pot soon I will cancel my membership and review this service accordingly.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 15, 2021

Thanks for your review, Amanda! We understand accidents can happen and we're always happy to replace items damaged in transit. We're glad to see your replacement container is on its way! We’ll reach out to you with more details and look forward to inspiring you with future shipments. -The Plant Club Crew

Love it

Jan 15, 2021
Laurel H.
1 Review
Subscribed for 22 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

This was a gift and my daughter loves it

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Jan 15, 2021

We thank you for your review Laurel. We're honored to be included in your gift and so glad to hear your daughter is enjoying her collection. We're always available to help with any questions or concerns you may have and please feel free to reach out to us via email if you ever need assistance. -The Plant Club Crew

disappointed

Mar 22, 2020
Gold L.
1 Review
4 Helpful Votes
Subscribed for 2 days
Overall
Shipping

I was very excited to gift this for a friend who lost her dad. I just got an email that my order was canceled and that it couldn't be shipped at this time. ?!? Sure, I got my money back but it would have been nice to get a better explanation.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Mar 23, 2020

Hi Gold, thanks for thinking of us for your gifting needs. We wanted to confirm that we are shipping during this time, but due to agricultural restrictions we are unable to ship to Arizona, Alaska, and Hawaii. We love plants and want to share this with our fellow plant lovers, new and old, and wish your experience with us had been more successful. We wish you luck in finding another subscription that will ship to Alaska, as we understand the joy a simple gift can make in a friend’s life. Best of luck and please reach out to us with any questions.

Not very pleased :(

Apr 17, 2020
Valarie B.
1 Review
Subscribed for 15 days
Overall
Shipping
Quality
Curation

I was crazy excited for this, my first plant box. First subscription box period. Got it and I am not in love with the plant but I think it will grow on me. I can't believe how low quality the planter is though, it is just a flimsy clear plastic bowl that depresses under your fingers when you pick it up. I've gotten Dollar Tree storage containers that are sturdier. Would a glass bowl have been too much to ask? I will try again and hope this was a fluke, if so I will change my rating.

Verified Purchase
The Plant Club said...Apr 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Valarie. We wish that you had a more positive experience with this collection. We like to occasionally mix it up with our designs and truly appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to our design team. We hope your new plant grows on you and that we are able to inspire you more with your next box!